LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Passion lace balconette bra

Support is beautiful in our luxurious passion lace balconette bra. Our popular balconette silhouette is highlighted by a beautiful lace overlay on lightly lined seamless underwire cups, accented with satiny piping. Side boning smoothes and supports. Lightly padded adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
9
156 out of 184(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passion lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph6172
City: Lake Elsinore
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
These are the best bras! I've been wearing them for years. The only bad part is I only get 6 months wear out of them before the wire comes out and pokes me. But I still love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvdh
City: Strathroy, Ontario
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
consistant fit over variou style
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Birchwood Mall
I like the fact that once you know your size in the Cacique line it doesn't matter what fabric it is made of the fit is always the same. Nice when you are ordering on line.
French cut is slightly smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crymishoe
City: GOLDSTON
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
New Bra
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best bras that I have purchased in a long time. I am going back to get more in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preachermom
City: Junction City
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite bra ever!
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I only wish it came in more colors. This is the most comfortable bra. It shapes and supports without a lot of padding. For me, the extra padding in some is just too much. This lightly shapes and gives me just the right support. And it wears so comfortably.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinP
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So nice to have new bras - that fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissLadyT
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Pretty Bra
Date:August 1, 2014
I love the look of this bra. The lace truly adds to the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathy61
State: California
Needs to be made in white!!
Date:July 18, 2014
This bra is wonderful EXCEPT it needs to be made it white!!!
Not everyone wants colored bras. They made this in orange but not
white...makes no sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflower09
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. Very comfortable and fits great. Wish I had found them sooner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BustyWI
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace is painful
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, lace to skin contact
I love how this bra supports and fits, but its not meant for everyday wear. I'm a 40DDD and this bra is great for looks, but about after 10 times washing/wearing the under wire started coming out and the lace became scratchy, irritating my skin. Was a disappointing purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The Everyday Sexy
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, sophisticated sexy!
Cons: Comfort
I think of this bra as the sexy bra I can wear every day. It has the great support and shaping that I expect from Cacique, and the lace brings it up a notch so it is bit special. The fit is good, and aside from the side boning which (as usual) digs a hole in my ribs, it is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurie2014
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had this bra for a few years. I have several bras but this is one of the only bras that I have in a flesh tone so I am able to wear it under clothing that is lighter. I was upset to find that the underwire has snapped and is peaking out and hurting me. This bra is at least two years old so it is no fault of LB, just wear and tear on the bra. I was just looking at the site, trying to figure out what to do and I saw that they still sell this bra! I am really excited and plan on buying another. The lace overlay on my bra has snagged before but really, it doesn't show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WandaWoman
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful bra! The fit is perfect, and it's extremely comfortable! I actually don't feel like I have a bra on because I am usually tugging at my old one. It's is also very beautiful garment. I am so happy that I bought two of them, and I will be going back for many more!
I just can't tell you how long I have been searching for a good fitting bra and I am so happy that I finally found it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danaenglish
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great purchase
Date:May 30, 2014
the bra I purchased is just what a girl needs for style, comfort and it's sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zebabanene
City: Santa Fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice bra, but sizing was off.
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, pretty
Cons: Comfort, fabric scratchy
I took my measurements as outlined on the website, but the bra was too tight in the band (left marks in two spots on my skin) and the cup size was too small. I will keep these bras and probably order a size up in each.
They are beautiful and look very good under clothing. Not as comfortable as I would have liked. The material is a bit scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mantha
Date:April 4, 2014
I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tab13
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS BRA!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am probably more in love with the style and color of this bra than anything else! Lasted me 11 hours before I noticed it was on. Just a great bra, who doesn't love a balconette bra (especially with LACE, my favorite style!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty lace on this specific balconette. Love these bras...great fit and support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SwGirl
Sexy, yet comfortable!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: scratchy
I love this bra! Is is sexy, yet comfortable. I bought one of these in the store and had to order another one on line. I love the pink color on this bra (it is more pink than red). I also have a blue with pink colored lace that doesn't seem to be available on-line, but is really cute. The mesh back makes it very comfortable, even if the lace can be a tiny bit scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeciG
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette Bras are AwEsOmE!! :-)
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE all the Balconete style bras! I normally wear a 40ddd & have found this bra to be "true to size." They are very comfy, stylish & sexy! I have about 4 or 5 of the Passion Lace & I LOVE them all!! I also have other Balconette bras I just love how comfy they feel!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee82
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and comfortable
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is beautiful and best of all it's comfortable! Love LB bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>