LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

One piece plunge swimsuit

One piece plunge swimsuit in a contemporary graphic print. Features flattering side ruching, a supportive built-in plunge bra, a modesty panel of fabric at the lower hips, and adjustable lingerie straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One piece plunge swimsuit
Review 1 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms D
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Omg loved this swimsuit. My friends often ask where do I find my clothes. Get fit and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Srs24
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and supportive
Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, fashionable
This is a great suit. I'm not a swimmer, but more of a pool lounger and sun bather, so I cannot attest to the support of the suit while being active in the water. But as a flattering, comfortable suit, this is a really great pick. The print is very flattering and hides bulges. Most importantly, it's also very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooligan
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Outstanding Swim Suit
Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: takes a little longer than i would like to dry out
Let me just start by saying that I HATE buying swimsuits almost as much as I HATE wearing them in public. That being said however, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this suit!!! I bought this suit from a friend who bought 2 in different sizes. She got it for the sale price with a 40% off coupon so it ended up being $40.00. Let me tell you though...If I had known how great of a suit it was, I would have paid the full price!!! It's stylish, flattering, and I don't feel self conscious in it. That is a hard thing to accomplish in a swimming suit as far as I am concerned! I almost feel a little sexy in it! I'm a size 20...so that in itself is a miracle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThickMadame417
City: Longview
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love IT!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: smaller cleavage may be swallowed up a bit
I have been having this bathing suit over a year now and still fits good....even better that I have lost some more weight too.I attend water aerobics three or four times a week in a salt water pool. I wash my suit once a week and hang to dry. Still has its form and fits great. Does not fit in my pools swimsuit wringer due to the cups being formed. The drawstrings allow you to pull the dress up or down. However you decide to wear it, you will receive compliments. Im not very busty and I have to make sure I'm tightened up and the girls are scooped into place but it works. Some designers think that because a woman is heavier her breast automatically are. Therefore a lot of their styles are catered to a heavier-chested woman. The plunge design allow this to work for me and not against me tho.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MonkeyMommy
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit like a swim dress
Date:June 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This suit was not what I expected from looking at the pictures.
I typically wear a 22/24 and am very busty (42f/g). I ordered a 24.
The suit felt "saggy" in the butt but tight around the legs. It seemed moderately supportive, and even had adjustable bra hooks in the back, but the cups still didn't seem to fit right. They gapped in the front at the bottom sides of the plunge and slightly on the outer sides as well.
The main thing I did not like about this suit was that the outer layer fit like a swim dress. Too much material for a swim suit.
If you are looking for a cute style and pattern that also covers you up this may be the suit for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cand1Cane
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love It
Date:May 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only one color choice
I absolutely love this swimsuit, I wish it was available in more colors. I love the built in bra, great support that I have never found in a swimsuit which is necessary for us bustier women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCB123
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit!
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, both modest and flirty
Okay, so most of us plus size gals really hate trying on swim suits and end up buying something that may not fit perfectly just because it's good enough. Well, this suit changed my mind. My local store didn't have it in stock, so I ordered online and had 2 sizes shipped to my store. First of all, it fits true to size - I wear 18/20 in most LB pants and tops, and the 18 fits perfectly. The adjustable bra is comfortable and supportive. I will say that I am between a B and C cup size and someone much bigger than that may not fit in it comfortably. The side ruching makes for an interesting twist and is adjustable so you can wear it down if you prefer. I LOVE that the straps are adjustable too. I am usually pretty modest when it comes to cleavage, but with the straps adjusted right, this fits perfectly without me feeling like I'm showing too much or going to fall out. SOOOOO glad I purchased this suit on sale, although I think it just might be worth the original price! Great job LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socialbtrfly
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Suit Ever
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: expensive
I love everything about this suit! My favorite thing about this suit is that it has adjustable straps. I can raise the neckline for aqua class, and lower it when I want to work on my tan. The built in bra is great and helps me feel supported and uplifted. :) The retro print is very flattering as is the asymmetrical look that you get from tightening the drawstring through the ruching that runs along on one side. The rear gives me the coverage I need on top and bottom. I'm currently wearing this suit twice a week in a very chlorinated pool and it has shown no signs of wear yet. I've never paid so much for a swimsuit, but it is very well-made, substantial, and seems as if it will hold up for multiple swim seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mian1104
City: crawfordsville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
really like it
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits great, the plunge is very low, but the cups "hold" everything where they're supposed to be. little awkward getting the hooks fastened, but I really do like it. all covered, but still sexy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MNDogMom
When they say plunge, they mean it
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Just got this suit and it is OK, but the plunge is very deep in front as well as under the arms. I don't mind the front plunge so much, but the under-arm exposure is not very flattering.
The "modesty panel" is a nice touch and improves the overall comfort.
Not bad enough to bother returning, but I don't love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CDCL925
Details work!
Date:September 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bra give great support, side ruching is flattering, modesty panel is concealing, plunge is sexy without being revealing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChristieB
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 11, 2011
Cons: Fit
I purchased this swim suit online. When I got it in the mail it looked big but fit great through the body once I tried it on. But then came the problem, the chest. The cups that are built in with an underwire did not work!! I would have loved this suit and kept it if it werent for the cups/wires. If you are smaller through the waist but bigger in the chest, you need to either purchase a larger suit or do not purchase this style of suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One piece plunge swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PcolaShopper
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flattering suit. I feel beautiful in it and it is comfortable. It does show a lot of cleavage though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.