LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic trouser

The ideal career pant, this classic trouser features our flowing TRS fabric. Nipped at the knee with a slightly wider leg opening. Two front slash pockets. Zip fly with inner and outer double button closure. Pair with your favorite blouse for pretty, professional style. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic trouser
Review 1 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRPD
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect!
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These slacks have a flattering cut and are perfect for work and evening events.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wolfbear2
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
pretty slacks, wrinkle easily
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkle easily
Will try a steamer on them, but they arrived pretty wrinkled and not sure how they're going to wear, if they'll look like I slept in them when I step out of the car at work in the morning. Hoping that maybe some good old fashioned starch will help. But, they're pretty slacks when you put them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeddaG
Date:August 15, 2014
I don't think I've ever had a bad fitting pair of work pants from LB. Yes, the clothes are a bit pricey, but SO worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:August 14, 2014
better fit than I thought it was going to be. The pants actually fit well and has smooth lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bndyvcky
City: Jefferson City
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 4, 2014
Cons: dd not fit. too big.
Did not care for the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BarbaraW
City: Huntington
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Averge size a little to long
Date:January 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
I am 5'6" tall and the Average size length is about 3 inches too long for me. I have tried the petite length and those are too short so it's off to the tailor for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab50mom
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Good comfortable fitting slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taltal11
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
These are great pants
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants a lot and will purchace more. They fit well at first, but do loosen quite a bit over the day, so I will get a smaller size than I normally wear next time. The material seems to be great so fat and the style is very nice. They can be business casual or dressed up quite a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debsv
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants and various colors dominate my work wardrobe. I love being able to use the Right Fit Technology system. Then I know the pant is going to be the correct size and length every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gabbrs
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pants, NOT quite true Fit
Date:January 29, 2013
They are very nice pants, but the fit is way off! I am a solid size 18 and I can barely button them. I have other size 18 pants that are either too big and or too small. I am not sure why the sizes lately are so off!
Nice pants though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that these didn't work for you. If you need help with your return, please contact Customer Service at 1.866.886.4731.
Thanks for taking the time to review!
Review 11 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tallladies
Classic trousers in tall
Date:May 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: why not all colors in tall?
I just get frustrated because you can't buy every color in tall sizes. I have several pair of black and grey. Brown, wine or navy would make a nice change!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaxs
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 16, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, love that it has pockets, no fading
Cons: not able in other colors
The pants are extremely comfortable and they are high waist so the best part no crack exposed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.