LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Scoop neck pullover sweater

An essential for your layered look, our long-sleeve pullover sweater features a deep scoop neck to show off what’s worn underneath. Ribbed trim at neckline, hem and buttoned cuffs. Shown with our lace trim cami.
Average Customer Rating:
3.903 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
24 out of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Review 1 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TexasgirlRN
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the best LB sweater
Date:August 13, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought 3 of these online. They fit well, INITIALLY , but as the day goes by it stretches and ends up shapeless. Does not fit snug like on the model. It was disappointing since the colors are really nice and bright, did not fade, I ended up using them only around the house, then gave them away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't buy enough!
Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt, wouldn't really call it a sweater b/c it is so lightweight - which i love b/c i am always hot at work. I have it in multiple colors. It is very lightweight, so you can layer it with a cami. Looks great with everything...dress pants, skirts, jeans. The only thing that i found wrong is that it gets little pulls in it. I always wash it on delicate and hang dry. Usually throw it in the dryer for a few mins after dry to get the wrinkles out and reshape it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisKrisBoBIs
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cant' get enough of these!
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color choices
I bought 2 to try and wear and stretch and wash and I LOVE THEM. Nice and light for spring and fall, true to size, layer in winter, (perfect for my Alaskan summer nights) wear with a cami underneath, doubtful you'd get away with nothing underneath. Soft, not too tight, sleeves are great with the little button detail and just a touch extra length. Washes well on gentle. Didn't find it stretched. Dry on low. Came back and bought 3 more in my size and 3 more in a size smaller for after summer when hopefully I'll be down a size. Love the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmgandara
City: Port Orchard
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You must buy this!!
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At $19.99 I'm telling you, you can't go wrong. I just got this sweater and am wearing it right now. It is so super comfy and lightweight perfect for spring! I'd suggest a cami under as the scoop neck is quite large. For me, the sleeves are perfectly long and slightly cover my hands which I love. Do not miss out on this price!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WackyG
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous!
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors!
Love this sweater. Very lightweight, wouldn't depend on it during cold weather. Fun trim on the extra long sleeves. Looks great with cami or scarf...or a chunky necklace. Falls lower on the hip than most sweaters. I could buy a dozen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardenlady81
City: West Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice staple
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the blue one. The fit was nice. The material is light and layers great with the lace camesole. I wear it with a skirt with a faint blue pinstripe and it looks great with it. Very versatile. I'm going to buy the pink one too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonickname12345
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE it!
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in black a couple of months ago and it quickly became my favorite sweater. When I saw the sale prices, I came back for pink and red. I get tons of compliments on the color and style. I like the thinner material, as it will work as a spring sweater. I also like the fit, it hides my gut. It washes up just fine, and i haven't had any problems with wrinkling. I'm going to buy every color in my size now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thekingsqueen
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so frustrated
Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort, wearing a cotton tent is comfortable i guess :-/
Cons: Fit, stretches out to a shapeless blob, material is too thin
This sweater was a huge disappointment. I tried it on in the store in the size I normally wear and standing there for that 15 seconds, it looked good. I bought it in pink and black. I put the pink one on this morning to wear to work. Got to work, glanced in the full length mirror and was so mad. The sweater was so wrinkled, it looked like it had been wadded up at the bottom of the closet before I put it on. The bottom was stretched out and it was just kind of hanging there. The scoop neck is way too big and was sliding. It looked like a 20 year old sweater that I had dug out of the closet. And this was first thing in the morning after only a 30 minute car ride. It's now afternoon and you can imagine what it looks like by now. Way more stretched out. I look like a bad lady and am incredibly mad. I will be taking these terrible sweaters back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookiegrl
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely sweater!
