LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (301 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
49
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
19
256 out of 301(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ToryW
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
*sigh*
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was excited for this one and the Smooth Boost Plunge with lace. It's really hard to find sexy undergarments in my size. I really liked the pattern and the matching panties but....
It's like whoever decided this was a 38DDD had only read about triple D's on Wikipedia. If you're going to add a little bit of cushioning, at my size you need to compensate with more cup for said cushioning.
The fit is absolutely ridiculous. Not even CLOSE to true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyRae
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returning
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Jacksonville, N.C.
Doesn't fit like your other styles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BabyTee
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra is a winner, but order one band size up.
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The bra band runs small on this, so if you need a 40 D order a 42 D. Once you get the correct size you will have the most comfortable bra that keeps the breast up and looking great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepahead
City: Boynton Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Boynton Beach, FL
This is THE most comfortable bra I've ever owned. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babette6
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Item is made exceptionally well, however for a large bust it runs extremely small. It would be a great bra for no larger than a DDD. I am returning the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbpixiedust
City: Yoncalla
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
better live than on the interenet
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in more colors
This bra looked great a fit wonderfully. After ordering 38DDD that didnt fit, I ordered ship to store 40F's this bra fit like a glove, I just wish for buy 1 get 1 free, I could have ordered more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassCL
Never Available
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: availabilty
I love this bra!!!!!! However, it's never available in my size which makes me said :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTYD
City: Hesperia
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Apple Valley
I absolutely loves these bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erin Ann Whit
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Balconette Design EVER!!
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Pineville
I have been wearing the Balconette from Cacique for about 9 years now. I love the way this style supports and lifts my DDD's! I have gone through a plenty, mostly because the boning on the sides would always end up poking through after a while. Which I don't mind, but these bra's cost a pretty penny! And after a day of wearing, because of the amazing support, the underwires would start to really press in. This new cushion comfort style is awesome because the underwire is encased in foam and there is NO BONING...my two main complaints! Yay LB! You guys rock! I just wish they came in more pretty designs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sahmof3
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how the padding on the wire gives extra comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcattrysse
City: Lewiston
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This product and company is awesome!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzannem1697
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more colors
This is my favorite bra. I only wish they made it in more colors for the larger sizes (I wear a 40H).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZsaZsa2002
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras!
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Comfortable & look great under any shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great comfort!
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I absolutely love this bra. It's completely comfortable. The only down fall is it does feel a slight tad bigger in the cup than normal. It is so comfortable that I do not realize it is on sometimes. Great bra. Offer it in more styles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoJo1003
City: warner robins
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice bra but not my style.
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
overall it was a nice bra. i took it back, because i was not in love with it like iwas my other two bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bibliophile
City: Louisville
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE the wire padding, HATE the sides rolling up
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, padding around wire
Cons: mesh sides still roll
This is the best fitting bra I have had in a while. Many of the bras that I have gotten from LB and other stores have the little piece of plastic in the side that are supposed to help keep the side of the bra from rolling, but they never seem to work and only end up bending and poking into my side terribly. Eventually, they rub the fabric away and come out or I have to remove them after a few wears because they are not sturdy enough. So, I decided to go with this bra because it didn't have that plastic and I was really intrigued to the padding around the wire cup.
I LOVE the cup padding as it lets the underside of my breasts breath more and doesn't give that pinching/poking feeling under my armpit. I still have the same problem with the sides rolling up no matter what I hook my bra on, but there is no horrible stabbing from ineffective plastic pieces that seem to ruin my bras faster.
This is why I can't say the fit/comfort is either a pro or a con. LOVE the wire padding, but HATE that the sides still roll up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbdeb
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Purchase of Bra
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased for my DIL for her birthday. She LOVES the two bras that we purchased. The consultant that we worked with was excellent - she measured her and then picked out several different styles for her to try on. Great service!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccaustin
City: League City
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My ONLY Bra
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for the full figured professional. All day comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenG68
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this bra, the balconette is my go to bra and I have one in just about every style. To SylviaC, I'm an H cup as well and this bra fits and supports me great. Maybe you need re-fitted?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acakes
City: kansas city
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bras
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: different colors
I love the bras I purchased recently. Very comfortable and the price was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>