LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (354 reviews)
5 stars
236
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
19
306 out of 354(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laylagalis
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra in the Universe (and all other Universes)
Date:July 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, padded underwire/straps
This is the best, most comfortable bra I've ever owned. Truthfully, it's the ONLY comfortable I've ever owned-- and I've tried A LOT of LB bras. I thought I was going to have to find bras elsewhere, but, as luck would have it, I tried this one first. The straps are wide and padded (not elastic that digs into your skin) and there is padding around the underwire! Greatest idea since the invention of the underwire bra! I cannot tell you how much I love this bra! I buy them whenever they have them available-- my size always seems to be sold out (probably because they are so fantastic). The only small complaint I have is that the mesh band sometimes folds down/smushes together under my arm-- I think that's because the side band of the bra isn't tall/wide enough. If they made the side band 1/2 higher/wider-- it would be absolutely perfect.
I recommend this bra to every plus size lady I know and they all adore it. One of my friends had back problems until finding this bra. It really should be the only bra LB makes. It's that good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitCatStarDust
BEST BRA EVER!!
Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: it is being discontinued! :-(
I love this bra so much that I have it in multiple colors. I needed to buy more and came back to see that Lane Bryant is discontinuing them?? WHAT!?! PLEASE don't discontinue this bra. It's the only bra that I have ever felt comfortable wearing. Seriously! You know that saying, "Can't wait to get home to take off your bra." I NEVER got that with this bra. I tried going back to my old style of bra and it hurt so much. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hp1113
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
PLEASE BRING BACK EXTENDED SIZES!
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
This has been my go-to bra for YEARS and now LB is discontinuing it?! This is the only bra that I've ever found to be comfortable. Every other bra that I've ever tried always hurt my sides (from the side wire) but not this one; there is enough padding to keep the bra from digging. Please LB, don't discontinue this bra and PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back this bra in extended sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocenkik
City: Vancouver, Canada
Greatly disappointed
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: why is it being discontinued???
I just heard that Lane Bryant is discontinuing the Cushion Comfort Balconette bra!?
I'm devastated!!! It has only taken me my entire life to find the perfect bra and now its going? I love the silky wide straps so much, like it's name the comfort is unbelievable. I would buy all you have in stock if you carried 40DD.
Sincerely disappointed :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyLS
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, not feeling the wire chafe., good nipple coverage., non digging of shoulders.
Store Location: surprise and arrowhead
I love this bra because the cushion allows you to wear the bra comfortably without feeling the under wire of feeling a lot of chafing. It is comfortable looks great under any T-Shirt or blouse. It is a great work bra. Also it prevents a lot of unwanted nipple shows. the padded straps allow you to wear it comfortably as an F,G,H + cup size without feeling the straps are digging a hole in your shoulders. I think any woman over a C cup should try and wear this bra.
Please never get rid of this bra.
PS: I have worn it for years and it wears and lasts long too. I have one for every day of the week and extra laundry days.
You will never go wrong with choosing this bra!
Sincerely,
Tracy.L..S.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliz F
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Date:July 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no longer available
Store Location: Wichita, KS
For years I have tried to find a bra that did not cut into my ribs that will support 42G size, and I finally found the Cushion Comfort Balconette Bra. Been buying them every 6-8 months and suddenly, THEY ARE NO LONGER MAKING THESE AND NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN MY SIZE! Comfortable Bras are very hard to find that have support and comfort all in one. And, they seem to compensate for ppl that may have a slight difference in size from one breast to the other, it seems less noticeable with this bra. This Bra is in high demand and needs to be brought back. PLEASE, BRING THIS BRA BACK IN THE EXTENDED SIZES!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tcanady
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THE FIT.
Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
THIS BRA IS VERY COMFORTABLE .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLARISSA
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
band sizing is off
Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This item in a 44F has half theband size of a 44ddd it wouldn't even stretch yet in other styles the 44f is just fine. I liked the style and cup size was good but it is not wearable with the too small band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dixieatheart
Age: 35-44
Great buy
Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
The sateen cushion balconette bra is a great wearing bra.
The padded straps offer great support without cutting into my shoulders. With the extra cushion in the cups I find that the cup line will show with certain shirts, but overall love the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KaitlynJM
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Not the best bra I've ever owned
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I just received this bra today and from the minute I put it on I knew I couldn't wear it. It is very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryred
City: SW WA
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting bra
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very supportive, yet comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonlily
Hands down the best bra style I ever owned
Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I love this bra! The wires do not poke under my arm. The straps are soft and do not dig in. It provides amazing support, and I don't have to fidget and readjust constantly. This is so incredibly comfortable compared to other bras, I refuse to buy anything else. As I transitioned to replacing all my bras with the cushion balconette,, I would cringe on days I had to wear other styles. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
deannageh
City: Framingham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bra is for a specific reason
Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Style, its good for specific tops
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Berlin, MA,
I have several bras. This bra is good for specific reasons - not like all purpose bra either wired or wireless. This bra targets to be sure it fits very well. It's bra good for tops' designs to conceal bras' chests and straps. If you know you are going to wear tops - this bra needs to come along with for clothing fitting and won't reveal chests and bra straps. That was the reason why I bought those bras. It's not 100% comfortable and MAKE SURE bras fit very well to feel comfortable because sometimes I feel like my boobs fall out of this bra. Be sure it fits properly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boricua100x35
City: San Juan
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Elevates but strap is not true to size
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
This bra is very supportive and keeps the girls up, however I am a 42G, and I needed an extender. The cup size is true to size. The shoulder straps are wide enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jesymarie90
Horrible
Date:May 22, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This is the worst bra I have ever bought! It is not true to size. The straps dig into my arms. HORRIBLE! I am returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dontknowwhatnicknametoput
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I had a problem with previous styles poking the under-wire into my armpits. This bra solved that problem and I am so comfortable now I'm not rushing at the end of the day to rip it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenifer
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect except for the underwire
Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: fall apart too fast
Great bra, but they don't last very long. Straps roll, underwires snap way before they should. Shame on you LB for such limited color choices in an H cup- you don't even offer anything that can be worn under a white shirt - ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 11, 2015
I'm sorry to hear this bra wasn't a winner for you, Jenifer. May I recommend our Smooth Balconette Bra (Item #36851)? It comes H cup in the light solid colors you're looking for. I hope that helps!
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gekkomama
Most comfortable bra I ever wore
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I love this bra. I heard from a store that the style is being discontinued. I hope that isn't true or Lane Bryant/cacique will change their minds. Please keep this syle in he stores!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debib5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: lower band occassionally wants to roll up
I have had trouble finding comfortable bras and this one is finally it! I actually wanted one size up but they didn't have it available so I opted to try the bra extensions with some concern and apprehension. It was not necessary they worked perfect and were not uncomfortable at all. This bra is cushioned under the cup and on the straps. My only critics would be the bottom band tends to want to roll up on the bottom ban and a little more cushion on the strap wouldn't hurt. The band issue is not overly bothersome considering all the other pluses. I love this bra and now own 4!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CT36
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Friendly Shopping Cntr
The comfort of the Bra is great. The Bra does not cu me in my rolls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>