LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®

Stay active in style with this paisley print performance tank top. Slimming active tank offers a supportive bust, with comfortable wide straps, surplice neckline and a keyhole racer back. Breathable fabric offers freedom of movement, ideal for your workout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Review 1 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRM62
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of colors
I love this top!! Its very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
love2play10s
City: Bloomington
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
continue to be disappointed
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, padded breast pads, weird stomach liner
I have continually tried different Marika styles.. the sports bras were less than supportive. This shirt was a weird fit. Not sure why a work out shirt would have padded cup liners? Even though they are removable why have them in a shirt that is designed for a "plus" size woman who most likely has large breasts? Seems ridiculous.
The shirt was returned. I will no longer purchase any Marika merchandise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luvmybeagle1980
City: Richland,
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just--ehh---not great, not terrible
Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I was super excited about this one, but... weird. First, their is a liner that is like mesh that keeps your tummy in. I like it because it looks nicer, but it is a bit warmer while working out. Secondly, the surplice neckline? YEAH FREAKIN' RIGHT!!! I popped out! I have to wear a sports bra under it to control the girls and to keep them from being seen by the entrie gym. Other than that, it is a good top. I like it because it is longer and fits close but not tight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Addi
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Could be better.
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this because I loved the style of it. When I received it, it almost seemed too tight. I didn't like how it fit at first, especially the boobage, and the side zipper just confused me. After some finagling, I got it all to sit right and I liked it better than I originally thought I would. The one complain I have is that the fitted part is a little loose on the bottom. It rides up depending how high up your pants are sitting. It's not bad..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nberg80
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:June 17, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute top. Fits true to size. The slimming bodice could be a little more snug. I didn't want to go down to a 14/16, because I would be spilling out of the top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sdsnaggle
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and supportive
Date:June 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to walk in and do light workout. The cups have pads that are removeable, when i first put on I didnt like how it fit in the chest. Luckily I fiddle with the top and realized there were removeable pads. I am not sure what the little zipper is for on the side, that is the onyl weird thing I would say I dont like, since I feel it when doing yoga stretches on the side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaGirl59
City: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and fabulous!
Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top ran true to size for me. I washed it once in cold and hung it up to dry and it looks no different. The pads in the bust are removable so I took them out before washing. At first I didn't realize they were removable and thought the top fit horribly, as the previous reviewer stated, but when I got them situated correctly, they were fine. I wear it both ways, with or without the pads.
I love the cutout and style of the back and hope LB will continue to offer styllish, sexy workout clothing. I'm the only plus-size girl in Zumba class and it's nice to wear something that I know I look great in, rather than the usual dumpy plus-size workout wear. Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fluffernutter
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely do not buy.
Date:March 31, 2011
Cons: quality
Worked great the first time I wore it. Comfy, keeps you tucked in well. One wash later: fabric started pilling and, worse, the sewn-in cups somehow folded themselves up/moved around inbetween two layers of fabric, and I now can't wear this top! Even if I didn't want it to be supportive, I have weird cup-folds that look light rectangular blocks across my chest. Pricey in the first place, and utterly horrible quality! If I could return on basis of terrible quality even though I'd already worn/washed it, I absolutely would. Do not buy this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surplice active tank top by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lramsay
Date:March 29, 2011
Make sure you order this a size smaller, as it runs very large!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.