LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bootcut knit pant

Comfortably soft knit pant gives you the bootcut you love with faux front pockets for a smooth silhouette. Button and zip fly with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut knit pant
Review 1 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CashmereQueen22
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite pair of pants
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please do not discontinue these! They are perhaps the best pants I have ever owned - style, comfort and multi-functional. They are the first pants I go to for any occasion. I absolutely adore them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fohbake
Love.
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring these back in size 18. Everytime I find a good pair of pants or a good shirt it goes away. I love these pants. They are comfortable and I canwear them on many occasions. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wifeandmommy
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
These pants are awesome. Material is so soft. Fit is nice, kinda long though but that's ok. I put a small hem in them and wore them with a wedge heel (I'm 5 feet tall). Wish they came in petit and had more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glamazon511
City: Oakland Township
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
NO GO
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
Material is comfy and the fit is pretty good in the waist, but they are too big everywhere else and too long. The quality and look of this pant is NOT for the office. If anything I would workout in these pants... if they hadn't been about 4 inches TOO LONG. Even if they had been the right length, I wouldn't pay any more than $20 for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
songbird86
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfiest LB Pant ever
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
I am typically a 24, sometimes a 26 depending on brand and style and in these pants I actually bought the 22 and am now thinking I could have gotten away with a 20. As others have mentioned, these are stretchy pants so as the day goes on they do wear in a bit more. I find myself pulling them up Urkle style because they've loosened so much. I am 5'5, 256.2lbs, with more of an apple body shape (round belly, flat butt) and have the average length and they are about 6in too long. They completely cover my feet so I am going to have to get these tailored. I was also leery of trying these on being the material that they are and having the "jegging" name on the tag but these are super comfy and the boot cut makes me feel more comfortable then if they were the "skinny" kind. My calves don't do well with "skinny" jeans. I would wear these nearly every day and to work if they weren't so freakishly long. I wore them today tucked into my moms motorcycle boots but sadly the boots are killer on my feet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panikki
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Blessing in black
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Hats off to LB for a home run with this item. Its every plus size women's dream to wear comfortable pants with the perfect amount of coverage in the butt and thigh area. These pants are slimming and so versatile. Please replenish this item !!!! My only advice is to size down because it does stretch out after a few hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DsrtGrl
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, fake front pockets
These "jeans" were very comfortable. The length and fit were good. My only complaint is the front "pockerts" are just for show. Makes it very hard to carry my cell phone in the back pocket. They stretch a little after wearing several hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayyTee
Very, very comfortable
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these for work and they are sooo comfortable throughout the day. My only issue is, I bought my normal jean size when I should've bought a size down. The pants really slide off stomach because of the space and spandex material .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KareKare
City: San Carlos
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I would buy these again and again...
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first bought these in the fall of 2011 and I loved them. I was so happy to see that they were back. They are comfortable and run true to size. I tend to be apple shape and find that these are flattering , not to high or low in the rise, and are slimming through the legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mi1186
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAPPIER
City: Redwood City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved these pants
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: i wish it came in more colors and in jeans
I am not that tall and the petite size was a perfect length for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phycat
City: Southgate
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Success!
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long for petite
I've recently lost a lot of weight and my Right Fit Houston style dress pants are way too big. They were the only dress pants that fit right in the booty. I had them in black, grey and brown. I haven't been able to find a pair of black dress pants that didn't sag in the butt... until now. I just tried them on and yay! I'm 5'2 and the 18P is an inch or two too long so it'll need a little hemming. Thanks LB! No w you need them in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfmckenna
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So Comfortable!!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you like the Jeggings, you will love these. They are so comfortable and extremely stylish. I work in a very casual workplace.... Jeans most days, but when I wore the Jeggings with boots, I felt Sassy...then I saw these pants were the same material as the Jeggings, but in Boot Cut! Now, I can still be casual, but not TOO casual. I wear these with a nice top and long draped sweater and a pair of heeled booties and I'm good to go to work, then to dinner afterwards and I wouldnt feel too casual!
I picked them up at the store and when I was talking to the sales clerk, she immediately wrote down the sku number to get a pair for herself as she hadnt even seen them in the stores!!
I agree with one reviewer who said that these are long, were as I do feel that they are a little bit longer than most, but not to the point where I would have to hem. Usually the regular length are just at the right length, where as these are a tad too long... but again, not crazy long.
You will not be disappointed in these... I may have to buy another pair just so that I have an extra!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the World, Gilroy, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo comfy
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, got them on sale!
These are true boot cut pants. Have never bought the jegging style before thinking that it would be too baggy by the end of the day. These keep their shape very well and are so much more comfy than regular jeans. They even look a bit dressier and are therefore more versatile. Haven't washed them yet so am keeping my fingers crossed that all goes well. I'm 6' tall and wear an 18. The tall version fits me perfectly. Looking forward to LB having them in more colors.
Would love to see more reviewers state their height and size. It would make the reviews more valuable to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PanamaRedd
City: South Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
How much is too much?!?
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I ordered these pants and was pleased with the feel, fit and fabric and then it happened....(DUNT, DUNT, DUNTTTTT) The length is too much. I'm used to LB's tall length being 33.5 or even 34 but 35.5 was just a little more than I bargained for. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKate
I love these!
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are the best. I usually stick pretty closely to the lane bryant right fit pants but I decided to try these on when they were having a sale online. When I opened up the package and saw these were jeggings, I was disappointed. It didn't say anything about jeggings online and I definitely had a negative view of jeggings but after trying on these pants and wearing them for months, I am in love with them and jeggings. Seriously best pair of pants ever. I wear them to work all the time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabbie
City: Bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yay!!
Date:January 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me tell you, as a large pear shaped woman (Wearing a 28 in pants, mind you!), I have the hardest time finding pants that fit over my hips and doesn't look frumpish.
These pants are amazing! I was a little skeptical about them, as I was purchasing them as work pants and the material is a little lounge-y. But once I tried them on, I fell in love! They fit over my huge hips and comfortably accommodated my thick thighs, which is impressive in and of itself! They also looked so much more professional than I would have given them credit for, if I hadn't tried them on.
I now own 3 pairs, and have worn them regularly for the last 5 months. I'm surprised at their durability as well! (The thigh area in most of my pants usually wear thin- These haven't!)
I would highly recommend these if you're a lady with big hips and thighs!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rayjeane
City: Jonesboro
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally!
Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Cons: more colors please
These pants are great! I bought these to wear to a football game along with my team t-shirt and they fit great! I'm about to order the remaining two colors!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seven7Rocks
City: Keavy, KY
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!!!! Simply the Best!!
Date:October 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best pants I have ever owned!!! The feel and look so good,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammers
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
good alternative to jeans and right fit pants
Date:September 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a right fit yellow....apple shape with a gut and skinny legs/no butt, so typically it's impossible for me to find pants that fit me correctly. I basically have to stick to the Right Fit and that gets old after a while (hint to LB--more colors and styles, please!) So I was very surprised when these pants actually fit me well.... a tad high waisted and tight around my middle but that's totally normal for my body and this was better than usual. These pants made my (non-existent) butt look good, i wasn't drowning in fabric around my hips/thighs, and the bootcut looks modern and cute.
The fabric is definitely a little...different. It's very soft and comfy, and it's on the heavy side so you get good coverage, but it's almost like a fabric you'd find in leggings/lounge pants. Stretchy, but I like that because work pants tend to 'grow' on me and stretch out during the day, which I hate. I think the fact that the black pants are so dark and the fit is so good makes up for it, but I don't know if I'd be comfortable wearing the lighter colors to work... it might look to casual.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>