LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (359 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
19
311 out of 359(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you do this?
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: discontinued
This bra was 'it' for me. I first bought a pair on bogo-half off right when they came out to 'see how I'd like it'... Well, I loved it so much that I gave away every other bra I owned and bought 8 more all at one time. It was a huge investment, but I can honestly say was a terrific decision. It was a great day when that online order arrived. My only disappointment was that I only got white, black and beige; other colors were never available in my size (40DDD), which is why I only gave 4 stars for style.
How can you discontinue this bra? I loved it, and by the other reviewers, I am not alone. I also had a difficult time getting it - there were many times that I would have taken advantage of the bogo-half off sale, but my store didn't even have 2 in my size. Again, I figured that was because it was so popular. I am an instant gratification person, and I while I could have bought it online, I was already buying things in the store, and didn't want to either put them back to buy all items online (coupons give you more off it the whole order is together, as you know) and so I would simply 'wait it out'... Only to be disappointed again when I came in and found that there was only one (or none) in my size.
Honestly, I was also hopeful that more colors would be available in it for my size as well.
I have never before had a bra that didn't dig in and hurt, unless it is an underwire-free bra, and those just don't provide any shape or flatter at all like this one does. This has it all.
Please reconsider the decision to discontinue it. Especially for those up us that are larger-chested, it is a Godsend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:August 18, 2015
I am stunned to see my favorite bra is being discontinued.
This is the only bra I wear, and now Lane Bryant, you tell me I can no longer get this particular bra! I'm so very disappointed !!! Now I have to find another store that can satisfy my taste for an exquisite bra with great hold, and comfort. I have no choice, but I will no longer shop your brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: wasilla
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cant believe your discontinued!!!!
Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, moves with you with no spillage
Cons: no longer available
I am completely crushed that this bra is being discontinued. I have never worn a bra so comfortable and supportive! I have no idea what I am going to do now. Please bring it back!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!!
Date:August 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: being discontinued
This is the only comfortable underwire bra I have found anywhere. Also the only bra I buy at Lane Bryant. I come into buy this bra and end up buying clothes too. Without this bra, the company will lose my business all together. Please bring it back for us larger busted women who don't want razorblade sharp underwires like the rest of the options have. Very disappointed that it is going away without a comparable replacement :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever!
Date:August 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, perfect t-shirt bra
Cons: being discontinued
I am completely devastated that this bra is being discontinued. I have never worn a bra so comfortable and supportive! I have no idea what I am going to do now. Please bring it back!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra in the Universe (and all other Universes)
Date:July 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, padded underwire/straps
This is the best, most comfortable bra I've ever owned. Truthfully, it's the ONLY comfortable I've ever owned-- and I've tried A LOT of LB bras. I thought I was going to have to find bras elsewhere, but, as luck would have it, I tried this one first. The straps are wide and padded (not elastic that digs into your skin) and there is padding around the underwire! Greatest idea since the invention of the underwire bra! I cannot tell you how much I love this bra! I buy them whenever they have them available-- my size always seems to be sold out (probably because they are so fantastic). The only small complaint I have is that the mesh band sometimes folds down/smushes together under my arm-- I think that's because the side band of the bra isn't tall/wide enough. If they made the side band 1/2 higher/wider-- it would be absolutely perfect.
I recommend this bra to every plus size lady I know and they all adore it. One of my friends had back problems until finding this bra. It really should be the only bra LB makes. It's that good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BRA EVER!!
Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: it is being discontinued! :-(
I love this bra so much that I have it in multiple colors. I needed to buy more and came back to see that Lane Bryant is discontinuing them?? WHAT!?! PLEASE don't discontinue this bra. It's the only bra that I have ever felt comfortable wearing. Seriously! You know that saying, "Can't wait to get home to take off your bra." I NEVER got that with this bra. I tried going back to my old style of bra and it hurt so much. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back this bra!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
PLEASE BRING BACK EXTENDED SIZES!
