LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg

High impact molded underwire sports bra by Marika provides comfortable support for your active lifestyle. You’ll love the cool breathable pads, soft cushioned closure and adjustable, convertible straps that can cross in back for versatile styling. Smooth microfiber feels great against your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
39 out of 56(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Review 1 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Coveredincathair
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
SUPER tight around the ribs
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought one of these in white a few years ago for exercising. It has great support, but it is realllly tight around the ribcage. Since it's been awhile since I've had it, it's stretched out a little and isn't as tight, but is still tight enough that it leaves welts where the band sits on my ribs. I bought a second one recently in a bigger size, but it is still ridiculously tight around the ribs. I deal with the tightness because it's great for supporting my breasts when they're sore right before my period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laalaa
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sports bra
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
This is a perfect bra! My local LB store unfortunately doesn't really carry any sports bras but they found this one in the back. I guess I will just start having to order my sports bras online. Which isn't too convenient but I'm very curious as to why the store doesn't carry very many.
It gives so much support and seemed to smooth my sides and back a little bit. I wear mine when jogging on the treadmill and using the elliptical at the gym and there's no bouncing which I'm very much happy about.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thatmegangirl
City: Nashville
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nope.
Date:November 9, 2012
Cons: Fit
This bra did not keep the girls from bouncing at all and I do not have overly large breasts (D cup). I do have a large frame so I am bigger around so maybe that had something to do with it. But this bra was very tight around the ribcage but too big in the cup area. I had the straps as tight as possible but my breasts still bounced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kavegan
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really good but...
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I bought two of these bras. They are great for my combat class. Lots of jumping, kicking and punching. However, when I lie down for ab work, the underwire on the sides feels like it is bludging out. This is by no means a no bounce bra. I would call it a greatly reduced bounce bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSNEmommy
City: rural
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect until it broke
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Cons: underwire poked through
I thought I had found perfection in a bra. It was comfortable, it fit, and it worked - I've never found that combination before! I've worn this bra between 20 and 40 times total and one of the under-wires poked out of its sleeve. I will try to repair it but I am concerned that the comfy fabric shielding the under-wires is just not sturdy enough for the size breasts for which this bra was designed. I wish the casing holding the under-wire had a sturdy fabric holding the under-wire then the comfy fabric covering the sturdy fabric. I would recommend this bra to friends who sew or who are so desperate for fit/comfort/functional that it's OK buy a new bra after only a couple dozen wearings...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brapicky
Decent
Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not long lasting
This bra was decent fit...I wear a 40DDD or a 38DDD in the balconette so I got a 16 and a 18 . the 18 fit well with room to adjust as i lose weight. The 16 was a no go. I wear it with cross straps and it is tricky to get on but doable. it is comfortable . However, I've had one of the cross straps come completely out in high impact step aerobics....had to go to the restroom to fix it mid-workout. Then I had the underwear snap mid workout and go completely into my boob...I continued the class and had a lot of bruises and cuts when i got home.
So I use this bra for less intense classes and activities. I liked it well enough to buy two more the next time the BOGO sale happened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbgirlie
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best sports bra ever! Great fit, very supportive and comfortable. I wear a 38D and size 14 fit perfectly. Great support for working out with weights, Zumba and brisk walking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
greeneyedgal2
City: greeneyedgal2
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
little support
Date:October 20, 2012
Cons: no support for fuller figures, straps are not the easiest to deal with.
Style and fit were ok.......however, it was bounce city all the way (slow walking) for this G cup. Just about zero support. I need major support from a sports bra but this one provided minimal support, if any.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snj10
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Date:October 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never write reviews, but after getting this bra I had to! I have struggled to find a sports bra in my size, after reading the other reviews I thought I try this one. I LOVE IT!!! I bought a 22 and a 24 brcause I wasn't sure. Both fit, the 22 is a little snug, but I know with another 10-15 lbs lost it will feel better. I have worked out in it 2x and feel secure, supported, and the fabric keeps me dry. thank you thank you thank you!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leiran
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST SPORTS BRA EVER!!!!!!