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this sweater! It's so soft. I bought the treetop green and loved it so much I ordered the purple, blue, and pink sweaters. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liliebug
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
nice sweater
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: does stretch a bit after washing
I bought this sweater in the treetop green and in the turquoise blue, both before the holidays. The green looked great with a red cami underneath....for the holidays of course! The sweater itself is a big light weight, so it won't work once it gets incredibly cold here in New England, however it is a comfortable sweater for being indoors and will probably be nice for fall and spring. The sleeves are long, which is good for me since i have long arms. I am also very busty (40DDD) so wearing a cami underneath (which is a must) looks nice. This is truly a great sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asimpsonrx
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First of all people, it is obviously a cami underneath and no it does not come with. I have the green, black and silver and yes, a cami would need to be worn underneath all except for possibly the silver. The silver has the shimmer in it and is not sheer like the others. I wear a cami under all of them and honestly prefer it that way because it has a nice layered look. And with a different color cami, it's adorable. I have had no trouble with stretching out and it being larger by the end of the day. I also have no problems with wear in the washer because I wash it gentle and allow it to dry flat, not in the dryer. I did lose a button off my green one the first time I wore it but was able to sew it back on pretty quick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meggymel86
City: Portage
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
cute but thin
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: thin, stretches
this is a great shirt for layering with a cami. I wouldn't wear it without one, because they are very thin. I bought it in black, blue, and green and they would all need something under them if I didn't have a bra to match the color of the shirt. They also stretch out a bit. I have issues where i need a bigger size due to my chest size, and then shirt look big on me in the waist. I normally take a 22/24. I wore one today for the first time and I think I am going to go back into the store and try and 18/20 on and exchange the other 2 if those work out better. as the day went on it seemed to get a bit looser. So I am thinking I may be able to wear the 18/20 and it would work perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1photogal
Not what is shown
Date:December 29, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this item to be nothing like what is represented by the photo. First of all, they don't bother to tell you that all that pretty lace is actually a cami worn underneath. I thought it was part of the sweater and was really disappointed when it wasn't there. Also, it is VERY thin. I never thought I would refer to a sweater as 'sheer' but it is. It is also too low cut to wear without something underneath.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChubbieOwl
City: Upstate
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very thin, cheap material
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I ordered this in the fuchsia apple, which can more realistically be described as a neon peach color (I thought it would be more pink.)
The sweater is very thin, it must be layered unless you want the world to see through it and it looses shape quickly and winds up looking like a tent by the end of the day. Pass on this and get the V-Neck pull over instead. You will be glad you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tahoegirl78
City: Walnut Cove
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful...
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this sweater along with the true red lace cami for Christmas and received a ton of compliments. They both matched perfectly, as I was a little skeptical at first about the colors being the same. To my surprise they were! The sweater is very comfortable and flattering. So happy I purchased this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamareyes
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
finally a sweater i love
Date:December 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am always scared to buy sweaters because they either stretch out or shrink however I love this sweater! I even accidentally threw it in the dryer and it was fine! Im going back ASAP to buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtatuog
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sweater
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in the green and have gotten several compliments on it. It is very thin for a sweater but I love that since I get hot very easily. It's comfortable and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Flattering
Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Purchased this last minute to round out a coupon at the store. I bought the TreeTop which is a vibrant, rich kelly green color...actually perfect for St. Patty's day! I have worn and washed it and so far it's holding up nicely. (I was concerned given how soft the yarn is.) It is thin (not see through as some mentioned) but to me that is perfect for layering in winter but light enough to wear into spring. I am 5'7" with DD chest and thicker middrift. I feel the fit is close enough to the body to not add bulk but loose enough to flatter and mask trouble areas. I have received many compliments both on the color and fit on me. I especially like the ivory lace cami layered under it. I may purchase another one in a different color when on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DGil
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for layering
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was surprised at how much i liked this sweater. The buttons on the sleeve is an adorable addition and makes it more than just a plain sweater. i wish i had tried it on before I bought it though. It's fits really large, even after the first wash. I got my normal size and wish I had bought one down, even with other layers underneath. Beautiful colors and so soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scoop neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lizzzie
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: material, quality
The shirt is nice but very thin. For the regular price of this "sweater" I expected something heavier. It's cute though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>