LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology

Must-have bootcut jean offers a slimming look with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology. Built-in control panel firms and flattens the tummy, with elastic to reduce gaps. Five-pocket design, double button waistband, zip fly and belt loops.  Clean dark wash with contrast stitching.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 out of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Campy
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing is not consistent
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, length
Cons: smaller than my other 14t t3 jeans
I ordered and loved the T3 Straight leg in a 14T, perfect fit. Decided to get the boot cut and they are way snug. In measuring them next to my other pair, they are smaller thru the waist. Just enough to make them a little tight. and emphasize a muffin top. Hopefully, they will stretch enough to make it not noticeable. At almost 6 ft tall, jean length is a real issue and the length is good on these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffycakes32
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans Ever!!!
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I luv these Jeans. They fit me so perfect in all the right places, from my small waist to my large backside. I turn heads. I especially luv the no gaping,I don't even need a belt and the tummy control is a super bonus that flatters me all day long. I won't buy any other Jeans. I wish I could sleep in them.
Thanks Lane Bryant for making these Jeans & changing my life & all the curvy women out there!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaNT
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't change a thing!
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Perfect! I am a curvy woman with a waist. These jeans fit like a glove! I love them. I do wish that the color was more solid (the color is lighter on parts of the leg), but that won't scare me away. I love these jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dodgeball
City: Northern Colorado
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
No Waist Gap!
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style, dark wash, not "mom jeans"
Cons: rise in waist is a bit high
Wow! I very rarely get excited about a pair of jeans, but these, I'm very excited about! I was nervous about ordering online but the reviews were so good I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did!
I'm a pear shape with curvy hips and thighs, but also a waistline. This is the first pair of jeans I've found in a long time that I didn't have a waist that gaps. They're very comfortable, I like the darker wash and the T3 isn't binding or uncomfortable. I LOVE these jeans! The only small complaint that I have is that the waist has a pretty high rise. I wish it was a bit lower. I don't think you'll be disappointed in these jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azmama
Different fit
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was never able to get the "Right Fit" to work for me and these are much more in line fit-wise. However it is still a bit off and a little different - I know all women are shaped differently but for me, these are a bit to baggy in the crotch and the waist is too tight. The waist of the jeans I can literally pull all the way up to under my bra that's how long this stomach area is from waist to crotch - and I have the petite. Other than a tight waist and long torso area, they fit better than other jeans I have been able to find.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnieB
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally, jeans that assume you HAVE a waistline!
Date:April 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
I have curvy hips and thighs, but also a distinct waistline. So many pants and jeans I've found to fit my hips and thighs assume a wider waist. This is the first pair of jeans I've found in a long time that I didn't have to take in the waist band a good deal so it didn't gap. I also liked that I could get these in a shorter length. They're very comfortable and the bootcut is very flattering. The Tighter Tummy Tech also gives nice support, but isn't binding or uncomfortable. I LOVE these jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kleec
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
flattering and comfy
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love these jeans. They are true to LB size (not smaller like some other T3 styles seem to have changed to lately) and they are a high rise so they feel a little weird at first until I got used to the higher rise, but no gapping in the back and the material is a nice quality. Overall, I love these jeans. They are not too snug in the thigh area, but still fitted and flattering. I less than three these jeans!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tahotrish
City: Dayton
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I love these jeans
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are amazing!! I have recently lost weight (down to size 18), when I put them on I felt wonderful. They really complimented my shape and the T3 technology was very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marlena
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OMG....BEST JEANS EVER!! Buy a size or 2 smaller!
Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, does not limit movement
Cons: not crazy about the x on the pockets
The mailman just delivered my jeans. I don't usually write reveiws, but I'm so excited I had to log on and tell everyone. These are the most comfortable jeans ever!!!! More comfy than my sweat pants!?! I'm usually a 22Tall, but two reviews said to buy a size or two smaller. I went to a 20T and I'm going to order an 18T next time, but these pants are sooooo comfy and cute, I can't send them back and wait for smaller ones. I usually have a large muffin top when I sit, but it's barely there,
I usually have an unwritten rule that I will NEVER buy pants online. The sale was so good that I couldn't resist but try these jeans...SO GLAD!!! They are worth every penny!!! I just wish I could get these in dress form for work. :)
Gotta go buy more of these before they run out....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpunkyMomTo8
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these jeans!
Date:February 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these jeans! They take at least a size off your appearance. I have had so many compliments on how great they look on. I wear them 4-5 days a week. They have washed great and held up very well during the 2-3 months I have owned them. I would love to get another pair soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelineia
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting jeans ever!
Date:January 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comfort control top
I have an odd jean fit for sure thanks to some major weight loss. Either the waist is too big or the legs are too tight in most jeans. Since these have a lot of stretch they conform to fit my leg while still being tight enough around the waist not to have gaps. I threw out my old right fits and replaced them with multiple pairs of T3 jeans. Oh and they do an awesome job of flattening the "baby pouch" area on your tummy too. So great!!