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: loose when worn like a regular bra
I have tried many sports bras, and this one is the best by far. I do recommend getting a size smaller though. I am tpically a 42F/42DDD or size 22. I bought size 20, and it fit perfectly. I have read that others said it did not give enough support. If you wear the straps like a regular bra, I can see where they get that. I thought it was a little loose too, but I think the support is awesome when worn as a razorback. I loved this bra so much, I bought three! I highly recommend this bra! It's awesome! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarara
Where has this been all my life?
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a 40 H and I never thought I would find a sports bra to fit me and be supportive...ever! This bra does it! I am able to feel the support, change the straps in multiple ways, and work out comfortably. I am so glad I found this. By the way, I ordered a 22.
The back clasps like a regular bra. Each strap has adjustable sizing, plus you can have either regular straps or racer back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thedotz
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sports Bra
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never thought I'd find an underwire sports bra that would be comfortable, but I did! This bra is supportive, and keeps the girls in place, which is important, especially when you do roller derby. The only thing that I'm disappointed in is when you cross the straps, they roll up on themselves, and don't lay flat. I've never had an issue with this, though.
I love this bra! I'm going to buy more as soon as I can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalixia
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best sports bra ever!
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
I was very skeptical of ever finding a sports bra that would work well for me. I am a 44H and this bra did the trick! This sports bra is awesome! It gives great lift and the ability to change how the straps can cross rocks. It's super comfy and i really like the way you can adjust the length of the straps. Not to mention it's super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kittenonthego
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Huge
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I am a 40F. I converted that to be a size 24. I am swimming in these bras on the smallest setting! I am sending them back and thinking go as small as a size 20. Fitting chart was not great here. I was just fitted last week so I know my size is accurate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvToShopAtLane
City: Cornelius
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
amazing fit!
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very good sports bra. I do cardio dance classes and this is great! WARNING - it snags VERY easily, be careful how you wash it. It says machine wash and tumble dry low - while in the dryer the front of the cups got all snagged up. I guess I should have lived by my own rule - of never put a bra in the dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MPLSrunner
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
ill-fitting & not good for high impact
Date:August 21, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
As a slightly busty (D-cup) runner, I was really hopeful that this bra would work well for me. No such luck. I'm in between sizes, so I ordered one size up and one size down. Neither fit well. The sides of the cups do not adequately cover the breast, and despite the "high impact" claims there just isn't enough support in this bra for high impact activities like running. The fabric was also itchy and uncomfortable. Returning them ASAP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy
Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
i ordered the size suggested according the the size chart and feel i should have ordered a size smaller (i'm 42dd, ordered sz 22). i have a little more bounce than i'd like and feel a smaller size may reduce that. i found the racer back style to give more support and less jiggle. this bra doesn't shift while i'm working out or cause any bulges. it's comfortable and sturdy. overall i'm happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bced
Comfortable, but not high impact.
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not enough control
This bra is very comfortable and I like it for walking, street biking, and even light jogging. Way too much bounce for running. Mine fit very well and i tried several adjustments, but still too bouncy. As for the cross back, just hook the shoulder straps the way you want and put it over your head. No need to be double jointed or to get someone to help.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sephi
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
So amazing!
Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always thought that I'd never find a sports bra that works for me and this one is so amazing! I ordered my "sister size" and it fits great. I usually wear a 38DDD (18) so I ordered a 40DD (20) and I have no fit problems. The band is comfortable and supportive, my breasts fit in the cups quite nicely, they're not trying to spill out but it's also not too roomy. I even wore it with the straps crossed (which was admitted tricky, as it was hard to adjust the straps properly to be able to hook it on my own) and they did not hurt or fatigue my shoulders, which has always been an issue with cross/racer backed bras with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sports bra by Marika Miracles&reg
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pdh512
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Eh Had Higher Expectations
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Not the best sports bra. I thought this bra would be better since it has an underwire and full coverage. I am 40DDD and wanted something to start running. According to the size chart I bought a size 22. The band fits great but the cups are way too big. I bounce all over the place worst than a normal bra. The straps are comfy and are adjustable but like the other reviews say the racerback style is very hard to get on and added too much pressure. It's definitely getting returned and I will try my luck with Glamorise Magic Lift bra instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>