LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bootcut jean

Five-pocket bootcut jean is straight to the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Single button waist and zip fly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.52 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
12
10 out of 25(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean
Review 1 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missing the old rightfit
City: Rocky Mountains
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
terrible
Date:May 1, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too stretchy, not tailored properly
When a friend first introduced to Lane Bryant and Rightfit jeans, i was soooo happy! I am a Blue, and they were the first jeans that ever felt like they were made for my shape.
But then you changed! They are no longer tailored properly to fit. And the fabric is soo stretchy that they start falling down after wearing for half an hour!
Why did you change them?
Now i will have to find somewhere else to buy my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deepat
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the Right Fit
Date:March 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I've purchased over a dozen Right Fit pants and jeans from Lane Bryant (several years ago) in Blue for curvy shapes - ALL of them fit great! I bought two pair of these jeans because mine have started to wear out and these are not the same design. They gap terribly in the back - like most pants would for my figure. The legs are more narrow and the waist larger. I could get this fit any place. I am returning them.
Please bring back the old design.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gingerjo
Date:February 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
legs too flared & item was larger than usual sizing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msgmariee
City: Hayward
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a Boot Cut Jean
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I really like the look of the jean but when I tried it on I felt like I was wearing bell bottoms. It was a great fit at the waist , hips and butt but I could not take the extremely baggy calf so I returned them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bekah90
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: extra long/tall
These jeans are incredibly comfortable! That is the very first thing I noticed when I tried them on. I bought them in tall, and they are extremely long, so if you usually buy tall like I do, go with average. Other than that, I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathyinPA
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stop changing Right Fit!
Date:October 18, 2012
Cons: Fit
When the Right Fit sizing system came out, I was really happy to find jeans that fit properly. Until then, I had to sew ugly tucks in the waist to avoid it gapping in the back & showing my underwear. Blue was exactly what I needed.
Then they changed the numbering system, and I found nothing that fit correctly. But I kept trying, every year. And then finally, they began fitting again. But it hasn't been consistent across styles. Ok, I can understand that I guess.
Then this year I bought a pair of “Echo wash bootcut jean with Right Fit Technology” – Blue type - (item # 113737) and they fit wonderfully. I love them and should have bought several right then & there, but by the time I looked, they were gone. But there were two other Blue Right Fit Bootcut Jeans, and logic told me that they should fit the same, being the same style & sizing system, so I bought some of each this week. NO. The “Distinctly bootcut jean with Right Fit Technology” – Blue type – (item # 67874) - fits ok – not as nice as the 113737 but at least it isn’t too tight and doesn’t gap. The “Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology” – Blue type – (item # 98521) – is all wrong in spite of being the exact same size and Right Fit type and style as the others. It gaps in the waist yet is too tight in the thighs and butt. If they were simply too tight I’d try the next size up but I’m not putting up with that gap, so they’re being returned.
I am really frustrated with Lane Bryant over this. Right Fit was a wonderful idea – one I wish they’d carry over to dress pants. But there’s just not enough consistency to rely on it. I just don’t know from year to year or even item to item whether or not I’ll find something that fits. Please fix this!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimP
City: Lyman
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Used to be better
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: none other than the are pants
Cons: Fit
I had bought a pair of these last year, and they were perfect... Perfect fit and perfect length, which for a short person is hard to find. I needed some new pairs so I ordered these. The same size are now ill fitting and about 6 inches too long ... Yet the tag shows petite. I can't even return them because I'd just detagged and washed the, since they were labeled as the same jeans. Learned my lesson!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxmiamiaxx
City: washington
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect fit
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no muffin top, no thunder thighs, can go down a size, make you feel sexy
I love these jeans. I normally wear a size 26 or 28. But I can order a size 22 in these! I'm a curvy girl and this is made for girls like me!
so if you have hips and a but, but a smaller belly, you want these jeans! You will try to buy them out in your size! I know I try!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ghosts
Undecided on these
Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These fit really, really well in the waist and unlike all of my other pants that fit well in the waist, they don't fall down constantly. They're also super comfy. However, the legs of these are extremely loose. They fit like wide leg pants, which was really disappointing considering they look pretty close-fitting in the image. I probably wouldn't buy these again since I'm going to have to get them tailored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Franie
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
My favorite jeans
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. I normally would buy a size 20, but I get a size 16T in this jean. I love the fit and the length. I just wish they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FashionLover7
City: Los Angeles
What is going on with Lane Bryant?!
Date:September 5, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, quality
I ordered these over a week ago and just arrived, the quality is so unbelievably terrible I am SO disappointed! I ordered a size 20 and they are so huge I was literally drowning in them. I read the reviews about people saying how badly the quality and fit was but I didn't listen, and so i'm sorry I didn't. This was SUCH a waste of time and money. Don't even waste your time on these terrible jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mandie0427
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Jeans
Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the curvy fit! I have to order them in tall, since average is a little short. I'm also 6'1. The only problem I have with these jeans is they last about 6 months and then rip. I know jeans don't last forever. Thanks LB for making great jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieD
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite jeans!
