LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (321 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
53
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
19
276 out of 321(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harford County Girl
City: BEL AIR
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps want to slide down shoulders
Store Location: Bel Air
This bra is very comfortable. The only issue I have is that the straps were already adjusted to their shortest setting and I am still having issues with the straps sliding down my shoulders. But that also seems to be a problem I have with a lot of bras. Also fits very well in the cup size. No gaps at the top of the cups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dacarr01
City: BEAUMONT
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
great bra
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRA this is a great all day work bra that doesn't dig pinch or ride can't say it enough I LOVE THIS BRA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ezelly
City: Washington, DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE this bra!!!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Maryland
This is one of my favorite everyday bras. Very comfortable and makes the 'girls' look great. Works well under any type of top. One complaint...... after owning the bra for a while, the edges of the cups tend to curl outward. Other than that, this is a great bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kia3
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Completely satisfied
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Store Location: Northlake
I can truely say i am pleased with all of tha bra's that I have purchased from Lane Bryant . The fit is just right an the support is great . Lane Bryant has very comfortable intimate wear everything that I have purchased has fitted my comfortably and is fashionable. Some Items can be a little pricey but the support , confort and quality is worth it. Thank you Lane Bryant for making me feel good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CyndieR
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Wish there was a way to invent sizing between 'the girls', much like the way the optometrist measures between your eyes for a more perfect fit. Anyone else get this? :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sslonim
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE These Bras BUT...
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shoulder / armpit area a little wide, not all sizes available in all colors
Store Location: Williamsburg, VA
I love these bras, but every color should be available in every size. I am pregnant and wear a larger size than I normally do, and would like to be able to wear my entire (limited) wardrobe, but am currently unable to, because I can't buy any comfortable WHITE or SUGAR colored bras.
As for the bra, my only complaint is that the place where the cup and strap meet in my shoulder/armpit area is a little wide and rubs after wearing all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adie
City: Redwood City
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cacique intimates
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comes in many colors
I have always loved Cacique bras. This bra has a wonderful fit and comfortable feel. I love the straps, they are wide enough to make the shoulders free of pain that most bras cause. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOH
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!!!!
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable, doesn't dig!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big super t
This is the most comfortable bra
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
I have been using Cacique bras for many years, but this is so far the most comfortable style I have ever purchased. It is also very beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasey
Date:November 12, 2014
I finally found my bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jenn C
City: Chicago Burbs
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
COMFY!!! but size up
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I normally only wear the regular balconette bra in a 40G. These are the perfect fit for me. My friend told me about the cushion comfort. So, I ordered one in the dark grey and one in sugar. The dark grey is a great color. The cushion comfort is AMAZING. Especially under!!! But, I did need to go up a cup. The cushioning seems to take up space in the cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellaloo
Date:November 3, 2014
I love the fit and feel of this bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr G
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra EVER
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options (lace?) in this exact bra
Store Location: Tustin
This is the best bra made, especially for F,G,H sizes. This is the only bra LB needs to manufacture, just with different prints (sexier prints, more colors).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopwithjenna
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: las vegas
not sure why these aren't in stores any more but they're the best and most comfortable bra ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural22
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Chattanooga
I love this bra. The padded shoulders and padding underneath is AWESOME! Gives me the support and cushion i need:-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal2600
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
New Favorite!
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: color/size availability
I am absolutely in love with this bra. However, I have been looking twice a week over the last 2 months for more colors to be available in 44G with no luck. Please replenish stock!!!!!
Downer - my wire broke on the first of three that I purchased after wearing for a couple months. If stock were better in colors that were work suitable, i'd be in better shape!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHud
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, holds the girls up very nicely
Cons: runs small
I tried this bra on as soon as I got them. The back strap was a bit snug but overall it is extremely comfortable. Then I washed them. They were in a garment bag and washed on cold. Now I can't get them hooked. Have ordered some extenders since I can't return them. Really like this bra and would order again. Just go up one size. I ordered 38H so would order a 40H next time. Very nicely made, very comfortable, hides my headlights and supports very nicely and pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alibear
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Incredibly Comfortable
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the most comfortable bras I've ever worn, hands down. It's very supportive and has great lift, but I can barely feel the band. I was nervous because it doesn't have boning and wasn't sure it would give me the support I need, but it does and is so comfortable to boot. I just wish this bra came in more colors and patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmeyjoe
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these bras!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Happy Momma
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the new bra
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bakersfield
This particular bra has the gel around the wire cup, is so smooth material wise and no pinching around the wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>