LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (369 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
19
321 out of 369(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
PLEASE BRING THESE BACK!!!!!! Best plus size bra ever!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please Bring these Back!!!!
Date:May 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
OMG I'm so devastated just went to order me double of all 3 colors and found out they no longer are available. This is the ONLY bra that I can wear all day with comfort. I really really wish they would bring these back especially for the heavy breast women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Please bring back
Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Please bring this bra back. So comfy and doesn't dig into you after hours of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why was this discontinued??
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: none
Love, love, love, this bra! I can't say enough good things about the way it fits and how lovely it makes your bustline look. I spent years looking for the perfect bra and this was definitely it. I can't believe LB has decided to discontinue this bra. The other balconette bras offered by LB don't even come close in fit and/or comfort. Please reconsider and bring the cushion comfort balconette bra back.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Port Aransas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Corpus Christi
I bought this bra for two reasons. One, I needed wider shoulder straps when I wear the bra for a longer period of time. (I'm a 44DD)
Second, normally in these bras the center front comes up too high and when I bend it cuts into me.
This bra is a win win!!!!!!!!!!! It's comfortable, fits great and holds the girls up!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You discontinued the best bra ever?!
Date:January 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: discontinued for no apparent reason
Come ON, Lane Bryant.
This is the best bra EVER and it literally changed my life - Why the heck did you discontinue this bra?! Now I have to go on another crusade to find the perfect bra.
Super disappointed in you. :'(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bra
Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Really great bra! I am really disappointed that this has been discontinued, I don't want to buy any other bra and I hope that they change their mind and start reselling these. They are extremely comfortable and you don't have the wires poking into you. Please start making this again, I almost never write reviews but this is worth getting the word out, wish I had done it sooner.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Comfy
Date:October 22, 2015
This bra is not only sext but very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: El Dorado
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:September 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: discontinued
I am extremely disappointed this bra has been discontinued, This is the only bra I have bought for years and now that Lane Bryant has discontinued and have not replaced it with a similar make I am starting all over again. The smooth balconette bra is not worth the try for those of you thinking about trying it if you loved this bra. The smooth version is awful. Lane Bryant definitely lost a customer with this one. Nothing else is comparable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Upset that this bra is discontinued
Date:September 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, durability
Cons: product no longer available
Store Location: Cedar falls
I can't believe that this bra has been discontinued. For the past 3 years, this has been my only bra of choice. Recently, I've had to buy new bras because my old ones are starting to break due to age. I was deeply disappointed that my bra is no longer available. I don't know what I'm going to do. I recently decided to "try" the smooth balconette to see if maybe if I can like them. Nope. I can't wear any of the bras that lane Bryant now offers. Nothing for me, and supported the girls like the cushion comfort balconette bra. Please bring this back, I really need bread that fit again. Don't make me search for another store who can meet my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you do this?
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: discontinued
This bra was 'it' for me. I first bought a pair on bogo-half off right when they came out to 'see how I'd like it'... Well, I loved it so much that I gave away every other bra I owned and bought 8 more all at one time. It was a huge investment, but I can honestly say was a terrific decision. It was a great day when that online order arrived. My only disappointment was that I only got white, black and beige; other colors were never available in my size (40DDD), which is why I only gave 4 stars for style.
How can you discontinue this bra? I loved it, and by the other reviewers, I am not alone. I also had a difficult time getting it - there were many times that I would have taken advantage of the bogo-half off sale, but my store didn't even have 2 in my size. Again, I figured that was because it was so popular. I am an instant gratification person, and I while I could have bought it online, I was already buying things in the store, and didn't want to either put them back to buy all items online (coupons give you more off it the whole order is together, as you know) and so I would simply 'wait it out'... Only to be disappointed again when I came in and found that there was only one (or none) in my size.
Honestly, I was also hopeful that more colors would be available in it for my size as well.
I have never before had a bra that didn't dig in and hurt, unless it is an underwire-free bra, and those just don't provide any shape or flatter at all like this one does. This has it all.
