LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Passion lace balconette bra

Support is beautiful in our luxurious passion lace balconette bra. Our popular balconette silhouette is highlighted by a beautiful lace overlay on lightly lined seamless underwire cups, accented with satiny piping. Side boning smoothes and supports. Lightly padded adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
9
150 out of 178(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passion lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathy61
State: California
Needs to be made in white!!
Date:July 18, 2014
This bra is wonderful EXCEPT it needs to be made it white!!!
Not everyone wants colored bras. They made this in orange but not
white...makes no sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflower09
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. Very comfortable and fits great. Wish I had found them sooner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BustyWI
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace is painful
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, lace to skin contact
I love how this bra supports and fits, but its not meant for everyday wear. I'm a 40DDD and this bra is great for looks, but about after 10 times washing/wearing the under wire started coming out and the lace became scratchy, irritating my skin. Was a disappointing purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The Everyday Sexy
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, sophisticated sexy!
Cons: Comfort
I think of this bra as the sexy bra I can wear every day. It has the great support and shaping that I expect from Cacique, and the lace brings it up a notch so it is bit special. The fit is good, and aside from the side boning which (as usual) digs a hole in my ribs, it is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurie2014
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had this bra for a few years. I have several bras but this is one of the only bras that I have in a flesh tone so I am able to wear it under clothing that is lighter. I was upset to find that the underwire has snapped and is peaking out and hurting me. This bra is at least two years old so it is no fault of LB, just wear and tear on the bra. I was just looking at the site, trying to figure out what to do and I saw that they still sell this bra! I am really excited and plan on buying another. The lace overlay on my bra has snagged before but really, it doesn't show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WandaWoman
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful bra! The fit is perfect, and it's extremely comfortable! I actually don't feel like I have a bra on because I am usually tugging at my old one. It's is also very beautiful garment. I am so happy that I bought two of them, and I will be going back for many more!
I just can't tell you how long I have been searching for a good fitting bra and I am so happy that I finally found it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danaenglish
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great purchase
Date:May 30, 2014
the bra I purchased is just what a girl needs for style, comfort and it's sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zebabanene
City: Santa Fe
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice bra, but sizing was off.
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, pretty
Cons: Comfort, fabric scratchy
I took my measurements as outlined on the website, but the bra was too tight in the band (left marks in two spots on my skin) and the cup size was too small. I will keep these bras and probably order a size up in each.
They are beautiful and look very good under clothing. Not as comfortable as I would have liked. The material is a bit scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mantha
Date:April 4, 2014
I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tab13
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS BRA!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am probably more in love with the style and color of this bra than anything else! Lasted me 11 hours before I noticed it was on. Just a great bra, who doesn't love a balconette bra (especially with LACE, my favorite style!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty lace on this specific balconette. Love these bras...great fit and support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SwGirl
Sexy, yet comfortable!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: scratchy
I love this bra! Is is sexy, yet comfortable. I bought one of these in the store and had to order another one on line. I love the pink color on this bra (it is more pink than red). I also have a blue with pink colored lace that doesn't seem to be available on-line, but is really cute. The mesh back makes it very comfortable, even if the lace can be a tiny bit scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeciG
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette Bras are AwEsOmE!! :-)
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE all the Balconete style bras! I normally wear a 40ddd & have found this bra to be "true to size." They are very comfy, stylish & sexy! I have about 4 or 5 of the Passion Lace & I LOVE them all!! I also have other Balconette bras I just love how comfy they feel!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee82
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and comfortable
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is beautiful and best of all it's comfortable! Love LB bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mahoganyseoul
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, if you don't have the right fit the underwire will
no complaints from me ! just make sure you get the right fit! the underwire will break!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymberlyne
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tpleshh1
City: Crossett
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite Bra
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I continue to buy this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieJJ
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty & sexy!!!!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Beautiful color & fits perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amidym
City: Tifton
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Passion lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TurtlePie
City: Branford
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive, durable, sexy, use bra fitter, wear the right size
To have a true fitting bra is a wish come true. I thought I was a 40 DD. I followed the Bra fitter and discovered I am a 42F. Significant difference for certain. The bands and straps do not dig into my skin. The underwire doesn't cut my arm pits and rests comfortably on my sternum. I do not have over flow in the front or on the sides. I bought this bra and wore it for 9 months before purchasing 2 more. It's Def the bra to get!! LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>