Date:April 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! They are the only jeans that I have found that fit me perfectly. The fabric is a softer jean material, which I like. They stretch out a little after being worn, but for me its not to much. I don't need to add a belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lcgoodall
Shopping Preference: Online
way too big
Date:April 12, 2012
Cons: Fit
I ordered my normal size of 20 and these were HUGE on me... I also threw the tags away and washed them first so i had to give them to a friend.... thank god they fit her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaraJane
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Whoa! Amazing!!
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
Cons: material is a little thin
I read a lot of these reviews prior to going to the store to pick up a pair of these. I usually wear a size 20, but I've been losing weight, so I thought I'd try an 18, and then I read that they tend to stretch quite a bit, so I thought I'd also try a 16, since I'm still losing some... figured they'd be pretty tight though. I was wrong. I am a solid size 16 in these, even without Spanx. In fact, they are a little loose on me, so I ordered a pair of size 14 online and I am psyched. They come right up to my natural waist and cinch in where other jeans gap and ride down (without looking like Mom-jeans). I used to have to buy tall t-shirts to wear with jeans so that my butt wasn't exposed when i sat down. Now I can wear normal t-shirts too! This is so amazing. I'd forgotten how good it feels to have clothes that actually fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mixedmediaartist
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
i just got these in my local LB store. I've worn Levi's jeans for the last 20 years, and they stopped making the style I liked so I was desperate to get some new jeans. Today, with the help of an extremely kind sales woman, she suggested trying the "blue" right fit jeans. After trying on my regular size 22, she suggested going down a size, then that still didn't look right. I ended up with a size 18-a little snug at the waist, but as I was told in the store they will stretch. I'm 5.55" tall-not quite petite. The petite jeans looked ridiculous, but the regulars were perfect. This is the first time in years I've had jeans that were the correct length on me. Even my old Levis had to be cut off at the bottom. The waist is smaller on the blue right fit, and I wasn't sure I would like it...but after trying on several different tops with the jeans, I was amazed that I not only had a waist, it made my booty look good too. I've worn "boy" style jeans for so many years-(straight up and down) that is was nice to find jeans that were meant for a girl. Can't wait to see what my husband says tonight. I'm sorry that the other reviewers had a negative experience, but I would suggest buying a size down, and trying them on in the store. I love mine, and ended up buying 4 pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissChocolate227
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. Lane Bryant is the only store that make jeans according to your body shape. I wear Blue. I am very curvy. Round hips, small waist and big booty. I dont have to wear a belt or them being really wide in the waist. There is no gapping. They are extremely comfortable. I love them. All the jeans in my closets are LB. I love them!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marcyd12
City: lodi
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ditto the feelings...
Date:January 1, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
please read review from starheart i feel the same way...worst jeans ever!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
STARHEART
City: PORTLAND
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A WASTE OF MONEY!
Date:December 29, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit, fabrication
I READ THE OTHER REVIEWS. KNOWING THAT THEY RAN LARGE AND STRETCH, i PURCHASED ONE SIZE DOWN . WITHIN A HALF AN HOUR THEY WERE STRETCHED OUT ENOUGH FOR ME TO NEED A BELT. THE NEXT DAY THEY WERE SO LARGE, TWO PEOPLE COULD HAVE FIT IN THEM! I DON'T HAVE THE TAGS AND I DID WEAR THEM TWICE. BUT I DON'T THINK I SHOULD BE REQUIRED TO EAT THE MONEY ON A PAIR OF JEANS THAT OBVIOUSLY HAVE A FLAWED DESIGN AND FLAWED FABRICATION. SHOULD HAVE BEEN PULLED FROM THE STORES AND .COM WHEN LANE BRYANT BECAME AWARE OF THE SITUATION. NO, I AM NOT GOING TO STAND FOR THIS THEY WILL RECTIFY THE SITUATION. IT IS RETAIL SUICIDE TO ALLOW VALUED CUSTOMERS TO SHELL OUT OUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON A PRODUCT THAT PREFORMS POORLY AT BEST! BY THE WAY, I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL LB GIRL FOR YEARS, BUT THIS HAS REALLY MADE ME ANGRY!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BZBdy
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the ideal fit...
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, stretches too much
I recently went in the store and purchase three pairs of right fit jeans, and I am having the same issue. Within an hour or so of wearing, they stretch completely out and become baggy. I wish I'd taken them back even though I really needed some jeans. Hopefully with all of the feedback LB will make a change to their jeans soon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>