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
This has been my go-to bra for YEARS and now LB is discontinuing it?! This is the only bra that I've ever found to be comfortable. Every other bra that I've ever tried always hurt my sides (from the side wire) but not this one; there is enough padding to keep the bra from digging. Please LB, don't discontinue this bra and PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back this bra in extended sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vancouver, Canada
Greatly disappointed
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: why is it being discontinued???
I just heard that Lane Bryant is discontinuing the Cushion Comfort Balconette bra!?
I'm devastated!!! It has only taken me my entire life to find the perfect bra and now its going? I love the silky wide straps so much, like it's name the comfort is unbelievable. I would buy all you have in stock if you carried 40DD.
Sincerely disappointed :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, not feeling the wire chafe., good nipple coverage., non digging of shoulders.
Store Location: surprise and arrowhead
I love this bra because the cushion allows you to wear the bra comfortably without feeling the under wire of feeling a lot of chafing. It is comfortable looks great under any T-Shirt or blouse. It is a great work bra. Also it prevents a lot of unwanted nipple shows. the padded straps allow you to wear it comfortably as an F,G,H + cup size without feeling the straps are digging a hole in your shoulders. I think any woman over a C cup should try and wear this bra.
Please never get rid of this bra.
PS: I have worn it for years and it wears and lasts long too. I have one for every day of the week and extra laundry days.
You will never go wrong with choosing this bra!
Sincerely,
Tracy.L..S.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Date:July 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no longer available
Store Location: Wichita, KS
For years I have tried to find a bra that did not cut into my ribs that will support 42G size, and I finally found the Cushion Comfort Balconette Bra. Been buying them every 6-8 months and suddenly, THEY ARE NO LONGER MAKING THESE AND NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN MY SIZE! Comfortable Bras are very hard to find that have support and comfort all in one. And, they seem to compensate for ppl that may have a slight difference in size from one breast to the other, it seems less noticeable with this bra. This Bra is in high demand and needs to be brought back. PLEASE, BRING THIS BRA BACK IN THE EXTENDED SIZES!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THE FIT.
Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
THIS BRA IS VERY COMFORTABLE .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
band sizing is off
Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This item in a 44F has half theband size of a 44ddd it wouldn't even stretch yet in other styles the 44f is just fine. I liked the style and cup size was good but it is not wearable with the too small band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Great buy
Date:July 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
The sateen cushion balconette bra is a great wearing bra.
The padded straps offer great support without cutting into my shoulders. With the extra cushion in the cups I find that the cup line will show with certain shirts, but overall love the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Not the best bra I've ever owned
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I just received this bra today and from the minute I put it on I knew I couldn't wear it. It is very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: SW WA
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting bra
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very supportive, yet comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down the best bra style I ever owned
Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I love this bra! The wires do not poke under my arm. The straps are soft and do not dig in. It provides amazing support, and I don't have to fidget and readjust constantly. This is so incredibly comfortable compared to other bras, I refuse to buy anything else. As I transitioned to replacing all my bras with the cushion balconette,, I would cringe on days I had to wear other styles. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Framingham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bra is for a specific reason
Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Style, its good for specific tops
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Berlin, MA,
I have several bras. This bra is good for specific reasons - not like all purpose bra either wired or wireless. This bra targets to be sure it fits very well. It's bra good for tops' designs to conceal bras' chests and straps. If you know you are going to wear tops - this bra needs to come along with for clothing fitting and won't reveal chests and bra straps. That was the reason why I bought those bras. It's not 100% comfortable and MAKE SURE bras fit very well to feel comfortable because sometimes I feel like my boobs fall out of this bra. Be sure it fits properly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Juan
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Elevates but strap is not true to size
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
This bra is very supportive and keeps the girls up, however I am a 42G, and I needed an extender. The cup size is true to size. The shoulder straps are wide enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible
Date:May 22, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This is the worst bra I have ever bought! It is not true to size. The straps dig into my arms. HORRIBLE! I am returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>