LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado

The Body Silk nursing bra adapts beautifully to your changing shape. Each size fits a wide range of sizes making this bra a perfect fit for maternity and nursing. Seamless cups for comfort. Adjustable straps feature front clips for convenient, discreet breast feeding. Removable foam cups give you the option of a thicker lining to hide breast pads if you need them. \r\n \r\nThis bra is very popular - please check back soon for additional sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
7 out of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Review 1 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamamary
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best nursing bra ever!
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am so happy with this nursing bra! Great support, very stretchy to fit the various sizes I go through btw feeding/pumping, and so, so comfortable. Also, I love that there's no underwire, as I was worry about mastitis/clogged ducts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaddieDavis
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just delivered my fourth baby and this is the most comfortable nursing bra I've owned by far. I've exclusively nursed all my babies and tried many different bras. This one offers great support and is also comfortable enough to wear all night. Be sure to look up the fit guide to this bra on the Bravado website. =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BraShopper
Absurdly Small! Zero Support!
Date:August 9, 2012
Cons: Fit, support, sizing
I am a 42DDD, so I'm on the small end of the recommended sizing for the size I ordered (XL), but I'm pouring out of this bra on the sides, top, and bottom! And it's not at all supportive for large busts. The straps are probably fine for a B-C cup, but not at all adequate for a DD-F.
The material is very smooth, but there's absolutely no way I could wear this. It's going directly back to the store!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JM0531
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizing is waaaaaaaaaaay off!
Date:June 25, 2012
Cons: Fit
The sizing for this bra is so off for larger sizes. The LB and the Bravado websites said that an XL would fit me and it didn't. The band was okay and stretchy but the cup size was a mess. I still have another month of pregnancy so I knew that when my milk came in it would not work at all. Right now I am a D cup and the XL supposedly goes up to G! I don't know how that would ever work! I will have to return these and I have purchased nursing bras from another company.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SShep
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No support
Date:June 19, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
This bra is a joke! It offers no shape or support, and the cups are very small. I'm a 44DDD and it gave me the worst shape in the world. I'm 6 months pregnant now and I knew there would be no way I could/would wear this bra while nursing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveLBinIA
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not be fooled by sizing chart
Date:May 28, 2012
Cons: Fit
I should have read the reviews more closely before buying! I used the sizing guides on the LB page, and as a result, I have nursing bra that is too small and will definitely need returned! :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMMom
I absolutely love this bra!
Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sizing for this bra is very generic because it's more like a sports bra, but it's super stretchy. Also most people don't truly know what their bra size is, so before you buy any bra, it's best to go get fitted to make sure you're buying the right thing for you. I wear a 42C and I bought the bigger one because I wanted to make sure my increased breast size will be accomidated when my milk comes in. However, this bra is not for someone beyond a DD. I will say that. It's super stretchy, but to give it the support nursing mom's need, it is restrictive too.
I'm 9.5months pregnant and I wear my bra every day to make sure I'm use to it and comfortable in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
librarygirl33
State: Minnesota
Great bra; Lane Bryant's sizing chart needs work!
Date:February 4, 2012
Be forewarned that Lane Bryant's sizing chart for Bravado products is not only useless, but it will actually leave you with a Bravado bra that is one size smaller than you need. (Hence, the bad reviews this product has received regarding fit on the LB Web site.) I already own and love four of these Body Silk bras. Unfortunately, I relied on LB's sizing information. What a disaster! Now I have to either resell the bras I bought or eat the shipping costs and pay gas money to drive 40 minutes round-trip to return them. Instead of relying on Lane Bryant's sizing chart, you should consult the manufacturer's sizing chart. It gives BOTH the cup size AND the band size. You need BOTH pieces of information in order to determine which bra fits you correctly and order accordingly. Unfortunately, Lane Bryant's Web site makes no mention of the cup size. This prevents everyone from being able to order the correct size.:(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't bother
Date:December 28, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, uniboob effect
This bra was too small for me even though I purchased the appropriate size. If your cup size is over a C then don't buy this because it will not fit you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamakate
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Finally a plus size nursing bra
Date:September 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 44c and this bra fits perfectly. I can sleep or go out in it. It is extremely hard to find a nursing bra and I am sooo happy lane bryant is carryimg this. I am going to order 2 more. With coupons this is a fantastic deal!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mngrrl
Age: 25-34
Too Small
Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am a 40 DDD- 40 F (pregnant) and ordered the 40/42 Bravado Nursing Bra per the size chart provided. There is NO WAY even a DD would fit into those cups. The band fit, but the cups gave me a uni-boob plus side boobs! I'm not even sure the next size up would fit...and for the price, it really doesn't seem to be supportive at all either :( The material seems perfect though...very soft and breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
albcustomer
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not a great nursing bra.
Date:June 5, 2011
Cons: Fit
I recently had a baby and was in need of a quality nursing bra. Since I buy all of my bras from Lane Bryant I was confident that I was making a great decision buying my nursing bra from them. Boy was I wrong! I am a 42-44 F and I ordered the 42-46 size bra. The bra that came in the mail didn't even come close to fitting. The cups do not even come close to an F and according to the box it came in the cups were an F. I will continue to order my regular bras from Lane Bryant but I will be looking elsewhere for a nursing bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparrow
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great maternity/nursing bra
Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
I recently purchased two of the Body Silk Seamless bras after my sister in law told me about the brand. These bras are great! super comfy and good support. I will be purchasing the tank and sleep bra next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AidanDylanMom
City: New york
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nursing Bra
Date:April 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable... I really enjoy wearing it. I didnt think it would be so great but i feel like im wearing nothing at all. And it does give me support.. My regular bust is 42dd..
Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kverd
runs really small
Date:April 12, 2011
Cons: Fit
runs small all over--band and cups. too bad. someone should make comfortable nursing bras for big-busted women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Silk seamless nursing bra by Bravado
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Epona
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The sizing is horrible.
Date:February 19, 2011
Cons: Fit, cup size very small
I bought two of these (black and tan) for my daughter who is big busted. I realize that these bras are sized by the band, not the cup, but the cup size is appallingly small. We will be returning them as soon as possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.