LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bootcut jean

Your everyday, go-to denim classic, this five-pocket bootcut jean is cut straight to the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean
Review 1 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pantsbuyer
City: Victor
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Review of jeans
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
After losing about 30 lbs I was in need of some new jeans, so I guessed what size I needed - 14 average was what I went with . They fit a bit snug but most new jeans should before breaking them in. Overall great price (on sale when I got them) and fit nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackie K
City: River Pines
State: California
Age: Over 65
Need to bring them back !!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, reasonable priced
I purchased the 26 p and LOVE them; the problem being they are discontinued !?!? I can't find any pants that fit like these. If they were still available, I would purchase 2 in a second !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmjp
Age: 35-44
Love these! Please get more sizes in though,
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these jeans. Please don't go away from this style. I went to order 2 or 3 more pair and you don't have my size or many sizes left. PLEASE get more sizes in.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarieCee
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store
If I could go minus stars I would
Date:September 21, 2012
Cons: Fit, not true to size
I ordered jeans online and ended up with the red shape size 26 they were ok a little low in the front for me, since I always were the yellow jeans I retuned them to the store, and had them reorder the same size in the yellows. BIG size difference I am thinking they were cut like a 18 maybe a 16. Do yourself a favor don't order them .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Vermont
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!!
Date:July 17, 2012
I really love these jeans! When I was orering i was trying to figure out what color I was! I was looking at the more curvy one because i am a very curvy girl. But i like my jeans to be pretty snug so i ordered these ones! Also i do think these run a little small because i am a 16-18 usually but in these i am a 20T. But the thing is that instead of srinking they get looser after a few wears. So if you are buying these keep in mide that at first they are small but they do strech! these are my favorite jeans! <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyNMySkin
City: DeFuniak Springs
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swear by Right Fit
Date:June 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, amazing, perfect
Cons: they're out of stock of my jeans!
Right fit jeans are genius! They understand that beautiful women are all shapes, sizes, and heights so you can find the perfect fit no matter what and still be super stylish! All my friends swear by these jeans and we're all different colors on the right fit spectrum (I'm a yellow)! I get compliments all the time because they fit so well and hide the lumps and bumps! Best part is they are great quality too! If right fit ever goes away I will cry!!! Lol I wear both the jeans and the career pants... both fit fabulously!
(If you're a right fit newby I recommend trying them in store first because the sizng is different for each color) I order a size larger in yellow than my normal size.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shinytrombone11
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad Sizing?
Date:April 24, 2012
Well, I ordered these jeans because I thought they were cute and that they would fit. I buy all of my dress slacks from Layne Bryant and I wanted to try jeans too. I ordered the same size of jeans that I do of slacks. But when I went to try them on, I couldn't get them past my thighs! Maybe there was something off about the sizing of these jeans. But whatever happened, I know that some how a size 26 in these jeans is more like a size 16. Just be careful when ordering these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sparkle
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
my favorite jeans!
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: favorite wash cannot be found
I do feel as though these run a size small, I have many pairs of the yellow right fit in distinctly boot and straight and have always bought up a size. they do stretch out as you wear but not enough for me to go back down to my regular size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyMomma
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fell in love
Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tired these on and couldn't afford them but was in love. Months later went back and were on sale for 19.99 and found my right size again 20 yellow but needed a tall so I went to another store to get them. The store let me wear them for a while in the store to make sure they wouldn't get too big even suggest going down a size which would be too small if i tried lower than a 20. I also tried a 22T but soon where falling off. At first the 20T ( the ones I own) were so tight I couldn't sit well but then they molded to my body and I have no problems with them. I love them. Unless your positive of your size I would suggest going in to try them on before ordering them also walk around for a bit in them too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smoothly
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but beware of excessive stretching & sagging
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, saggy, loose
I was also told to go up a size when purchasing these jeans. I'm currently a size 22 and ordered a 24 (ordered because I needed a Tall). I first put them on and they were wonderful. Very comfortable and a great length.
After one hour of wear, they looked like I had worn them all week without washing them. I could literally pull them down without unbuttoning them. Like another reviewer, the crotch was sagging pretty low and the legs were very baggy. They didn't look/get any better after I washed them a couple times.
I just went back to the store today to do an exchange. I ordered a 20 Tall to allow for some stretching. I rated these jeans "good" because they are a good quality and I'm hoping the new size will work out for me.
I'd rate my store an "excellent" for performing the exchange with no issues. They even said I could bring back the pair I washed and exchange those for a smaller size because they got so baggy on me.
They also explained that they had been telling people to go up in size because last season's material didn't give at all. This season's material is very stretchy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misha103
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
nice jeans they are cut small though. I had to go a size up because they are made to wrap your body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarBonBons
City: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome!
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My body type has me in this Yellow category (straight) now i would normally fit into a size 14 or maybe 16 here at LB BUT for these jeans i had to go up to a size 20. Even the dressing room attendant thought i was wearing the 14s or 16s. SO just beware that the straight sizes might need to be larger than what your used to. BUT let me say that these jeans ROCK! Screw the number on the tag, I didn't care! I am also petite at 5'3" and i think the length is PERFECT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unchienne
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for the first hour
Date:November 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: loses style and fit after wearing
These jeans fit fantastic. Hugs your curves.Flatters in all of the right places. But then fast foward a couple of hours...sag city. My "crotch" ends up near my knees. It's all I can do to keep keep these pants from falling down...though at the expense of constantly pulling them up (embarassing in public but much less than having them just fall off me).
The stretch is good, but it doesn't snap back. Once it gives, it stays out. Plus, the petites are a bit long. I'm 5'5" and I still had to get these taken up about 2 inches so I'd stop dragging them along the floor and tripping on them. But that problem can be fixed with a tailor. The sagging cannot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitmamma
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my new favorite jean.
Date:July 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just bought these in store today, and fell in love with them the more i looked at how they fit me. They're moveable, fashionable, and go with just about anything. The wash i got is slightly darker than the one pictured. Over all these jeans fit me right in all the RIGHT places.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.