LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
18
211 out of 250(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tistiluvseeyore
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WOW! It is so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it. I look and feel better with this bra. It enhances my assets, fills out shirts & dresses much better than the Genie bra I used to wear. Since my initial purchase of 1, I have since bought 3 more and have an additional 2 being shipped! Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbell
City: Henderson
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra ever!
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most comfortable bra I have ever worn! I love everything about it! I have DDD and my ribs hurt all the time from the wire BUT with this bra it is so comfy and I can barely feel it on my ribs! I have 4 of these bras and I WILL be getting more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamaoftwo
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! It is the most comfortable bra I have ever owned, it feels great, I feel sexy for the first tim in a long time! I went to the store, got fitted and tried on a few to see what was most comfortable and it's so worth it! My hubby even noticed. As a mom of two, one nursing, and really not loving my body right now, this was such a pick me up. Just enough lift and cushion to give the right look without going over the top. I don't think it comes up too high under the arms, maybe the others didn't get the right size?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pink Bunny
Cutting under the arms
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, pretty, classy
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The bra fit perfectly except that it came up to high under the armpits - if the cut was lower - it would be the perfect bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarciaB
Terrible Fit
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the style. However the fit is terrible. Based on the reviews I ordered a size up and still it was way too small. It will have to be returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessiy
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So in love!!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so in love with this bra. It is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn...so comfortable that I just got 3 more! Love, Love, Love the way it shapes and lifts! I feel so sexy when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahann
most comfortable ever
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it so comfrtable don't even know i have it on!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Dog Mom
Great Purchase
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bra was comfortable, shipped on time, delivered on time, affordable, and exactly what I ordered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
land
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Band size ran small, otherwise comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mame1616
My new favorite!
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've been wearing the balconette bras for years, but this! They put padding in all the right places, plus, there's a little push-up in it. Feels great to put on - almost no adjusting to avoid pinchy sections. I'm getting more! Go a size up and a cup down, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaylee99
City: Watton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these..
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable bra's I have ever warn, the straps are wonderful and I wear a 40DD.. and proud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLemmer
Great bra
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very satisfied with these bras. Super comfortable. No pinching or straps that dig in to your shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovey Lou
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup fir fine. It was the back and the size I usually wear in all your other bras. Also made a lot of noise from the under wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hlop
Date:February 19, 2014
I love this bra. One of my favs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcled09
Holy Moly, This made me shout in joy (literally)
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first time in my entire life I didn't feel that, "Oh, thank goodness I get to take my bra off" at the end of the night. I have had poor fitting bras my entire life, not realizing how bad it was. When I went to the store, after an hour and a half, with the help of the lovely associates, I tried this one on. I opened the dressing room, and shouted, "IT WORKS !" Being large chested, I always had those painful, red indents from skinnier straps, but these straps are so comfortable, and being wider, I no longer have those painful indents. There is just enough oomph for lift, but I feel locked down and secure ! The padding is really comfortable against my skin, as well. Are they some sort of lacy, saucy lady bras ? No, but they still attractive ! I ended up buying 3 of these yesterday, and words really can't describe how happy I am. I highly recommend going to a local store, if you're lucky enough to have one, and get properly fitted. It is true, when they say you look better in your clothing, when you have a proper fitting bra. Plus, let me tell you the confidence I feel now that I have a great bra. Women and our clothing, eh ?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessieMarie
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never Knew A Bra Could Be So Comfy
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all day wear
It fits perfectly and is super soft and comfortable! Definitely will be picking up a few more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbshopper1959
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy. Fit is perfect. I love Cacique bras!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angie3076
City: Bowersville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is amazing!!! I love the wide back and straps. Very comfortable! I wore it for 12 hours and was never uncomfortable. I cannot say that about most underwire bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christina K
City: Decatur
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette Cushion
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was told about this bra by one of the employees. I am a stay at home mom to a 3.5 yr old and a 10 month old I told her I needed a bra I could wear all day and not notice it was there. She recommended this bra and she was ABSOLUTELY right. It is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My Momma
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Bra
Date:February 8, 2014
Had to do an exchange on this because it didn't fit right. Went to a nearby Lane Bryant store in another city to find the correct one to fit right. Received this as a gift. I did like this though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>