LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
228
4 stars
54
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
19
294 out of 339(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dontknowwhatnicknametoput
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I had a problem with previous styles poking the under-wire into my armpits. This bra solved that problem and I am so comfortable now I'm not rushing at the end of the day to rip it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenifer
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect except for the underwire
Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: fall apart too fast
Great bra, but they don't last very long. Straps roll, underwires snap way before they should. Shame on you LB for such limited color choices in an H cup- you don't even offer anything that can be worn under a white shirt - ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 11, 2015
I'm sorry to hear this bra wasn't a winner for you, Jenifer. May I recommend our Smooth Balconette Bra (Item #36851)? It comes H cup in the light solid colors you're looking for. I hope that helps!
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gekkomama
Most comfortable bra I ever wore
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I love this bra. I heard from a store that the style is being discontinued. I hope that isn't true or Lane Bryant/cacique will change their minds. Please keep this syle in he stores!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debib5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: lower band occassionally wants to roll up
I have had trouble finding comfortable bras and this one is finally it! I actually wanted one size up but they didn't have it available so I opted to try the bra extensions with some concern and apprehension. It was not necessary they worked perfect and were not uncomfortable at all. This bra is cushioned under the cup and on the straps. My only critics would be the bottom band tends to want to roll up on the bottom ban and a little more cushion on the strap wouldn't hurt. The band issue is not overly bothersome considering all the other pluses. I love this bra and now own 4!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CT36
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Friendly Shopping Cntr
The comfort of the Bra is great. The Bra does not cu me in my rolls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyndelle
City: Abbeville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable underwire
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: availability
This is the most comfortable undermwire bra I have ever worn! I won't wear any other bra since I've found these. My only problem is that there is limited availability in store and online. Please make these bras easier to find!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavender Green
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very, very comfortable
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kenosha
The best bra is one I can put on, and then forget about. Even better if it is appealing to the eyes. This bra meets both of those needs. I ordered two, and will order more just on the comfort alone. I look forward to see how it will hold up over time, but Cacique bras don't usually disappoint me,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2bmeomy
City: green bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
seriously my favorite of all time
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort, cushioned under wire
Cons: wide straps could be longer
I love this bra! I feel very supported and kept together, I'm not worried about them popping out. But flattering and sexy. Favorite part is the cushioned underwire, it doesn't leave a ring mark underneath. I only wish the wide straps would go over my shoulders not just stop at them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bra Review
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
H cup
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Utica
I was surprised by this bra. I thought I wouldn't like the padding since I am a large size. The padding simply helps push everything in and up. Very comfortable. I am always wishing for more padding on the straps though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izzyfish
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Devastated on Discontinuing
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discontinuing
Store Location: 98188
LOVE this bra. Absolutely DEVASTATED that you are discontinuing the product. The padded underwire is my favorite thing, and given there are no other products similar to this... My relationship will probably end with Cacique/LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shann76777
City: Brighton
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! So glad I got 2 (one black, one white). Very comfortable and holds the girls up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monalito
Bra
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful bra and a nice fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melby
Awesome bra!
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs wider wings
Love the fit. Truly makes larger busts feel not as heavy. I wish the wings were a bit wider, but awesome bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pukki2
Date:February 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: controlling back fat better make belt wider
I love this bra, it is one of my top two favorites, i just wish the bands were a little wider to control that back fat, lol, well maybe I just need to loose more weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocacolagirl
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Holyoke MAll
Love the comfort balconette bra, great style and fit for a great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jujusgirl
City: Erath
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it!
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lafayette, LA
This bra is just what I wanted! True to size, didn't stretch out while being worn or move around. I will definitely order again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durangogirl360
City: Columbus
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like more colors
Store Location: United States
These Bra's are the best bra I have ever owed. They feel great...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Law1
Great Look/Great Fit
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it was available in more colors.
I bought the Cushion Comfort balconette bra in this pattern because it was one of the only patterns available in this style. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised it looked so great! The style is great because the sides of the bra don't have a solid band of elastic at the top. Instead, it has a stretchy material without a tight elastic edge that helps keep the look smooth. No bulges on the sides at all. This bra offers lots of support for the "girls" without being constrictive. The cups also have a little bit of padding to keep the look smooth in the front. Great to wear with T-Shirts and the straps on the shoulders are a little wider than most bras which helps keep the them in place. All in all a great bra. I own 6 in this same style but different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harford County Girl
City: BEL AIR
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps want to slide down shoulders
Store Location: Bel Air
This bra is very comfortable. The only issue I have is that the straps were already adjusted to their shortest setting and I am still having issues with the straps sliding down my shoulders. But that also seems to be a problem I have with a lot of bras. Also fits very well in the cup size. No gaps at the top of the cups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dacarr01
City: BEAUMONT
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
great bra
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRA this is a great all day work bra that doesn't dig pinch or ride can't say it enough I LOVE THIS BRA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>