LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
18
236 out of 277(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larry
Most comfortable purchase.
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the comfort of these bras, I feel very confident in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEBVAL18
City: BOERNE
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
ORDERED THIS FOR MY SISTER IN LAW BECASUE SHE HAD BEEN USING MINE. LOVE THE BALCONETTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shopping Diva
City: Hayward
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best work bra Ever
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, seamless
Cons: wish it had thinner straps
This is the most comfortable bra. It truly is seamless in the front and back smoothing in the back. The straps do not dig in at all. This makes it my favorite work bra . My only suggestion would be to make the straps a little thinner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyStep
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Fits great!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love my new bras!!! Fits great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dbenson
City: Carlsbad
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the support
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors in 40f
Only wish I could get my size in a color other than black. Awesome fight for a 40F and no indentions in the shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandnewsidewalk
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring other colors in a 44f!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no light colors for >ddd
This is the ONLY bra I've found that I can stand comfortably for more than a few hours. It fits perfectly and is very flattering and comfortable. I just wish I could get my size in a color other than black. I've been waiting for 7 months for the cushion comfort balconette to come in stock in a size 44F in a light/neutral color such as white(sugar) or the nude color (cafe mocha).
PLEASE LANEBRYANT MAKE 44F AVAILABLE IN A NEUTRAL COLOR!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poudre Lady
City: Bellvue
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Balconnet Bra
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
YUP fits great, looks Awesome ! Had a coupon so I got them for a great Price !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frogz13
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazingly comfortable bra!!!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it's pretty!
It's like a cloud. And anyone that wears a 44DDD can tell you, that does not often happen. The padding on the inside of this bra, covering all the normal pressure spots from the underwire are so well done, you don't feel the underwire at all! What a wonderful design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, frogz13. Enjoy your new "go-to"bra!
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Merwin
Overall a great bra.
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
There is just one thing that I don't like about this bra and that in the summer it makes me really hot. But other than that I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenorder123456
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
such a beautiful pattern. and so comfortable as a cushion comfort balconette bra usually is
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackie3
City: Sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but...
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: sateen material not durable
This bra is pretty and comfortable. Love the padded straps! This is my second purchase of this bra and I have the same complaint with both. The sateen material does not hold up well in the wash. The edges fray and it goes out of shape quickly, even with hand washing. I think I'll stick to the smooth balconette for future purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom of 3 Boys
City: Westminster
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This has become my favorite Lane Bryant bra. Comfortable, stylish and gives great shape under any clothing. I have 3 boys and am very active and this product is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicy warm
Date:May 23, 2014
Love how I look in this bra. Even my husband noticed a difference in how I look when wearing this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgriff
City: BOSTON
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Balconette is the ONLY bra I wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: MARTINSBURGQ
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful bra and I love the extra cushion however, this fits very much like a push-up bra. You'll definitely want to go up a cup size for this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceidan
Age: 25-34
Very Happy
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: padding flips down with use
I have been buying this bra for years now whenever my old ones wear out. I love the way it fits and the support it gives. Also love how smooth and soft it is. Very comfortable. The only con is that after a few months (maybe 6) the pad starts to wear out a little and starts flipping down at the end where it sits on the breast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma KDC
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors to choose from
This is my favorite bra. I like to be lifted and supported and I think this might be the best purchase that I continue to purchase over and over again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modesta
City: puyallup
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Bra Needed
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is amazing! I have comfort, Support and looks sexy on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AKLM
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
me myself i
Date:May 6, 2014
very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>