LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (313 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
51
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
19
268 out of 313(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big super t
This is the most comfortable bra
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
I have been using Cacique bras for many years, but this is so far the most comfortable style I have ever purchased. It is also very beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasey
Date:November 12, 2014
I finally found my bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jenn C
City: Chicago Burbs
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
COMFY!!! but size up
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I normally only wear the regular balconette bra in a 40G. These are the perfect fit for me. My friend told me about the cushion comfort. So, I ordered one in the dark grey and one in sugar. The dark grey is a great color. The cushion comfort is AMAZING. Especially under!!! But, I did need to go up a cup. The cushioning seems to take up space in the cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellaloo
Date:November 3, 2014
I love the fit and feel of this bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr G
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra EVER
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options (lace?) in this exact bra
Store Location: Tustin
This is the best bra made, especially for F,G,H sizes. This is the only bra LB needs to manufacture, just with different prints (sexier prints, more colors).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopwithjenna
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: las vegas
not sure why these aren't in stores any more but they're the best and most comfortable bra ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural22
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Chattanooga
I love this bra. The padded shoulders and padding underneath is AWESOME! Gives me the support and cushion i need:-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mal2600
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
New Favorite!
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: color/size availability
I am absolutely in love with this bra. However, I have been looking twice a week over the last 2 months for more colors to be available in 44G with no luck. Please replenish stock!!!!!
Downer - my wire broke on the first of three that I purchased after wearing for a couple months. If stock were better in colors that were work suitable, i'd be in better shape!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHud
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, holds the girls up very nicely
Cons: runs small
I tried this bra on as soon as I got them. The back strap was a bit snug but overall it is extremely comfortable. Then I washed them. They were in a garment bag and washed on cold. Now I can't get them hooked. Have ordered some extenders since I can't return them. Really like this bra and would order again. Just go up one size. I ordered 38H so would order a 40H next time. Very nicely made, very comfortable, hides my headlights and supports very nicely and pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alibear
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Incredibly Comfortable
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the most comfortable bras I've ever worn, hands down. It's very supportive and has great lift, but I can barely feel the band. I was nervous because it doesn't have boning and wasn't sure it would give me the support I need, but it does and is so comfortable to boot. I just wish this bra came in more colors and patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmeyjoe
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these bras!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Happy Momma
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the new bra
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bakersfield
This particular bra has the gel around the wire cup, is so smooth material wise and no pinching around the wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ToryW
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
*sigh*
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was excited for this one and the Smooth Boost Plunge with lace. It's really hard to find sexy undergarments in my size. I really liked the pattern and the matching panties but....
It's like whoever decided this was a 38DDD had only read about triple D's on Wikipedia. If you're going to add a little bit of cushioning, at my size you need to compensate with more cup for said cushioning.
The fit is absolutely ridiculous. Not even CLOSE to true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyRae
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returning
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Jacksonville, N.C.
Doesn't fit like your other styles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BabyTee
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra is a winner, but order one band size up.
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The bra band runs small on this, so if you need a 40 D order a 42 D. Once you get the correct size you will have the most comfortable bra that keeps the breast up and looking great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepahead
City: Boynton Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Boynton Beach, FL
This is THE most comfortable bra I've ever owned. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babette6
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Item is made exceptionally well, however for a large bust it runs extremely small. It would be a great bra for no larger than a DDD. I am returning the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbpixiedust
City: Yoncalla
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
better live than on the interenet
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in more colors
This bra looked great a fit wonderfully. After ordering 38DDD that didnt fit, I ordered ship to store 40F's this bra fit like a glove, I just wish for buy 1 get 1 free, I could have ordered more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassCL
Never Available
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: availabilty
I love this bra!!!!!! However, it's never available in my size which makes me said :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTYD
City: Hesperia
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Apple Valley
I absolutely loves these bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>