LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bootcut jegging

If you like the fashion of denim and a legging's soft feel, you'll love this trendy bootcut jegging! Dark sandblast wash jegging hugs your curves with a hint of spandex stretch. Five pocket style, contrast color stitching, button & fly closure, and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 out of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jegging
Review 1 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dominique
City: Ocean City, NJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy, Slimming, SO Comfy!
Date:March 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ever since I gained a ton of weight due to health issues, finding the perfect fit on jeans is like reading "Goldilocks and the Three Bears;" this pair fits my thighs, but gaps in the back, this pair doesn't gap in the back but is too tight everywhere else and leaves a horrible muffin top....until now with this pair is "JUST RIGHT!" Someone who works in my local store and swears by this pair recommended them to me. Her words were something like this, "They are AMAZING! You'll love them! What size are you? I'm grabbing them for you to try and the best part about these is you go down a size from your normal pant size!" I was so tired I didn't even try them on-I had faith in her and guess what? They fit like a dream and I look really awesome in them! Do yourself a favor and snag these jeggings! Don't be afraid of them because of the word "jegging!" They aren't tight; they have that bit of give we like in jeans, they have pockets and a zipper (I was amazed by this because I kept thinking jegging=legging and legging do not have give, pockets, etc), they're so soft, and the color is very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dznutz
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Please bring this jean back!!
Date:April 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loooove these jeans! I bought one pair, fell in love....and now can't find them anywhere! I'd love to see different washes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socialbtrfly
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hello Again, Jeans!
Date:March 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I love these "jeggings"! I don't think they feel like leggings at all. They feel like a light pair of slightly stretchy jeans, though they aren't the kind of stretch denim that loses its shape. I once wore them on an out-of-town trip from the morning of New Year's Eve to very late the next night, and they still felt and looked great, like I just put them on. They are high enough in the waist to cover my gut, the rear pocket placement is perfect for my ample behind, and the bootcut is extremely flattering as it balances my thick thighs. The first time I wore these, I sat at a restaurant for a few hours and these were totally comfortable! I love the dark denim as it can be paired with a nice blouse for dress casual days, or worn with a t-shirt for a fun night out. I am VERY, VERY PICKY about my jeans and this pair surprisingly fit all of my checkpoints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaReina
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently had to go on the hunt for a new pair of jeans. Some jeans at the LB fit well in the hip/waist area but the legs of the jeans are usually considerably bigger. I explained my problem to an associate and she suggested the jeggings. I was skeptical at first because I for sure am not a "skinny jeans" person but decided to try the jeggings on since no one would be in the dressing room with me! I am SO GLAD I tried them on!!!! They fit amazingly!!! I even went down a size!!! I usually wear a size 24-26 depending on the jean, but I was actually able to buy a size 22!! What more can a girl ask for? This jean is a little stretchy so I was able to go down a size (but whatever works)! I highly recommend these jeans!!!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love, Love, Love these
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best wearing and best fitting jeans that I've ever owned, and believe me I've owned/tried a lot of different types of jeans. They are soooo comfortable that I don't feel like they are jeans at all. I've been telling all of the ladies I know about these, don't pass them up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ubbergirl
City: Milliken
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, inconsistent length
1st pair AWESOME!! So, crazy me bought 2 more. Turn out, inconsistent sizing, 1.5 inches shorter than the first pair and won't stay up. I haven't lost any weight and bought the same size. Naturally, I washed them and discovered the length shortage AFTER the fact. Can't return em now and too short to wear. A big waste of $$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EBL8400
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I freaking love these jeans!
Date:February 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
I've purchased three pairs so far and I hope they are never discontinued. I'm the typical apple shape and these work for me since they're stretchy, though I could see them working for a regular shape too. I can't stand stretch jeans that are too thin and too stretchy, even though these jeans are jeggings they don't feel thin or look strange in anyway like you might expect a jegging to. LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyM
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best jeans ever
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very lightweight and easy to move in. With all my other regular jeans, I suffer from "saggy butt" after a couple hours, but these jeggings hug your shape all day. Get more petites in stock online!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyF
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best jeans ever ...
Date:January 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never actually reviewed an article of clothing before, but had to do it this time. These jeans are pure perfection. They fit right out of the dryer and don't lose their shape. Very flattering and comfortable, too. I am 5'8" and the length is exactly perfect. I cannot recommend these highly enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:January 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I almost didn't try these on because I normally like striaght leg or slim leg jeans. I love these jeans. they only had one pair in the store and when I asked to order more online they were sold out. I had the store call to the other store across town to put a hold on another pair for me. I am so glad to find these online. Please do not discontinue these jeans. They are awesome!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ViViVi
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit but too long!
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length and only one color
I LOVE these jeggings. I was able to go down one size and the fit is great. They do not get baggy and can be worn more than one day. The waist is a little tighter and doesn't stretch out. My only issue is the length, which is why I didn't give 5 stars. I am 5'4" and have to cuff them 3"-4" until I can get them altered. When I bought them, they were half price so it was well worth it! I will buy another pair when the price is right. Wish they came in more than one wash, and in shorter length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Techie
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Tight in the waist, pockets too small.
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, waist is too tight
When these first arrived I tried them on and I was amazed at how good they looked. I hadn't looked that slim in jeans in over a decade. The waist felt tight but I figured that maybe they would stretch a bit since they are labeled "jeggings." I washed them in warm water, which was probably a mistake, and hung them to dry. When I put them on again, they didn't look quite as good. The waist felt tight and caused muffin top, even with spanx on underneath. The back pockets are also a little small. I'm hoping that the waist will stretch on these because they do look really good in the hips and calves. I am 5'6" and the length is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmandainPhilly
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pro - Quality; Con - Length and Fit
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
The quality on these is very nice, but they're VERY short. I'm 5'9 and a size 16 and they look like high water pants. I'll probably just end up cutting them off at the knee and wearing them in the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labbylover
City: Los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these jeggings!!!
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeggings! They are stylish, they are comfortable and I've recommended them to at least 8 people! They look and feel like denim--in fact, I bought another pair one size down (I'm on a weight loss plan) so that I can wear them for a good long time. These are a terrific buy---they go with any shoe and any outfit you could create. BTW, I'm a Red fit and they fit perfectly and I think you could size down in them, since they are jeggings. And, they don't get baggy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smk615
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love love love them!!!
Date:December 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most amazing jeans I have ever purchased..I'm only able to find then in one wash and I'm scared they have been discontinued. PLEASE DON'T!! They are amazing!! Super comfortable and durable!! They keep their shape and are super flexible!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiffD
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit perfect, stretchy but they keep their shape....for jeggings they are a good denim material jeggings never feel this durable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvy30s
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever!
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no saggy butt
I LOVE these jeans! They are sooooo comfortable. They have just the right amount of "give" without the saggy butt. I wish the right fit jeans were like that. Plus my husband said my butt looks great in these jeans! Bonus! And they are true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FanofBootcutJegging
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please make more of these Jeggings
Date:December 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, tall sized
Please make more of these jeggings. They are the first comfortable jeans yall have produced in awhile. I need 16T or 18T. I have been checking your site for weeks and I am afraid that you are discontinuing these, cause there has not been a replenishment. Please, please, please don't discontinue these!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clifesaver
Best Leggings!!
Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are the GREATEST!! Fit like a glove! exact size. My new favorite Lane Bryant Jean!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2PinkLadies
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More like jeans then Jeggings!
Date:November 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. They don't even feel like jeggings to me. More like lightweight jeans. They are so comfy and don't give me a major muffin top like most jeans. I felt they were true to size - just a little long - even in petite. Buying another pair now!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>