LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Relaxed linen pant

Go casual in chic style with this relaxed wide leg linen pant. It offers a comfortable elastic waistband with drawstring and single button and zipper fly closure. Four pocket style. Lane Bryant has a great selection of plus size women’s pants in average, petite and tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxed linen pant
Review 1 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gari
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these pants!
Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute on my butt;)
Cons: small pockets
They fit so comfortable and are light and airy.
I have never worn these type of pants before, linen style. I'm usually a size 20, but I got a size 18P because the price seemed right and they seemed loose. I was so glad to see that these pants fit, with a little room to spare. the pockets are a little small, but thats okay. I recommend these pants to anyone!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for summer
Date:June 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I work in a casual business attire agency and that means depending on the day and who I interact with I might wear a suite or dress or just some capris and a top. These pants are the perfect weight and cut and fit to wear at least weekly with a variety of tops. I can put on flat sandals with them or a little heel and look more casual or more dressy. Perfect! I got them at the clearance price of $30 coupled with my RW dollars - even more perfect!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chejam
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality Linen pants
Date:June 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors to choose
I was looking online for a good sale for linen pants, need it for the hot summers in my area. Wow i was so glad I found it on Lane Bryant, because the cut of the pants are so well done. I got the chocolate and the dusty olive, and the fit and softness is incredible. This item has so much comfort when you bend, moving around or sitting. I got the pants to wear to work and for casual wear, and they do not disappoint....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amethyst
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST LINEN PANTS
Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received my pants today. They are awesome!!!!! My 24p was a little long but it only costs a few bucks for a new seam at the cleaners. They are so comfortable and roomy. They can be dressed up or down. I bought them online for $14.99. I went back online to try to buy the other colors... the price is now $29.99. These pants are worth that amount but I will wait for price decrease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mahm
City: Rural town
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Graceful, gorgeous, flattering!!!!,
Date:May 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfectly wide-ish straight legs, well-made
Cons: not enough colors
These are the comfortable pants I have been looking for all my adult life. I am tall, bottom and thigh heavy, with a small waist, and these fit GREAT. They make me look trim and slender and have just enough swish (not flap) to make a feminine movement when you walk. They are nice weight for 3 seasons (spring, summer, fall) and are dressy enough for work, but can also be fun and easy for casual wear. I wish they came in more colors because I would buy them all!! The only beware I have is that they run at least one if not two sizes large, so order down. Would order these pants in more sizes for when I lose weight, but they are already out of stock!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bearlady
City: Carlisle
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants!
Date:May 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wanting to get linen pants for some time but just hadn't found any I liked, then I saw these on sale. After reading the other posts I ordered 2 pairs, the brown and natural sugar colors, both in a size 18 which is a size smaller than my normal 20. I just received these yesterday and couldn't be happier. They fit pefectly. The legs are not too wide and they look great on. I can't wait to wear them to work with some cute tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlygeek
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Pant
Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What comfortable pants! These are great for running around town or just relaxing at home. They look great with every kind of shoe from wedge heels to summery flip flops - so amazingly versatile! Between these pants and the Linen Trouser sold elsewhere on this site, I am all set for summer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachcat21
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so comfortable
Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these pants. I bought them with hesitation because I have had some negative run ins with linen pants before, but these are so nice. The linen they use is not too thin, but cool enough where I could see wearing them in the summer. I always buy petite length but these are a little long so i just fold them at the cuff and seems to work fine. They wash well and if you hang them right out of the dryer they stay wrinkle free. They are SUPER comfortable. If you are on the fence just buy them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennH
Great Casual Pant
Date:April 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sits lower on the waist, I like. Not too wide legged. Not so lightwieght that you can see through, but light enough for hot weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strawberryblonde
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Summer Purchase
Date:April 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these pants in store and I am 5'2 but needed them for my anniversary trip to Cancun. I had them altered in 2 days and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these pants! I just saw online they have them in petite and I am getting ready to order the natural color. I can wear the brown and natural to work. I will say that typically I am a 20 but these were perfect in an 18. I love that they have pockets and they are super comfortable. They can be dressed up or dressed down. Must have for spring and summer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLaneBryant
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
truly what they say they are (RELAXING)
Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and feel of these pants, can be worn dressed up or dressed down. AWESOME!, wish they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladonna41
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVED THESE
Date:March 28, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 6' 1 and wear a 22. these were not too big on me. they were perfect. i loved the look. cant wait to wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoVeryChic
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual Comfort Pants!
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the brown color on line in a tall, (I'm 5'9) and the pants were too long (under my feet) but i was able to exchange sizes in the store. I bought an average in my regular size and I have plenty of room in the pants. My hips are the largest part of my body, so i could easily see some people would probably have to size down. I agree with other reviews, the pockets are quite noticable, but i got these pants at such a great price, so I am able to overlook my cons and make them work for me. Cute and comfortable over all!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpecialMOM
City: Mantua
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Spring Pants!!
Date:March 22, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants are incredibly comfortable. I bought these in brown, but will order in olive also. I really wish these came in gray, tan, and black. They run large.....at least one size. You might want to try them on before purchasing. One thing I love is that they don't wrinkle terribly like alot of linen. They also washed nice. Be sure to get a pair or two and enjoy!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittycoffee
City: Charlottesville
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pants, But Beware the of Pockets!
Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pockets
I love a good pair of linen pants, and wide legs are very in right now, so these are a great find. They are very comfortable, and I like that, on me, they are a little long (I'm 5'5") - I think it looks cute and casual. But why did they have to put such big ol' pockets on these pants? I have big enough hips! And these are wide leg pants! I considered returning these, but was able to find enough tops to go with them - sleek, long, plain tees look great. Just be aware of the pockets when buying these if you are concerned about adding to your hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zayanate
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love love love love these!!!
Date:March 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I took a 20 and an 18 average length in the fitting room figuring I would have to order the tall ...nope. I'm 5'11" and the "blue" shape but the 18 average fit perfectly EVEN the length. I wanted the loose thighs so that not all but bumps show AND so that nothing is on me during hot weather. REALLY thought these looked great. Best buy in a long time!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bossladi
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Love!!
Date:March 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these pants. First off, they are very comfortable to wear and the style of pant can be worn both casual or business casual. The overall fit is great, and the length is extremely good for me, I'm 6'0-6'1 and the tall's fit me great, even with a bit of a heel on. I bought the dusty olive and the natural sugar, and I will be buying the chocolate brown ones as well. Next to the chelsey pants I bought from LB a couple of seasons ago these are the next best fitting pants i have ever bought ANYWHERE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shoptiludrop
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super baggy
Date:March 14, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
While I didn't expect these to be fitted by any means I certainly didn't expect them to be so baggy. I could practically fit both my legs into one pant leg! In the Right Fit jeans, I'm a Yellow 24. I just bought a pair of Right Fit Yellow dress pants size 22, which fit perfectly. In most other brands I'm a 20. Since these have a rib-knit waistband I went with size 22. HUGE! The waist was ok, although I probably could've went with a 20, but the legs were so big that sizing down wouldn't have made enough of a difference for me to keep these. They were immediately returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilone
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable to wear
Date:March 10, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I was alittle leary purchasing this pair of pants. I wore them the entire day and decided to go get the other colors. These are great for work if you are allowed to dress causual. Easy to clean and pulled from the dryer and they are ready for wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed linen pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wisedragon
City: Freeport
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
very comfortable
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are very comfortable.The fabric is very soft and loose fitting in leg.I had to buy down two sizes because they ran smaller and took a chance that I was right.Recieved them and they fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>