LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit waistband scooter

Perennial favorite scooter combines the comfort of shorts with a feminine skirt. Our version features an knit waist, faux and functional cargo pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Contrast color stitching adds a little extra flair. Perfect with any tank or tee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit waistband scooter
Review 1 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaJuJu
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great For Work Casual!!
Date:June 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 2 of these scooters, black and walnut (dark taupe), and I love, love, love them!! Put a cute top with them and some comfortable, but fashionable, sandals and they make a great casual work outift!! My job requires me to be both in the office and out visiting the communities that I manage and these are perfect! Wish I had more than just these two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meemer
City: Kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Scooter
Date:May 12, 2011
Pros: Fit
I just love the new scooter "skirt." Keeps it's shape all day long, comfortable and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrispygal
Age: 35-44
LOVE IT!!
Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The knit waistand on this skort is perfect! It makes it so much more comfortable and allows me to wear lower on my hips. I do not wear shorts but LIVE in these skooters. I am so glad you brought the knit waistand back! I never wear anything tucked in so I'm all about comfort. I have two colors and may even get more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendieGurl
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better Than You Can Imagine!!!
Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming, deep pockets, perfect length
I purchased this in both colors and I love them to death. I wore the black scooter for a 16.5 hr day at Disneyland with an 2 1/2 yr old and a 6 yr old and it was the most comfortable shorts/skirt I have ever worn. The shorts fit good and the skirt is very slimming. The shorts are a little shorter then I normally feel comfortable in, but they have to be for the skirt portion not to look funny. The skirt never "rode up" through walking and water rides either. It's not bulky at all like you would assume shorts with a skirt to be. It was perfect length above the knee and truly the stretch waistband on thr sides makes any movement super easy. I prefer a soft belt because I'm in between sizes, but that's what happens when you order new summer clothes and you sweat the weight off lol!! They also have this same scooter with the stretch sides in denim donut looks like a Jean skirt. Its currently sold out but I check everyday!! This is a must have for summer days or summer nights of fun!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deltagirl5383
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too short for me
Date:April 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I'm normally a LB size 14-16. The 16 was a perfet fit - very flattering and figure friendly. However, at 5'10" tall, this skirt was WAY too short. I checked to see if it came in tall but no such luck. My favorite associate came up with the idea to pair it with leggings. Incredibly sexy but casual look for those of us with long legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovinSkorts
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Skort Except Button Keeps Falling Off
Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, cute as a button!
Cons: button won't stay on.
I got 40% off this skort in stretch denim (in an LB store) about a month ago. I have absolutely loved it! I wear it as often as possible as it is really cute.
I wish the button wouldn't keep falling off. It's not too tight, so that isn't the problem. In fact, I got one size up from what I usually buy because they didn't have my size. I keep sewing it back on and it keeps falling off again; obviously I'm doing something wrong.
Sometimes I wish it didn't have a knit waist. It'd be much cuter without, but I usually wear my tops over the skort, so nobody ever sees it.
Wonderfully comfortable! You'll wish you had one in at least a couple different colors. I may have to go back for more. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllysonLynn
City: Johnston
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best
Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great scooter, I only wish I bought the denim and the beige one. :( Please bring more back. A summer must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunlight
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great skirt!
Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this skirt in both colors, and I really like the fit. Since I'm short (5'1"), this skirt hits me at the knee, which is perfect. Most skirts are unfortunately too long for me, so I was happy to find something that actually fits me. I'm just disappointed I couldn't buy another one in black because they are all sold out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacelle
Versatile & flattering
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Extremely comfortable, but very easy to dress up. I like to wear it with flowy black tank and strappy sandals.cargo pockets do not look utilitarian or bulky as I'd feared.fabric has a good amount of give but doesn't look stretched out/formless by end of the day.retains flattering shape. I usually wear size 14 in LB clothing; the 14 was more form fitting than I'd anticipated, but the stretch in the fabric made it flattering. Length was perfect with the shorts underneath. Would have been a little too short for me personally without shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luv2teech7
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too short for my taste!
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, elasticized waist
I've never considered myself to be an "old" woman, but certainly felt it when wearing this skort. I absolutely would not spend full price on it as I can only wear it for a few months here. The picture is very accurate and somehow I never noticed how short this was on the model. The elasticized waistband made the skirt about a size too large, but I couldn't re-order because it was already far, far too short for me to wear in public!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChasingTrinity
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
It's a short one!
Date:March 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size 26, but I'm only around 5 foot 2. (Yes, I'm a big gal.) The skirt goes about two inches above my knees if I pull it up all the way. I had no size issues, it's very comfortable. I don't even have to button/unbutton or use the zipper, I just slide it right on, but it's tight enough where I don't need a belt! Once I got past my comfort zone of showing a little knee fat this is my new favorite clothing item! I know some of the reviews are not so great, but I love this skirt! My sister is a few inches shorter and hers goes right at the knee. If you're short it's the perfect sized skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raldridge
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this skirt
Date:March 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: weak button
I normally do not ever buy a shorter skirt... although when I put this one on, it fit wonderfully! I do think that the button is a little weak, but I absolutely love the "stretchy" waste band. This skirt doe not squeeze my waist and its super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sassymom616
City: Dearborn
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
side pockets hit at the wrong spot
Date:March 14, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Side pockets hit at the wrong spot at my hips. Skort is short wasted also, seems as the built-in short underneath is too small.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeinNJ
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute, I'm going up a size.
Date:March 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: weak button bad zipper.
I got this in walnut, black and denim in size 22, my regular size. The denim fits perfectly, but the black and walnut are a little too snug causing them to be a little too short. I'm 5'9". I think the 24 will work. Overall, these are very cute but I don't like the button and zipper at all. The button is sewn on , not riveted and sure to come off. The zipper gets stuck a lot, you really have to force it up. I would not want to pay full price for them, but with the fab sales going on, these are a good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Swaylo
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit is a little off
Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I typically am a 16 or 18 in all LB bottoms. I initially purchased these in a 16 and didn't try them on, got home and put them on, they didn't fit. Then I went back to the store to exchange for an 18 and the same thing, only I haven't gotten back to the store to return them. I think these would fit better on the person who doesn't have a curvy butt or that would be willing to go up 1-2 sizes. They are well made and the material is just right. I wanted to like these, but no such luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vettegirl
City: Kill Devil Hills
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great casual skirt
Date:February 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I live at the beach and know that I'll get a ton of use from this either dressed up with a sexy top or just off the beach with a tank top. I'm 5'8" and this is the perfect length around 1 1/2 inches above the knee. I bought it in black and tan and both are great and very comfortable. The elastic band does not cause the dreaded muffin top and if you are waffling between sizes, I would order down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit waistband scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meshell97
City: Pickerington
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute addition to my wardrobe!
Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so glad I bought this piece! With how short I am and with the way I am built I alway stay away from skirts and dresses but this one changed my mind! The length is perfect (I'm 5' 2") and hits me just above the knee ever so slightly, the fabric is nice and study but not so thick to were I wouldn't wear this during the spring and the fit in the waist is awesome. It does have the button and zip fly which is nice and the elastic waist is just the perfect amount of stretch to make this a very comfortable 'scooter'. I know I'll be wearing this a ton when the weather warms up! Add this now, you won't regret it! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.