LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology

Tighter Tummy Technology makes this trendy trouser as slimming as it is stylish. Built-in control panel firms and flattens the tummy, with an elastic waistband for a gap-free fit. Features four trouser pockets and a button & zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.522 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
10 out of 23(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaneyM
Comfortable and stylish
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shapes beautifully
These slacks are so comfortable. I have to wear black slacks for work and I'm so happy to have found these. As a bigger woman, they make me feel so confident and stylish. Please get some more in stock, I need to purchase more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eeee
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as pictured
Date:April 1, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I ordered these pants specifically because they were shown as having cuffs at the bottom. The pants I received are not cuffed. I'll be returning them. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cbrick
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst pants ever
Date:March 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
I ordered several pair of these pants for work. I have been buying Lane Bryant pants exclusively for many years. These pant run extremely small, they are very short waisted and cheaply made. I have two pair that have one leg shorter than the other. And every pair I bought has threads hanging from them. Not what I have grown to expect from Lane Bryant. Will not buy again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gizmo5219
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality with high price
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described, poor quality
I've been buying Lane Bryant pants for as long as I can remember. I'm disappointed to say that the quality has really gone down the tubes. Pants aren't sewn correctly and a breaking at the seams. Fit is tight in some areas and saggy in others. Since the right fit technology came out (which they don't offer much of any longer) I've always worn the red in tall. These pants don't accommodate the "red" size. It is very loose on the waist, tight in the thighs, and sagging in the crotch. I had to keep pulling them up. On top of that, the seam in the back end of the pant opened up. C'mon Lane Bryant...get back in gear. We're paying a lot more for your clothes, but the quality is awful!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PattiLB
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Quality Leaves a Bit to be Desired
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor sewing quality
I have purchased several pairs of jeans in the TTT line and have found them to fit perfectly and to be of great quality. I wore the slacks for the first time today. I found when I got to work that the zipper and zipper seam were not sewn properly and, although the zipper zips properly, the unsewn seam leaves a large opening. Very disappointed in the quality of this garment. It will make me think twice before purchasing another pair of these slacks for $70.00. This is not the quality I have come to expect from Lane Bryant.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bec215d
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GO UP A SIZE IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN A LITTLE TUMMY
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'2", and wear LB work pants almost exclusively. I LOVE the T3 design - but I have to go up 1 size to get the proper fit with this style. When I was wearing an 18 in non-T3, I had to switch to a 20 in the T3 (this is the same for jeans), and that was a perfect fit.
Work pants are not supposed to fit like jeans, and in general I find going up 1 size in work pants is best if you have more than a little tummy going on. We have to not be married to the number in the waistband - go with what fits properly,and if it really bothers you, take a page from our straight-size sisters and cut the stupid tag out so you don't think about it!
The added bonus is if you do tuck a shirt in, the front panel keeps you looking smooth.
