LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruched plunge swim tank

Showcase your curves in this ruched plunge swim tank.  Supportive and sexy swim tank features gold tone hardware accents on adjustable straps.  Pair with your favorite swim bottoms for a beautiful beach look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruched plunge swim tank
Review 1 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kim41
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bathing suit top is ordered by cup size and it is not the same as your bra. I ordered a size smaller and it is still too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angieofthelakes
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the support and adjustable straps!!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
I loved this top, bought it with the matching red skirt. It had wonderful support, yet shows the girls off :) The straps are adjustable, which was a bonus. The suit literally has a "built in" bra that is adjustable by hooks in the back. Quite flattering, I've had many compliments in this one. I also bought the matching sunset balconette top and it is also adorable!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaramipa
City: Pico Rivera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE!
Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: straps are long but can be fixed
At the right time and place this swim top is gorgeous on. I am big breasted, a 40DD or a 38DDD, just depends. I ordered this suit in three sizes, a 40C, a 40D and a 40DD. It is a low plunge and I need cup coverage as well as tightness. I chose the 40DD. I tightened the straps as far as they would go but I still needed to tighten them more. I cut four inches off the strap on the front and sewed it back together; a simple fix and now the plunge isn't so low and I am held together with cup coverage. It's very pretty on and I am glad I fixed it for myself. FYI in LB's clothing I am a 14 top and a 16 bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionmakeuplove
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love it!!
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally wear a 40dd and returned it for a 40d so it was snugger w more cleavage. (hold girls in) but its a gorgeous color and covers bottom of stomach. Im not a big girl but i have had c sections so insecure. It covers it up the pooch. Im just really top heavy. If u order get a cup smallesr because it is low cut and u need it to fit tighter. I hope that helps and makes sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as1985
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love so far
Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just received this top on Monday. Love the fit and how it looks. I matched it up with the brown skirted bottoms that I already owned and love the look. The red is great, it's not to bright, but not to salmon-y colored. Haven't gotten to try it out in the pool yet, hence just 4 stars, but am hoping to on Monday! I ordered it in my bra size and it fits just right...I might tighten it up a bit by sewing it, I won't know yet until I try it in the pool. All in all I am extremely satisfied with this top, and would recommend it to anyone! <3 <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why so ruched?
Date:August 31, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I love the color of this tank and the bra part, but not the ruched part . I find the ruched swim tops , and I ordered 3 of them, to be very unflattering on my body. First, they are too long (and I'm 5'11") which is unflattering to begin with and then the ruched part just makes my bulges look bulgier. I finally went with the a-line apron style top, even though it is not ideal fitting either. The ruched ones are going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terin
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:August 11, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was worried that because I have a small bra size in comparison with my pant size, that the sizing would be off. To my surprise, the fit was perfect! The torso has plenty of fabric and is super long, so you can bunch it up and make it ruched.
Also love that the rings attaching the straps to the cups are metal: my last suit broke in the ocean because the plastic rings broke and were digging in my back all day!
The suit is redder than the photo depicts, but the description "true red" indicated that.
My only criticism is that I wish the material was a little thicker for support and hiding bumps and rolls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
taklaj
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
supportive bust, but shows all tummy flab
Date:July 8, 2011
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to get this top, but when I put it on, I was disappointed. The ruching of the tummy clings to every bump and bulge - not a flattering look. Unfortunately, it's going back. The color is beautiful, the shape of the bust is nice, but it just won't work on my body type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched plunge swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaytay
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Absolutely LOVE it!!!
Date:June 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, side ruching
I am in love with this swimsuit top! I actually purchased the floral teal plunge swimsuit top and I loved it so much that I wanted another one, so this is the one I got. I ordered this one online b/c they didn't have it in the store. I tried it on and it fit exactly like my other one. It fit perfect! I just ordered the same size as my bra. This top actually fits like a bra, holds my girls up and makes them look great! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.