One word of caution is that they need to be pretty tight when you but them because they will loosen up quite a bit in about the first 30-45 minutes of wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buffyfan
City: SANBERNARDINO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice fitting jeans
Date:January 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: need more pocket detail
these fit well if you have curves and a smaller waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookiegrl
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good jeans but just one problem
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
After my disappointment in the Right Fit system I had to look for new jeans and I came across these. I was uncertain about trying them but I gave it a shot and I love them! I like the feel, style, and they are comfortable. The only thing I have a problem is the kroch area. At the store they fit fine but when I wore them at home, the kroch area became baggy and the waist seemed a little big. I would have taken them back if I had not already washed and wore them. Other than that, they're good jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewelrylady
City: Mountain Lake
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT jeans!!!
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently lost 30# and was looking for some new jeans. I had been a blue size 4 in the right fit jeans, but mine were getting pretty baggy. When I tried on the next size smaller, they were still baggy, so the gals at the LB store I was at, suggested I try the new T3 jeans. I went down to a size 18 which was 2 sizes smaller than I had been. The gals told me these jeans will stretch, but won't get baggy on me after a days wear. And they were right! I walked out of the store with 2 new pairs of jeans in the T3 collection and absolutely LOVE them!! I do agree with one other review that one pair (a tighter pair) gives me a muffin top, but that is one out of 4 pairs that I now own. So if one pair does that to you, I would strongly suggest that you try another pair in the same size, because all 4 of my pairs fit me just a little differently. So do not judge these new jeans by just one pair.
The jeans are more snug for me in the thigh area, but fit me great in the waist and the gal in the store said "look at your butt!"... the jeans are a GREAT fit and don't give me any of those "Mom jeans look" if you know what I mean. These jeans also don't stretch out like the right fit ones did on me. They keep their shape after even 2 days of wear! I have gotten so many compliments on the jeans and how I look in them, that I will definitely be buying more of these jeans...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maycat
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans if you have a tummy
Date:November 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have not been able to find a right fit jean that fits me well, so I was thrilled when I tried these. The fit me perfectly at my waist. They are not too high and the T3 technology is very comfortable. I wore these on an 8 hour car ride and felt great. The length was perfect, too. The dark color looks good.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
afashionista
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Just one problem
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Style, tighter tummy
Cons: Fit, Comfort, pushes everything up
I used to love LB's jeans but, because of the quality and irregular sizing, I have been shopping elsewhere. Noticing that their lineup had changed again, I thought that I would give it another try. I loved the look of these jeans in the store. The promise of a tighter looking tummy was also a draw. When I tried them on, they fit perfectly; like they were made for me. When I tried to button them, however, it was almost impossible! The waist is soooo much smaller than normal. Sitting in them was actually painful because the double buttons were pressing into my abdomen. They also gave me a serious "muffin top." I tried going up a size but they were too big everywhere but the waist. Unfortunately, this one did not work for me. Guess it's back to shopping elsewhere!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpiceGirl78
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans Yet!
Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love LB jeans, and I love these new T3 jeans even more. The elastic in the waist band removes the 'gap' at the back of my jeans. I don't know if the tummy panel makes me look thinner, but it definitely helps to hold you in and feel better about that area. It seems like they are making them a little longer than they used to, I normally wear Average length, but had to go Petite so I didn't walk all over the bottoms. The only negative I have is they do seem to have some fabric folds on the upper thigh area when I have them on. Other than that, absolutely getting another pair when they're on sale again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KtSweetie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too High Waisted!
Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to try these jeans! I normally wear LB's right fit red and they are always huge and sagging on me within a couple of hours. After trying these jeans, I think I still prefer LB's regular jeans. When I sit down, these jeans are almost up to my bra line and make a pooch on my lower stomach. I did get the tall - which are very nice and long - too bad the regular jeans didnt come this long! They trick you by making you wash these before you wear them - now I am stuck with jeans I don't want to wear that I spent $70 on!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolB
City: Euless
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best jeans I have EVER had!
Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: Comfort
I bought the boot cut jeans in the sandblast rinse and the next week went and got the flared ones in the dark rinse. I love these jeans! No more plumber's crack and no more muffin top. I like the tummy tamer technology. It's not tight like a girdle but just holds you in comfortably. My husband says that they make me look at least 1 size smaller. I am definitely going back for another pair this weekend! The quality is wonderful. They wash and dry and don't shrink up, nor do they bag out too much after wearing them all day. Thanks Lane Bryant, these jeans are a perfect 10 for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvfashions
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic Jeans!
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans! They held their shape, no stretching out and bagging...length is pefect to wear with heels and boots...very classy and sassy jean!! I'll be back for more...because I'm losing weight and I was so excited when I put these on in a size smaller...I felt sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>