LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg

Fun skort makes being active so attractive! Features built-in tummy control, flattering stitching and a zippered back pocket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Review 1 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROGal
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice alternative to shorts
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a fitness skirt and this one works well. As other reviewers note, the skirt length is shorter than the undershorts, but that's not a look that troubles me. Since I am so tall, I actually add another layer of compression shorts underneath to cover my thighs.
This skirt fit true to size and the fabric is nice.
The skirt part rides up a bit in the back when I move fast, but I think that's just the shape of my body. The shorts provide plenty of coverage in that event.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cb977
City: Vermillion
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Skort
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
It was cute and i think would have been comfy but it ran big. The shorts under the skirt were really loose. I wish i would have ordered a size smaller. So if you are looking for something to work out in - consider ordering down a size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZSalzano
Date:June 15, 2013
I bought 3 different LB skorts, this one is my favorite, very comfortable, the size runs a little bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snapdragon
Date:June 9, 2013
Absolute favorite piece for workout! Also, love their sports bras. Best ever! Have owned this for 2-3 yrs and still love it. Back pocket is perfect and helps make this a must have piece.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VGardner
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
blah
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought three skorts of different styles from Lane Bryant. First off, this skort does NOT run big!!! I bought a size smaller as suggested by other reviewers and it was very snug. Also, the awkward shorts underneath the skirt are longer than the skirt. They have an elastic band around the legs and if you pull them up so they won't hang out the skirt, then all your skin gets mushed together. The skirt is pretty short too, but it looks exactly like it does on the model. (I bet they took her photo after cutting the shorts out). I prefer the LB black cotton skort to this one any day of the week. This skort is just well, blah....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
radiochick
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute, but no tummy control
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not tummy but waist band control
I am typically an 18 or 20 ,so I ordered the 18/20 and was still nervous it would be too small since I am big bottomed and it claimed to have tight tummy control. It arrived with tags that say 2x and it feels big. Or a bit loose? The mesh tummy control is only around the top band ... So its more like waist band control. Lol. It is super cute! The shorts under seem a bit longer than the skirt, but that might be beacuse I ended up with a too big size. Order smaller!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CocoShaw
Age: 35-44
Tennis player Alert!!
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me tell you how thankful I was to find this skirt. I have been searching for a skirt for tennis and this is a wonderful answer. The fit is great and the banding on the legs helps to keep the shorts in place. Please Lane Bryant keep making exercise skirts!! I wear it for biking, walking and tennis. It is very stylish and I don't have to keep wearing the same old plain Jane skirts that everybody else has and won't update. Great job, Lane Bryant!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
love2play10s
City: Bloomington
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very short
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: material was soft
Cons: Fit, Style, weird stomach liner..
I ordered an 18/20 and it was way too big. The stomach piece was saggy.. .and this skirt was very short. I would never wear it to the gym.
Once again disappointed in Marika products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaraS
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for working out
Date:May 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The sizes are a little bigger than what they should be, I bought mine a size smaller and it still felt a little big on me. The tummy control does work and it doesn't seem to shrink when washed which is what I was hoping for haha! It's still great for working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emily89568
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great skorts
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
These are not true to size as most people say, I bought a 22-24 and had to return it for a 18-20. The black looks way better t han the grey. I wear them to work, I work in an office. I bought 4 pair! love them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mimi0214
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not tummy control as stated
First, not sure why they all it tummy control- there was no tummy control at all. That being said, this skirt is really cute and I love that the shorts have elastics at the bottom to prevent them from riding up. This is shorter than I expected. I will def wear for working out at home, probably not in public. Cute and comfy, but short and no tummy control. If it were a little longer I would wear out in public. I am 5'4" so not super tall or anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprayingsister
City: Suffolk
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt fits very true to size. When I workout I feel a little thinner for some reason. Wish they had more vibrant colors and some cute litlle jackets to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mewzikgirl
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Big
Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered both the black and the gray and ended up returning both. First of all, when I removed them from the box from my online order, they were super wrinkled so it was hard to tell what they actually looked like.
I decided to iron the black one... but due to the stretchy material, even with my iron on medium-low, I got a small iron mark. So, now I have to keep it.
Anyway... without the wrinkles, it looks cute. It is shorter than I thought it was going to be. The shorts underneath are genius, but also bigger/looser than I thought they would be. The whole piece overall runs big and I don't think I can shrink it due to the fabric type and/or without losing the length.
I will use this to wear around the house but NOT in public. Good intention... just not for me until I lose 75 more pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smartandadiva
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect skort for working out or running errands!
Date:September 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great skort! The fabric is perfect and it fits true to size. The legs do NOT ride up and it is not too short. If this came in more colors I would buy them. Good buy especially when they are running a coupon! GREAT PURCHASE!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvmybeagle1980
City: Richland,
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A 4.5 Star
Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me start out by what I love! I love the fit. I love the elastic at the bottom of the shorts to keep it in place. I love the key/ipod pocket. I love that it is cute. The only ting I don't love is the skirt part rides up as I do some of the moves in my workout program, and I am tugging it down a lot. It doesn't really affect the comfort level, though, other than me being self-conscious. It is uber-comfortable too. I wore it to the chirorpractors offfice with just a hoodies thrown over my workout top and the skort, and I still looked cute. Would I buy again? YOU BETCHA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianK
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFY!!
Date:August 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would wear these every day if I could! This skort is so comfy, and the elastic at the legs makes this short skort safe to wear. It runs a bit large, so you may want to try a size down. It doesn't do much tummy supporting, but it also is not clingy. Thank you Lane Bryant! Perfect for errands, tennis, and golf!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malk
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, fun, and comfy
Date:July 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was initially unsure about purchasing this, but I wanted something to walk in. The fit is great, and the sizing I found to be true to the size chart. If you have a tummy, this skort really hides it well.
I love that the legs have elastic on them to help keep them in place! I have no problems with the legs bringing any discomfort.
The zipper pocket on the back will fit my phone, an ID, and my house key, but it does create a noticeable "bump" on your rear, if your are concerned about that at all.
All in all, a great buy! I just wish there were more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anya
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleased as punch.
Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skort is flattering and comfortable. It is a little on the shorter side, falling well above my knees (I'm 5'7") but I wanted short so I could pair it with cute tights. I haven't used it to work out or anything but I imagine it would be nice because the shorts below the skirt have elastic around the thighs that keep them snug around your legs. I wasn't sure this was worth the price but it definitely is!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tummy-control active skort by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anniepants
State: Arizona
great skort!
Date:April 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FINALLY!!! Skorts!! And this one is great. The length is nice... The tummy control is nice and tight, and also keeps the skort in place. And the legs don't ride up or down, thanks to elastic. Really love this product. I'm going to buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.