LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort balconette bra

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwire and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (327 reviews)
5 stars
217
4 stars
54
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
19
282 out of 327(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melby
Awesome bra!
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs wider wings
Love the fit. Truly makes larger busts feel not as heavy. I wish the wings were a bit wider, but awesome bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pukki2
Date:February 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: controlling back fat better make belt wider
I love this bra, it is one of my top two favorites, i just wish the bands were a little wider to control that back fat, lol, well maybe I just need to loose more weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocacolagirl
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Holyoke MAll
Love the comfort balconette bra, great style and fit for a great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jujusgirl
City: Erath
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it!
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lafayette, LA
This bra is just what I wanted! True to size, didn't stretch out while being worn or move around. I will definitely order again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durangogirl360
City: Columbus
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like more colors
Store Location: United States
These Bra's are the best bra I have ever owed. They feel great...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Law1
Great Look/Great Fit
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it was available in more colors.
I bought the Cushion Comfort balconette bra in this pattern because it was one of the only patterns available in this style. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised it looked so great! The style is great because the sides of the bra don't have a solid band of elastic at the top. Instead, it has a stretchy material without a tight elastic edge that helps keep the look smooth. No bulges on the sides at all. This bra offers lots of support for the "girls" without being constrictive. The cups also have a little bit of padding to keep the look smooth in the front. Great to wear with T-Shirts and the straps on the shoulders are a little wider than most bras which helps keep the them in place. All in all a great bra. I own 6 in this same style but different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harford County Girl
City: BEL AIR
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps want to slide down shoulders
Store Location: Bel Air
This bra is very comfortable. The only issue I have is that the straps were already adjusted to their shortest setting and I am still having issues with the straps sliding down my shoulders. But that also seems to be a problem I have with a lot of bras. Also fits very well in the cup size. No gaps at the top of the cups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dacarr01
City: BEAUMONT
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
great bra
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRA this is a great all day work bra that doesn't dig pinch or ride can't say it enough I LOVE THIS BRA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ezelly
City: Washington, DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE this bra!!!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Maryland
This is one of my favorite everyday bras. Very comfortable and makes the 'girls' look great. Works well under any type of top. One complaint...... after owning the bra for a while, the edges of the cups tend to curl outward. Other than that, this is a great bra
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kia3
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Completely satisfied
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Store Location: Northlake
I can truely say i am pleased with all of tha bra's that I have purchased from Lane Bryant . The fit is just right an the support is great . Lane Bryant has very comfortable intimate wear everything that I have purchased has fitted my comfortably and is fashionable. Some Items can be a little pricey but the support , confort and quality is worth it. Thank you Lane Bryant for making me feel good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CyndieR
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Wish there was a way to invent sizing between 'the girls', much like the way the optometrist measures between your eyes for a more perfect fit. Anyone else get this? :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sslonim
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE These Bras BUT...
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shoulder / armpit area a little wide, not all sizes available in all colors
Store Location: Williamsburg, VA
I love these bras, but every color should be available in every size. I am pregnant and wear a larger size than I normally do, and would like to be able to wear my entire (limited) wardrobe, but am currently unable to, because I can't buy any comfortable WHITE or SUGAR colored bras.
As for the bra, my only complaint is that the place where the cup and strap meet in my shoulder/armpit area is a little wide and rubs after wearing all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adie
City: Redwood City
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cacique intimates
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comes in many colors
I have always loved Cacique bras. This bra has a wonderful fit and comfortable feel. I love the straps, they are wide enough to make the shoulders free of pain that most bras cause. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOH
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!!!!
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable, doesn't dig!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big super t
This is the most comfortable bra
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
I have been using Cacique bras for many years, but this is so far the most comfortable style I have ever purchased. It is also very beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasey
Date:November 12, 2014
I finally found my bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jenn C
City: Chicago Burbs
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
COMFY!!! but size up
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I normally only wear the regular balconette bra in a 40G. These are the perfect fit for me. My friend told me about the cushion comfort. So, I ordered one in the dark grey and one in sugar. The dark grey is a great color. The cushion comfort is AMAZING. Especially under!!! But, I did need to go up a cup. The cushioning seems to take up space in the cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellaloo
Date:November 3, 2014
I love the fit and feel of this bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr G
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra EVER
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options (lace?) in this exact bra
Store Location: Tustin
This is the best bra made, especially for F,G,H sizes. This is the only bra LB needs to manufacture, just with different prints (sexier prints, more colors).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopwithjenna
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: las vegas
not sure why these aren't in stores any more but they're the best and most comfortable bra ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>