LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
18
249 out of 292(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sahmof3
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how the padding on the wire gives extra comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcattrysse
City: Lewiston
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This product and company is awesome!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzannem1697
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more colors
This is my favorite bra. I only wish they made it in more colors for the larger sizes (I wear a 40H).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZsaZsa2002
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras!
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Comfortable & look great under any shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great comfort!
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I absolutely love this bra. It's completely comfortable. The only down fall is it does feel a slight tad bigger in the cup than normal. It is so comfortable that I do not realize it is on sometimes. Great bra. Offer it in more styles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoJo1003
City: warner robins
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice bra but not my style.
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
overall it was a nice bra. i took it back, because i was not in love with it like iwas my other two bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bibliophile
City: Louisville
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE the wire padding, HATE the sides rolling up
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, padding around wire
Cons: mesh sides still roll
This is the best fitting bra I have had in a while. Many of the bras that I have gotten from LB and other stores have the little piece of plastic in the side that are supposed to help keep the side of the bra from rolling, but they never seem to work and only end up bending and poking into my side terribly. Eventually, they rub the fabric away and come out or I have to remove them after a few wears because they are not sturdy enough. So, I decided to go with this bra because it didn't have that plastic and I was really intrigued to the padding around the wire cup.
I LOVE the cup padding as it lets the underside of my breasts breath more and doesn't give that pinching/poking feeling under my armpit. I still have the same problem with the sides rolling up no matter what I hook my bra on, but there is no horrible stabbing from ineffective plastic pieces that seem to ruin my bras faster.
This is why I can't say the fit/comfort is either a pro or a con. LOVE the wire padding, but HATE that the sides still roll up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbdeb
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Purchase of Bra
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased for my DIL for her birthday. She LOVES the two bras that we purchased. The consultant that we worked with was excellent - she measured her and then picked out several different styles for her to try on. Great service!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccaustin
City: League City
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My ONLY Bra
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for the full figured professional. All day comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenG68
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this bra, the balconette is my go to bra and I have one in just about every style. To SylviaC, I'm an H cup as well and this bra fits and supports me great. Maybe you need re-fitted?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acakes
City: kansas city
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bras
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: different colors
I love the bras I purchased recently. Very comfortable and the price was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChubaliciousKC
City: Kansas CIty
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best All Day Comfort!!!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The cushion comfort balconette is my go-to! I don't care for the other balconette styles, though. I am a 42C, so I want that extra padding in the bottom of the cup :-) And the side mesh is wonderful! A great bra! Been buying these for 2 years now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxie25
Age: 45-54
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it Found the style I liked online, then went to the store to try on and purchase. Needed to try on DD and DDD. Very happy with my choice. Bought 4 new bras that day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SylviaC281
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
The Balconette Bra doesn't work for big busts
Date:July 25, 2014
I've tried to make the balconette bra work, and I would like to know if other H cuppers also have this problem: I just don't fit in it. I think the top of the bra needs to come up higher for bigger busted ladies. Or if the bra has padding, like this one does, why don't you make the cup bigger to make up for the fact that you are stuffing it and taking up cup space with padding. I'm spilling out over the top. You might say that maybe I'm wearing the wrong size bra, but I'm not. I was fitted by a pro. The bras are just not consistent from this store. I'll be leaving a review for the full coverage bra too, which does not always cover fully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
classygeek
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only one small problem
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strap placement
I do love this bra but .....
The nice wide padded straps to not come over the shoulders. The slide adjustment actually is what is sitting on the top of my shoulder. I do not see how you could get the padded portion where it belongs unless it was one to two inches longer and the adjust part one to two inches shorter. Unless you are hiking the girls up under your chin there is no way to actually use the nice padded straps, it is worthless as it is.
The rest of the fit is great, though you have to go up one cup size but that is not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larry
Most comfortable purchase.
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the comfort of these bras, I feel very confident in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEBVAL18
City: BOERNE
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
ORDERED THIS FOR MY SISTER IN LAW BECASUE SHE HAD BEEN USING MINE. LOVE THE BALCONETTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shopping Diva
City: Hayward
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best work bra Ever
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, seamless
Cons: wish it had thinner straps
This is the most comfortable bra. It truly is seamless in the front and back smoothing in the back. The straps do not dig in at all. This makes it my favorite work bra . My only suggestion would be to make the straps a little thinner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyStep
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Fits great!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love my new bras!!! Fits great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dbenson
City: Carlsbad
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the support
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors in 40f
Only wish I could get my size in a color other than black. Awesome fight for a 40F and no indentions in the shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>