Please reconsider the decision to discontinue it. Especially for those up us that are larger-chested, it is a Godsend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:August 18, 2015
I am stunned to see my favorite bra is being discontinued.
This is the only bra I wear, and now Lane Bryant, you tell me I can no longer get this particular bra! I'm so very disappointed !!! Now I have to find another store that can satisfy my taste for an exquisite bra with great hold, and comfort. I have no choice, but I will no longer shop your brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: wasilla
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cant believe your discontinued!!!!
Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, moves with you with no spillage
Cons: no longer available
I am completely crushed that this bra is being discontinued. I have never worn a bra so comfortable and supportive! I have no idea what I am going to do now. Please bring it back!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!!
Date:August 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: being discontinued
This is the only comfortable underwire bra I have found anywhere. Also the only bra I buy at Lane Bryant. I come into buy this bra and end up buying clothes too. Without this bra, the company will lose my business all together. Please bring it back for us larger busted women who don't want razorblade sharp underwires like the rest of the options have. Very disappointed that it is going away without a comparable replacement :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever!
Date:August 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, perfect t-shirt bra
Cons: being discontinued
I am completely devastated that this bra is being discontinued. I have never worn a bra so comfortable and supportive! I have no idea what I am going to do now. Please bring it back!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra in the Universe (and all other Universes)
Date:July 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, padded underwire/straps
This is the best, most comfortable bra I've ever owned. Truthfully, it's the ONLY comfortable I've ever owned-- and I've tried A LOT of LB bras. I thought I was going to have to find bras elsewhere, but, as luck would have it, I tried this one first. The straps are wide and padded (not elastic that digs into your skin) and there is padding around the underwire! Greatest idea since the invention of the underwire bra! I cannot tell you how much I love this bra! I buy them whenever they have them available-- my size always seems to be sold out (probably because they are so fantastic). The only small complaint I have is that the mesh band sometimes folds down/smushes together under my arm-- I think that's because the side band of the bra isn't tall/wide enough. If they made the side band 1/2 higher/wider-- it would be absolutely perfect.
I recommend this bra to every plus size lady I know and they all adore it. One of my friends had back problems until finding this bra. It really should be the only bra LB makes. It's that good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BRA EVER!!
Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: it is being discontinued! :-(
I love this bra so much that I have it in multiple colors. I needed to buy more and came back to see that Lane Bryant is discontinuing them?? WHAT!?! PLEASE don't discontinue this bra. It's the only bra that I have ever felt comfortable wearing. Seriously! You know that saying, "Can't wait to get home to take off your bra." I NEVER got that with this bra. I tried going back to my old style of bra and it hurt so much. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back this bra!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
PLEASE BRING BACK EXTENDED SIZES!
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
This has been my go-to bra for YEARS and now LB is discontinuing it?! This is the only bra that I've ever found to be comfortable. Every other bra that I've ever tried always hurt my sides (from the side wire) but not this one; there is enough padding to keep the bra from digging. Please LB, don't discontinue this bra and PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back this bra in extended sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vancouver, Canada
Greatly disappointed
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: why is it being discontinued???
I just heard that Lane Bryant is discontinuing the Cushion Comfort Balconette bra!?
I'm devastated!!! It has only taken me my entire life to find the perfect bra and now its going? I love the silky wide straps so much, like it's name the comfort is unbelievable. I would buy all you have in stock if you carried 40DD.
Sincerely disappointed :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, not feeling the wire chafe., good nipple coverage., non digging of shoulders.
Store Location: surprise and arrowhead
I love this bra because the cushion allows you to wear the bra comfortably without feeling the under wire of feeling a lot of chafing. It is comfortable looks great under any T-Shirt or blouse. It is a great work bra. Also it prevents a lot of unwanted nipple shows. the padded straps allow you to wear it comfortably as an F,G,H + cup size without feeling the straps are digging a hole in your shoulders. I think any woman over a C cup should try and wear this bra.
Please never get rid of this bra.
PS: I have worn it for years and it wears and lasts long too. I have one for every day of the week and extra laundry days.
You will never go wrong with choosing this bra!
Sincerely,
Tracy.L..S.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>