GREAT PANTS. Give them a try, but order several sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
office girl
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality
I ordered a second pair of these in gray because I liked the fit. Unfortunately, the first time I wore them I was at work and I realized that the inner thigh seam was not sewn completely. I had to find a needle and sew them so as not to embarrass myself!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbayleighbows
City: Blytheville
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
T3 Tummy = 3 x The Muffin Top
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased these pants online, and couldn't wait to receive them. I ordered an 18P which is what I normally wear, and it usually includes a little wiggle room. I was expecting a little more of a snug fit but not to the point that you can't breathe. Not to mention the gigantic muffin top the flat panel and "elastic" waistband cause. I was very disappointed. I was hoping to wear these to a Chritmas party next week but I wouldn't be able to make it 5 minutes wearing them. I thought about going up a size but even then, I am not sure it would help much. I think I will be exchanging for something a little less concentrated on the tummy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bmckee70
Not so good
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, one pair has a bad smell
I bought one of each color, black and grey, same size. The grey one is too big, even though it says it is the same size as the black one. The black one fits perfectly, but stinks no matter how many times it is washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suction
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how these suction my fat in without the discomfort.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redlirpa
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Want slimming this is a not so much
Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: rear view
Cons: Fit, Comfort, muffin top making
I bought these pants in my size and they run smaller than the other pants, though I prefer a looser fit. I did not think there was any slimming to the pant what so ever. Tighter at the tummy, yes but it only makes more of a muffin top. It does make my bottom look good so I almost rated it fair. If you carry more weight in your middle then I think you should pass, if you carry it more in your hips and bottom with just some extra control in the tummy this might be a better pant for you than for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dollface74128
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just average
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Comfort
The pants are comfortable enough, and the fabric is light so that'll be nice for summer (although I hope they don't wear out too quickly). The fit is okay - slightly tighter than I would expect from a 22 but not intolerable. The Tighter Tummy Technology is worthless - a wimpy nylon panel that has no effect whatsoever (I was already expecting this, based on a pair of jeans I've had for a while). Not a bad deal for the $50 I paid but definitely not worth $70.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kleec
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fit not consistent
Date:March 23, 2012
Cons: panty lines visible, tigher than previous t3 trousers
I purchased a pair of T3 Tummy Technology black trousers back in November and have loved them so much I thought I would purchase a couple more pairs. Unfortunately, the supplier is completely different and the new pants (these) are too small compared to the older version and the material is thinner. I thought I was crazy and checked the size again on my older pair, and sure enough it was the same size I ordered of these. I wouldn't recommend these due to the thinner material (visible panty lines) and the fact that they are no longer a typical 20 but instead smaller than a typical Lane Bryant size 20. I tried both the charcoal and black. So disappointed! They are going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargaritaChic
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice pants!
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like a little more slenderizing in the tummy
I really like these pants. I bought the grey color. They are comfortable. A perfect fit and very stylish. Perfect for work or a nice dinner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fritz1215
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Varying inseam
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: inconsistent inseam, snug fit
I purchased 3 pairs and the fit, while a bit snug, is good. My complaint is of the three pairs I bought, only one seems to have a true tall inseam length of 35". The other two, while I have not measured, are at least 1/2" - 1" shorter.
The front pockets are difficult to get into, but it isn't a deterrent from the pants themselves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StacyZ
City: Chicagoish
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised
Date:December 8, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I've had these pants for a few months. I originally purchased the average length, which shrank about 1/2 inch once washed. So I exchanged for a tall & had them tailored. I like them well enough, they still look nice. There is a small amount of piling between the legs, but not bad. They are a bit looser than when I bought them, but I've been losing weight, so I wrote it off to that. Here's the unpleasant surprise, I went to the store yesterday to try the pants on in grey & they fit just as snug as the pair I own used to. So in 3 months my $70 pants have stretched out quite a bit. These pants are too expensive for that to be okay. I won't buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julia7
ok, but...
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: poor quality of construction
The pants themselves fit fine, but I ordered 2 pairs of these pants and they BOTH had the hem come out of one of the legs. I am very disappointed in the quality of these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nac1969
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worse pair I ever purchased
Date:November 11, 2011
I bought these on 9-18-11 and had to take them to a tailor to have them hemmed up because the petite was too short and the average too long. After a few times of wearing them, they started "pilling" real bad in between the legs. I used a fabric shaver to remove them and they just keep coming back and now a month later they have a big hole in the inner thigh! These were $70 pants!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
am004680
Date:November 3, 2011
Cons: quality
The first time I tried these pants on I loved the way they fit so much that I bought them in three different colors. Now I've had them for three weeks and I've noticed they have stretched and become really baggy. Also, the hem has completely come undone on one leg. Considering how expensive these pants were, I am very disappointed. Obviously my money is not going towards the quality if they can't even last more than three weeks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic trouser with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper
City: easton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Different fit between colors
Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: Comfort, material
Cons: Fit
I just received my order and tried on the Black pair first. They fit exactly as they should and I am pleased with them overall. However when I tried on the grey pair I could hardly even get them zipped. I had to check the tag to make sure I was sent the right size. Keeping the black but the grey are definitely going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>