LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®

With slimming seams and tummy control panels, our performance active capri will keep you looking great on the go. Interior waistband pocket is the perfect size for your MP3 player, phone or other gym essentials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Review 1 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallJessie
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too big
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these because they looked supportive and cute! I tried them on and they felt good....then I got to the gym. Within 1-2 minutes of being on the elliptical, they started falling down and I had to pull them up. I had to get off the elliptical, as I could not stop my workout every minute to pull them up and I didn't want to moon the people working out behind me! They work great for walking, but not anything more intense. I am thinking of adding in a tie belt to see if they would keep up better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tgkrockies
City: Steamboat Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
They'll do...
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Don't expect these capris to be as flattering as they indicate. The fit runs small and the cut is a bit strange. I'm keeping them since I need them, but I don't recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitcat27
City: Bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best pants I ever bought
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and I love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
US2AU
City: Australia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
over-rated
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: workmanship
much too expensive for the poor quality and workmanship.
Quality problems include NO stitching in crotch area, strings of thread hanging from the 'hem' seams, curved seams where they should be straight, hole (well not stitched) in the thigh area. Wish I could show a photo of my pants
and sadly as a defective item I'm still responsible for posting back to LB. That's just wrong.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loopy
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool
Date:December 17, 2011
Cons: Fit
Order a smaller size. The stitching bugs me, but they are okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeMc
Best Workout Pants Ever
Date:November 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these based on the other rave reviews and had to write my own. These are the best workout pants I have ever worn. They stay in place, look slimming and are attractive. I bought them in both colors. Because they are slimming, I bought mine in a size smaller than normal and they fit perfect. I used to wear Champion Capri workout pants, but these keep you a lot more cool and comfortable. I also use them to run errands in with a hoodie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeviDiva
Date:November 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capris are terrific. They really do give you a great shape - my behind has never looked so good in workout pants! They are also really very comfortable.
I found that the tummy control was a bit lacking - if you have just a little bulge in the tummy then they might do something, but don't expect any miracles if you carry your weight in your belly.
I bought a size smaller as my size tended to roll down at the waist, but the smaller size fits well and stays put. Very happy with these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ae16
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best workout pants/capris of my life!
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, functional
These really are the most comfortable, best supporting, breathable workout pants I've ever had. They have a small and discrete pocket in the back for your iPod/Phone so you don't have to worry about carrying it throughout the gym or while running. They move well and look good, no tugging or pulling them up all the time to avoid awkward situations when stretching, etc. Definitely recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shugieb
City: Grandville
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect!
Date:August 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I typically wear a 22/24 but ordered these in an 18/20 based upon other reviews. They are absolutely perfect. I hope to see more active wear from Marika Miracles in the future!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LyssaAnne
City: Clayton
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these!
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I just got these pants. I LOVE them! They look great on, the fabric is awesome and the fit is true to size. I am a huge fan! Yes they are expensive, but totally worth it. I will be getting them in black next!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ash33
City: Las Vegas
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a A++++
Date:July 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant worked their magic on this item!! I was nervous at first to purchase it because of the high cost as the sports bras I've tried haven't been supportive and figured LB didn't know the "active" market very well. I purchased these and absolutely LOVE them! Great support, comfortable and perfect ... wish they are a little more budget friendly, but I'll wait until their next big online sale to purchase more!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Performance active capri by Marika Miracles®
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinity702
City: North Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love These Capris
Date:June 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great workout wear, holds you together, breathable
At first I was hesitant to shell out the money to buy some capris to sweat in. My cotton yoga pants were old. I thought that having the material to hold me together would be nice for me during my workouts so I was excited about these being nylon & spandex. I didn't want to feel stuffed and restricted. These capris allow movement, comfort, and style while holding you together. No jiggly wiggly going on here. And no feeling like you're working out in a girdle either. I feel good working out in these. It was definitely worth the price. In fact, I am going to buy another pair in the pewter.
Highly recommended!!!
Plus size women can look good while working out with these. And the fit is fabulous. I'm glad Lane Bryant offers this brand of performance wear. These are a staple for the active, plus size woman!!!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.