LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Nursing bra tank top by Bravado

With a built-in bra, the Essential Tank is long and made with comfy cotton to beautifully cover your glowing belly.  Adjustable straps have convenient front clips for discreet breast feeding. Attractive V-neck and ruched bust.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Review 1 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cacique Bra Lover
Very Happy
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive, convenient
This product is very supportive. Unlike a "shelf" camisole, I can actually wear this camisole and feel perfectly supported. without a bra. Although I have not had my baby yet, I anticipate that the snap feature for breastfeeding will be very convenient. I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quosh
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
LOVE IT!
Date:May 1, 2013
This tank top is amazing. I bought one, and loved it so much I bought three more. I wore them all the time. Mostly, I wore them under other shirts, but when it was really hot during the summer, I wore this tank by itself. This tank has a great fit. It feels like you are wearing a bra but much more comfortable and it keeps everything in place. I wore them to sleep and kept them on throughout the day. Just wonderful. I would recommend for any nursing mom. I wish I could wear them even though my son isn't nursing anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julesmarie
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY a wonderful nursing bra/tank!!
Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive for busty women
This is the most comfortable nursing tank with built in bra EVER!! I am very busty and always have so much trouble with underwires poking me in the side and not staying in a bra after so many washes but this tank with built in bra is the answer! I have never before been able to wear a tank top without another bra underneath because I never felt supported but this tank top does the trick! Plus the other nursing tanks/bras that I have bought from a popular brand are so easy to unlatch the clips that when making adjustments out in public I end up unclipping them and then am left unsupported. I have nothing bad to say about this bra tank...it is AWESOME!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
moonbunny
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Not so great
Date:November 5, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the tank top by bra size and when i got the tank and tried it on the top was WAY to big. It fit across but no where else. So if you are looking to try it order a size down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smartandadiva
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a nursing tank without a silly shelf bra!
Date:September 14, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 40DDD -- I sized up in this and am glad I did. I was happy to find a nursing tank in black! The fabric is good and the tank is long to not be exposing your stomach. The tank is form fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyHS
Love this nursing tank
Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought this nursing tank to use while nursing twins and it is fantastic! I am sorry that my size isn't available in black because I would love to buy a 2nd one (have it in white). The tank is very supportive of my ample chest. The tank also helped compress my belly some in the first few weeks after birth. The length is great-I am tall and havea long torso and this tank easily hits me at hip. I have tried 3 other types of nursing tanks/bras and this one beats the others by far.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesFreeShipping
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Far So Good!
Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have about 12 weeks before I'll be using these, so I can't comment on the function, but the form was great! I opted for a snug fit, like the waistband of my bra would be, so that it would feel more supportive at night in the bed. Even with a snug fit, they're still a good overall comfy fit on the body and this is with a 6 month baby bump. So, I know they'll still be comfy in the bodice when I start slimming down from BF'ing. I'm a pear-shape, so this item probably would have worked well for me anyway, much like the girl pictured above. I'm not sure how well this sort of relaxed t-shirt sizing chart would work for a much bustier/top-heavy type of frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nursing bra tank top by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epona
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent
Date:February 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This built-in bra cami is excellent! The different cup sizes are perfect (unlike the nursing bras) and the fit is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.