LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (282 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
18
240 out of 282(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acakes
City: kansas city
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bras
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: different colors
I love the bras I purchased recently. Very comfortable and the price was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChubaliciousKC
City: Kansas CIty
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best All Day Comfort!!!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The cushion comfort balconette is my go-to! I don't care for the other balconette styles, though. I am a 42C, so I want that extra padding in the bottom of the cup :-) And the side mesh is wonderful! A great bra! Been buying these for 2 years now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxie25
Age: 45-54
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it Found the style I liked online, then went to the store to try on and purchase. Needed to try on DD and DDD. Very happy with my choice. Bought 4 new bras that day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SylviaC281
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
The Balconette Bra doesn't work for big busts
Date:July 25, 2014
I've tried to make the balconette bra work, and I would like to know if other H cuppers also have this problem: I just don't fit in it. I think the top of the bra needs to come up higher for bigger busted ladies. Or if the bra has padding, like this one does, why don't you make the cup bigger to make up for the fact that you are stuffing it and taking up cup space with padding. I'm spilling out over the top. You might say that maybe I'm wearing the wrong size bra, but I'm not. I was fitted by a pro. The bras are just not consistent from this store. I'll be leaving a review for the full coverage bra too, which does not always cover fully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
classygeek
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only one small problem
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strap placement
I do love this bra but .....
The nice wide padded straps to not come over the shoulders. The slide adjustment actually is what is sitting on the top of my shoulder. I do not see how you could get the padded portion where it belongs unless it was one to two inches longer and the adjust part one to two inches shorter. Unless you are hiking the girls up under your chin there is no way to actually use the nice padded straps, it is worthless as it is.
The rest of the fit is great, though you have to go up one cup size but that is not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larry
Most comfortable purchase.
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the comfort of these bras, I feel very confident in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEBVAL18
City: BOERNE
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
ORDERED THIS FOR MY SISTER IN LAW BECASUE SHE HAD BEEN USING MINE. LOVE THE BALCONETTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shopping Diva
City: Hayward
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best work bra Ever
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, seamless
Cons: wish it had thinner straps
This is the most comfortable bra. It truly is seamless in the front and back smoothing in the back. The straps do not dig in at all. This makes it my favorite work bra . My only suggestion would be to make the straps a little thinner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyStep
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Fits great!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love my new bras!!! Fits great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dbenson
City: Carlsbad
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the support
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors in 40f
Only wish I could get my size in a color other than black. Awesome fight for a 40F and no indentions in the shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandnewsidewalk
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring other colors in a 44f!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no light colors for >ddd
This is the ONLY bra I've found that I can stand comfortably for more than a few hours. It fits perfectly and is very flattering and comfortable. I just wish I could get my size in a color other than black. I've been waiting for 7 months for the cushion comfort balconette to come in stock in a size 44F in a light/neutral color such as white(sugar) or the nude color (cafe mocha).
PLEASE LANEBRYANT MAKE 44F AVAILABLE IN A NEUTRAL COLOR!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poudre Lady
City: Bellvue
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Balconnet Bra
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
YUP fits great, looks Awesome ! Had a coupon so I got them for a great Price !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frogz13
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazingly comfortable bra!!!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it's pretty!
It's like a cloud. And anyone that wears a 44DDD can tell you, that does not often happen. The padding on the inside of this bra, covering all the normal pressure spots from the underwire are so well done, you don't feel the underwire at all! What a wonderful design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, frogz13. Enjoy your new "go-to"bra!
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Merwin
Overall a great bra.
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
There is just one thing that I don't like about this bra and that in the summer it makes me really hot. But other than that I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenorder123456
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
such a beautiful pattern. and so comfortable as a cushion comfort balconette bra usually is
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackie3
City: Sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but...
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: sateen material not durable
This bra is pretty and comfortable. Love the padded straps! This is my second purchase of this bra and I have the same complaint with both. The sateen material does not hold up well in the wash. The edges fray and it goes out of shape quickly, even with hand washing. I think I'll stick to the smooth balconette for future purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom of 3 Boys
City: Westminster
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This has become my favorite Lane Bryant bra. Comfortable, stylish and gives great shape under any clothing. I have 3 boys and am very active and this product is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicy warm
Date:May 23, 2014
Love how I look in this bra. Even my husband noticed a difference in how I look when wearing this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgriff
City: BOSTON
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Balconette is the ONLY bra I wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: MARTINSBURGQ
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful bra and I love the extra cushion however, this fits very much like a push-up bra. You'll definitely want to go up a cup size for this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>