LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (345 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
55
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 star
19
298 out of 345(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KaitlynJM
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Not the best bra I've ever owned
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I just received this bra today and from the minute I put it on I knew I couldn't wear it. It is very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryred
City: SW WA
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting bra
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very supportive, yet comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonlily
Hands down the best bra style I ever owned
Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I love this bra! The wires do not poke under my arm. The straps are soft and do not dig in. It provides amazing support, and I don't have to fidget and readjust constantly. This is so incredibly comfortable compared to other bras, I refuse to buy anything else. As I transitioned to replacing all my bras with the cushion balconette,, I would cringe on days I had to wear other styles. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
deannageh
City: Framingham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bra is for a specific reason
Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Style, its good for specific tops
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Berlin, MA,
I have several bras. This bra is good for specific reasons - not like all purpose bra either wired or wireless. This bra targets to be sure it fits very well. It's bra good for tops' designs to conceal bras' chests and straps. If you know you are going to wear tops - this bra needs to come along with for clothing fitting and won't reveal chests and bra straps. That was the reason why I bought those bras. It's not 100% comfortable and MAKE SURE bras fit very well to feel comfortable because sometimes I feel like my boobs fall out of this bra. Be sure it fits properly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boricua100x35
City: San Juan
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Elevates but strap is not true to size
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
This bra is very supportive and keeps the girls up, however I am a 42G, and I needed an extender. The cup size is true to size. The shoulder straps are wide enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jesymarie90
Horrible
Date:May 22, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This is the worst bra I have ever bought! It is not true to size. The straps dig into my arms. HORRIBLE! I am returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dontknowwhatnicknametoput
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I had a problem with previous styles poking the under-wire into my armpits. This bra solved that problem and I am so comfortable now I'm not rushing at the end of the day to rip it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenifer
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect except for the underwire
Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: fall apart too fast
Great bra, but they don't last very long. Straps roll, underwires snap way before they should. Shame on you LB for such limited color choices in an H cup- you don't even offer anything that can be worn under a white shirt - ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 11, 2015
I'm sorry to hear this bra wasn't a winner for you, Jenifer. May I recommend our Smooth Balconette Bra (Item #36851)? It comes H cup in the light solid colors you're looking for. I hope that helps!
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gekkomama
Most comfortable bra I ever wore
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I love this bra. I heard from a store that the style is being discontinued. I hope that isn't true or Lane Bryant/cacique will change their minds. Please keep this syle in he stores!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debib5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: lower band occassionally wants to roll up
I have had trouble finding comfortable bras and this one is finally it! I actually wanted one size up but they didn't have it available so I opted to try the bra extensions with some concern and apprehension. It was not necessary they worked perfect and were not uncomfortable at all. This bra is cushioned under the cup and on the straps. My only critics would be the bottom band tends to want to roll up on the bottom ban and a little more cushion on the strap wouldn't hurt. The band issue is not overly bothersome considering all the other pluses. I love this bra and now own 4!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CT36
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Friendly Shopping Cntr
The comfort of the Bra is great. The Bra does not cu me in my rolls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyndelle
City: Abbeville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable underwire
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: availability
This is the most comfortable undermwire bra I have ever worn! I won't wear any other bra since I've found these. My only problem is that there is limited availability in store and online. Please make these bras easier to find!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Green
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very, very comfortable
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kenosha
The best bra is one I can put on, and then forget about. Even better if it is appealing to the eyes. This bra meets both of those needs. I ordered two, and will order more just on the comfort alone. I look forward to see how it will hold up over time, but Cacique bras don't usually disappoint me,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2bmeomy
City: green bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
seriously my favorite of all time
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort, cushioned under wire
Cons: wide straps could be longer
I love this bra! I feel very supported and kept together, I'm not worried about them popping out. But flattering and sexy. Favorite part is the cushioned underwire, it doesn't leave a ring mark underneath. I only wish the wide straps would go over my shoulders not just stop at them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bra Review
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
H cup
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Utica
I was surprised by this bra. I thought I wouldn't like the padding since I am a large size. The padding simply helps push everything in and up. Very comfortable. I am always wishing for more padding on the straps though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izzyfish
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Devastated on Discontinuing
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinuing
Store Location: 98188
LOVE this bra. Absolutely DEVASTATED that you are discontinuing the product. The padded underwire is my favorite thing, and given there are no other products similar to this... My relationship will probably end with Cacique/LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shann76777
City: Brighton
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! So glad I got 2 (one black, one white). Very comfortable and holds the girls up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monalito
Bra
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful bra and a nice fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melby
Awesome bra!
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs wider wings
Love the fit. Truly makes larger busts feel not as heavy. I wish the wings were a bit wider, but awesome bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pukki2
Date:February 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: controlling back fat better make belt wider
I love this bra, it is one of my top two favorites, i just wish the bands were a little wider to control that back fat, lol, well maybe I just need to loose more weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>