LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®

Uplifting slimming and stylish performance tank is ideal for your active lifestyle with a supportive, built-in sports bra and comfortable, breathable fabric. Scoop neck and keyhole racer back.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Review 1 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super
Perfect
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It has two layers to smooth and shape plus the bra. I have a small bust compared to my shirt size but its still flattering. There are small pockets to slip in and out the padded bra cups. Long and stays put even when bending and moving in yoga. Love, love love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirmizi
A PENGUIN SUIT
Date:August 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FOTO IS PICTURED IN GREY AS I WAS SURPRIZED TO SEE THE TOP ARRIVE IN SOLID BLACK,
DID NOT SEE SMALL SQUARE IN COLOR SWATCH AS FOTO SHOULD BE TRUE TO THE PIC
THE TOP FITS REAL KOOL AS IT HAS ITS OWN CUPS AND THERE IS A MESH NET LINING AS WELL AS A SLICK PLASTIC TRIM THAT MAKES TOP TOP OF THE LINE THANKS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elyely
no support for short girls
Date:July 31, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
This top was a disaster from the moment I tried it on. The layering of the fabrics is awkward, which made it difficult to put on, but snug clothing can be that way, so I tried to look past it. If that was the only flaw, this would have been a great top. Then. the padding in the bra was just terrible and I almost decided to return it based on that, until I realized you can pull those out, so I did, and tried the top again. I'm large breasted, so I know I need a lot of support but, with tank top straps meant for someone who is at least 5ft8 (I'm 5ft3) there was absolutely NO tension in the fabric to give me even a little support. I'm used to wearing a bra under support tanks, but as other reviewers have said, the cut of this tank would make that an awkward pairing. this is definitely going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful product
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: confusing to put on with all the layers
this product is the first one I ever was able to wear without another bra. I wear it to walk and beach it was confusing to put on but once I figured out what worked it makes me feel great and smooths me like nothing before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeviDiva
Date:November 4, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit
I agree with another reviewer who said that the cut is problematic. There's no way a bra can be worn with this top without showing through, and the built-in bra is not at all supportive. It's also rather difficult to get on and off, with multiple layers of fabric that are different lengths and so on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LauraK
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stange cut
Date:September 1, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style
This top was cut lower than my bra line on the sides of my chest. There is no way it could be worn without a bra given the cut and no way the built in bra could be supportive enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nberg80
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:June 17, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute style and pattern, but the fit is a little weird at the hemline. It sticks out on one side, and is not fitted like the rest of the bodice. Not liking the double fabric...a little too thick for working out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GaShopaHolic
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High End Active Wear!!!
Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cut
The Marika Miracles Performance Wear is High End, High Quaity items. The colors of the bras, tanks, bermuda and capri active wear ALL MATCH!!! They are comfortable, extremely well made and have controls and openings where it is most flattering. I cannot say enough about this tank. It is a thick material and I like it because it will not wear easily and it stays PUT! The pads in the breast area are removable. There is also a hidden side zipper to easy access to the MP3 player or locker key in your bottoms. I love this!! I bought them when they were buy 1 get 1 50% off. I bought all the items by Marika Miracles and I love FABULOUS when I work out.. FINALLY!!! J-LO style workout clothes for the full size woman. WORTH EVERY CENT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaGirl59
City: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top!
Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's supportive, comfortable, very stylish and I love the cutout back. It washed well and moves well in my Zumba class.
Finally some cute and sexy workout tops for plus-size women. We'd probably work out more if we had more clothes like this to wear. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uplifting active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gardendawn
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good and not so good
Date:May 23, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, complicated, heavy
Being a Larger Lady, it is very difficult to find yoga tanks that are functional and stylish. I am a 'blue' in the right size pants, and my bottom is very full but my top is not so much. This top is styllish, but for me, not as functional as I would like. It has two layers with the inner being a body shaper. It is heavy for a workout top, both in weight and material. it is OK, but not what I was hoping for. It would be greta for a person who is bigger on top then on the bottom who wanted the extra body shaping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.