LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief

Ultra high waist swim brief provides a slimming silhouette and gives you a smooth, sleek look. Maximum coverage. Pair with any of our swim tops. \n\n Make a splash in Lane Bryant plus size swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
34 out of 44(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Review 1 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fashionably challenged
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Maybe I would've liked it better if I had bought a smaller size but since they were sold out of the 14 I could not repurchase the correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurveyYouth
State: West Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I look three sizes smaller!
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gives confidence!
I have stretch marks on my entire stomach, and, having pale skin, they're extremely noticeable. I don't like showing my tummy, and I thought tankinis were my only option. I've been wearing tankinis since I was 10 because my mom told me that I was too large to wear bikinis. I am also about to start college, and I want to look less frumpy. I found these in a size 24, on sale at the store, and I bought them. I tried buying a top from another store, but had to return it and ended up ordering Lane Bryant's Geo Animal Print Bikini top in a 44DDD (a size that no other store accommodates for). In my new bathing suit I look like a size 18 instead of a 24, and my curves are accented. Only an inch and half of skin shows between the tops and the bottoms. Both are easy to move in, stylish, and give me so much confidence. Last summer I didn't even want to swim because I wanted to hide my body. Thanks Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ButterflyDiva
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Coverage and Support!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this swim brief to go with the one-shoulder animal print tankini. That was a great pairing. This brief holds in my tummy and makes me look slimmer in the tankini! Win-Win! I am usually a size 16 in LB bottoms and the 16 in this fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathrynRaw
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
For the pear shape figure only
Date:May 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
This swim bottom was specifically designed for the pear shaped figure. The waist is very small and the rear end and leg holes are very large.
I could barely get it up over my stomach, but the rear end was so large, the leg holes so loose, it would be obscene for me to wear.
I am sure another woman might just love it, but not for my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyChick21
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this swim bottom!
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: soggy bottom feel
I purchased this in both an 18 and 20, and kept both! (For reference, I normally wear a 20 in LB pencil skirts). I decided to get both based on previous reviews about sizing down offering better control. I find that the 18 provides that, but the 20 is great for those more bloated days (which when drinking margaritas on the beach, it happens). I'm 5'10" and both suits come up to about 2" below my bra line. I plan to wear with two midkini tops (one balconette style, one halter - both purchased elsewhere), together they leave about 1" gap. I love the look of them together and so does my bf! I hope to get a lot of use out of them at the shore this summer! Some other reviews have mentioned a "soggy bottom" feeling which I definitely now understand. Something about the lining being slightly too long in the back is causing it, but it's not a visible problem and I find it exists more in the 20 than the 18.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bringin pain to lane
that's a powerful waist band!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
a really nice, sturdy brief. I wanted a separate that controlled my totally out of control belly- these are gonna do it! I like separates and paired this with the green paisley top and they look great together. Per other reviews I was hoping it would come up to my bra line but it stops short about 3 inches for me. Still, it doesn't pinch my fat and make a roll, probably because the elastic band is so thick. a good choice for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Designermama
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stay away if you're short!
Date:March 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Only go for this if you are really tall. I am 5'2" and this was ridiculous on me - it came up way up my back all the way to my bra and was not comfortable because obviously it's probably not supposed to ideally be up that far on a person's torso. But I have a short torso since I'm short so this was really awkward on me. Nope!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ojoj
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best purchase ever!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Second pair I have bought as a back up. hate putting on wet suit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
upset in ny
Date:February 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It did not seemed that this product was fully designed for a plus size woman.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dragonfly21801
Nice concept but uncomfortable
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I purchased this last year in 2 sizes. One was too big so I opted for the smaller size. I like the concept of the high waist because it hides any stomach area if the tank/top rises. However, it's snug. It does "control" the stomach area but to the point it made me nauseous. I had to fold the top band way down just to be able to breathe comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmel
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black high waist swim briefs
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These awesome fashionable swim briefs are multifunctional, they can be use as undergarment almost like shape wear Use them as high fashion shorts with lace leggings worn under. You can go for your inner beyonce look! I love them they are comfy, stylish and for me the possibilities are many. Get a pair you'll be happy you did. Plus they go with many bathing suit tops.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
puddle
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Note to Self: Never buy clothing online
Date:July 15, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
It's not that the suit isn't a good piece of clothing. It's that the image selling it on the website is Photoshopped and NOTHING ever looks as good on a real person as it does on a mannequin/model. How can a plus-sized woman be expected to wear clothing "made for her" when all the images AREN'T REAL?
Granted, I knew this when I bought the suit, but I prayed that the Clothing Gods would smile on me long enough to get a bathing suit bottom online. Now they have once again proved my foolishness and I have a bathing suit bottom that definitely gets the job done, but looks horrible on me. The wide waistband doesn't like to stay flat on my back and the butt has this weird "double layer-some of this fabric is bunched up somewhere" saggy feeling.
Whatever. I'll just keep wearing t-shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyrak33
State: Indiana
I am buying another one!
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am around 5'3 and usually wear an 18. It was true to size and the waist band ended up just under my bra line. It was perfect! It provided some control but not crazy tight. I hate wearing a 1 piece suit because of the hassle of taking it on and off when I need to go to the restroom. I love tankini's for that reason, but unfortunately I usually find that the bottoms either create a noticeable roll under the top, not cover enough if the top rides up, or it's too loose and causes trouble when getting out of the water. This is the best of both suits. It doesn't roll down either!! I am short waisted, so it might not come up that high on a taller, longer waisted person. It is wonderful for me. Short squatty girls unite! I am getting another one just to have a couple on vacation to alternate.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jkking
City: East Stroudsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic bottom!
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size, hid my tummy
I have been drooling over the "fatkini" styled swimsuits since they made their debut. Unfortunately, the designer only sells to one site, who has been out of stock for MONTHS. I saw these bottoms first online and then tried them on in the store and they ARE exactly what I wanted. You get full coverage, support, and those suckers don't move (wore mine in the ocean). Plus you can mix and match with different bikini tops! Two thumbs up and one happy curvy lady!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Granma in Kansas
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back bulges
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Waistband was snug, so it really held in my muffin top. From the front, things didn't look too bad. Unfortunately though, all that flab ended up being pushed up to create really unflattering back bulges above the band. These were very obvious under the swim suit top. The quality of the fabric appeared good and they were comfortable, but I did return the briefs because of the back bulge issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JillE
City: Gilbertsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does the job
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I went for a size smaller than jeans and the elastic band around the top was a little snug and made an additional roll on my belly. Other than that, it provided plenty of coverage for my belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nursing mom
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Post pregnancy camouflage!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For reference: I'm 5'4'' and wear a size 18. I have a shorter torso for my height. These bottoms come just below my bust line, and stay put really well. I haven't had a problem with them rolling down, and I do have a lot of post-pregnancy jiggly spots that make most high-waisted things fall down. But these bottoms stay put and help me look and feel a little thinner. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nearlynative
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Tall girls will love this
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, item as described
Cons: not for short waisted or normal waisted women
This swim bottom is nicely done. Well made for long waisted women. If you're a tall woman, this one is for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrp366
City: athens
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
looks greaat
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
fits well and hides everything well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tummy Control Ultra high waist swim brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
didn't work for me
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style
these bottoms were high-waisted on me coming up to about an inch from my bra band which is where i wanted it. my issue was there wasn't enough support for me. i wanted a snug fit. i bought my regular pant size (16) and it fit well in the legs and hips, but wasn't tight enough in the tummy area to give the smoothing effect i wanted. sizing down wasn't an option as it would squeeze my legs. for reference: i'm a pear-hourglass with a tummy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>