LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cuffed denim capri

A classic favorite, this denim capri features bold contrast stitch details and rolled cuffs. Five pocket style with embroidered back pockets. Single button and zip fly closure with double belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuffed denim capri
Review 1 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FootballMom
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high waisted
I bought these for a late summer/early fall capri. I love the darker wash on them and they are very comfortable. They do run a little long, and are a heavier denim, so if it is a hot a day, these are not the most comfortable, but a cooler day or windy day, they are perfect. They wash very well and hold their shape, but I do have to iron the cuffs to make them stay flat. Otherwise they tend to try to fold down. My only complaint is they are very high waisted. I prefer a slightly below natural waist fit, and they are above my natural waist. Other than that, they would have been 5 stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: ALMOST IN MEXICO
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YES THEY R LONG - SO ORDER PETITE!!!!
Date:September 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I CANT SAY ANYTHING BAD ABT THESE...... LOVE 'EM!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
liliebug
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too long!
Date:September 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
I just read the review from the Illinois customer and I had the same problem she had. They were too long! I too am 5'8" and I too ordered a tall and they do fit like regular jeans. They could be worn as regular jeans except that they are pinned to where the cuff should be. I found that if I wore them as capris I had to cuff them again. And they are a warm material, almost too warm for a hot humid summer day. So take it from us, don't order a tall unless you're over 6' tall!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artsoap
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these!
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Yes, these run long, I ordered a tall (I'm 5-8) and they fit me as regular jeans. That said, with sandals they are awesome, I have never gotten so many compliments on a pair of jeans! How trendy they look even with the large cuff, they make me look great, are fantastically comfortable etc. I LOVE THEM! I'm going to buy a few more pairs and have them hemmed so they look like regular jeans. Perfect with boots then! I have a heck of a time finding jeans and these are keepers for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROADTRIP
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable Deal
Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't know what all the fuss is about...for me, the 20 Petite fits perfect & are crops just like the photo! I'm 5' 5" tall, so if you want more of a capri length and are on the taller side, I suggest you order the petite inseam..they will also be a bit shorter in the stride that way. I love em..wearing em to work tomorrow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rx5647
City: Ripton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE!!!
Date:August 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ladies if you like a longer crop, that's fitted (but not tight) and makes you look leaner, these are the jeans to get! They cuff right at my ankle but the denim is of great quality, the color is flattering and the fit is very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bigbabydoll
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Crops
Date:July 22, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, length
These are definitely not capris. They go almost to my ankles and the rise is very long and wierd. I'm 5' 10" and usually wear a 31" inseam, so I feel sorry for my shorter sisters who purchased these thinking they're capris. They are also quite snug fitting. It would have been nice if the description inlcuded this detail. I prefer my pants a little loose, so I can see why some reviewers said to order up a size. Most of the time I can get away with an average length pants from L. Boogie because they do have 31" inseams, but these are just ridiculous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Afree
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Tappered Leg
Date:July 19, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, draws attention to hips/thighs
The jean fabric was comfortable and stretchy.
I read the previous reviews and knew that at 5'7" I should order petite in order to make them fit like a capri. This worked and they fell at a capri length.
The legs tapered A LOT, the bottom of the capri was fairly tight around my calves, which aren't small, but this is a plus sized shop.
Also there is detail stitching on the side of the pants which draws the eye towards the hip/thigh area. So it ended up being very unflattering for my plus-sized hour glass shaped.
If you are heavier in through the hips/thighs I wouldn't recommend this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
midget8002
Not a crop
Date:June 26, 2011
Cons: Fit
I am 5'3" and ordered the petite size in this item. However, after I received these in the mail and after trying these on......they fit like PANTS!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chanee
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Be aware
Date:June 19, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
These crops fit excellent, except for the length. I'm 5'7 and if a don't buy tall, then average is short. These are long like pants. I'm keeping them, because they fit well, but they're not crops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutejeansgirl
A little tight in the waste
Date:June 15, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like the length of the jeans. They fit great in the but and in the hip area. However, the waste is a little tight. The problem is that if I get another size bigger, the but and hip will be too baggy. Overall, I like them but need to lose a little weight in the waste. I am more of an apple shape with big waste and hips. Probable will fit great on someone with more of an hour glass figure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cincimama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
These are jeans... NOT CAPRIS
Date:June 9, 2011
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'7" and with enough curves to make most pants short than intended. These fit like regular jeans. The cuffs ended about 1/2 inch above the tops of my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimberly0525
Size wrong
Date:June 1, 2011
Cons: size
I ordered tall because I am 6'2" and always order tall these came and they are so long they are jeans not capris!!!! My loss but so sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neener
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering fit
Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I ordered these online, and so when I received them I thought there was a defect on the stitching. If you look closely, the stitch detail is curved down the side of the leg, I guess the design is suppose to give you a slim silhouette through your hips and thighs. I'm not sure if Iike it, because it looks too obvious to me as a defect. But I am a pear shape girl, size 18 and I like the way the jeans do not lose their shape. They are true to size and do not hug too tight in the hips and I like the dark demin, overall it is a flattering denim capri.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Napagirl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good but size up!
Date:May 27, 2011
Cons: Fit
If you are a pear shape and carry your weight in your hips you definitely need to size up. Not much spandex in these jeans. I do love the style and fit now that I have my right size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClothesDiva
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit!! Wonderful Capri
Date:May 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I will be perfectly honest - I was skeptical about these capris, but I went ahead and purchased them, thinking that if I didn't like them - I would just return them. I wore them today and I LOVE them!! The only returning that I will be doing is returning to the store or website to purchase more! :-)
I am normally a "BLUE" style jean wearer with LB - but these fit great! I wore them all day and they kept their shape and I felt like a million dollars.
I carry most of my weight in my hip area, but they didn't bulge out in the back like some others that I have had in the past have done.
I highly recommend them - you can't go wrong...and jeans go with EVERYTHING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunni
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for pear shapes. Very slimming.
Date:April 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these in a LB store last month. It was my best purchase all year. I am a true pear shape. The cut is wonderful and fits my body. The leg on the capri has two rows of stitching a few inches apart so that the front of the leg appears slimmer. (look at the bottom cuff close up) The color is also great if you are looking for a dark denim. These do not smell strong from the dye like most dark jeans do. I don't find them to be stretchy so they don't loose shape during the day and they keep my tummy tucked in. I find the legs to be just wide enough to balance out my body. I just purchased two more pairs fearing that they would sell out. Great fit , great price, very slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValleyGirl
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this capri. It was true to my size. I washed it several times and it hasn't faded or lost its shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuffed denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doubleblessings
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not styled for plus size body shapes
These just hung on me. I am a 'yellow' apple shape. They were swimming around my hips and thighs and were very long in the crotch area. Were not flattering at all.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.