LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Comfortable and supportive strapless balconette bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Seamless, lightly lined underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place. Attachable straps add to your wearing options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
22
159 out of 200(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brethren
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY!
Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Without giving TMI, my bust area is not really designed for strapless bras...........weight loss and babies. I have never been able to find a strapless bra that actually held them in properly but this one certainly delivered! Fits perfectly and I don't feel like they will be falling out any second and gives me great lift! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: port st lucie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
been looking for this
Date:June 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Vero beach
I have been looking for a bra that gives good support and that is comfortable but that I can wear with that certain lbd. Thank god I found it. The cut of this bra works wonders with all my other dresses that need a strapless too. The one thing is that I ended up with one cup size down for a good fit there was just too much gapping at the top of the cup in my usual size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Bryant
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Bad and Ugly
Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Benton Arkansas
The bra works good for what its designed for.
Best to have someone available to pull the back of it up when you put it on. Very comfortable!
The only problem for me is "I just bought my second one, the wires were coming out and poking me. I feel it should have lasted longer for the price, since I do not wear a strapless bra often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and Looks Great!
Date:June 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I haven't worn a strapless bra in over 10 years and needed one for my upcoming vacation. I wear a 44H and the bra is great. It is comfortable and holds me up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:June 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, stays in place
Store Location: Valley View Mall Roanoke, VA
I have never been able to by strapless, spaghetti strap, halter, nor criss cross tops/dresses. I couldn't find a strapless bra that was comfortable, fit right, didn't feel like it was falling down and most importantly didn't fall down until the ladies at the Roanoke, VA store talked me into trying this bra. They did a fitting and then worked with me until we found the right size. I bought both Nude and Black and a spaghetti strap dress. It is so comfortable and i don't feel it move at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enthusiastic Five Stars
Date:June 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, stays put!
I needed a strapless bra in a 40F that would stay put while I worked a red carpet event in hot, humid conditions. I put this bra on at 4:30 in the afternoon, and by 1:00 a.m., it hadn't moved out of place AT ALL. It was very comfortable, too! Hands down the best strapless I've ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minden
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Worth every penny
Date:May 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: Bossier City
I have very large breast and what bothers me most is for them to be sagging or sitting on my tummy. This bra sits my girls up as if they were 18 again. There is surprisingly no pressure on the shoulder from the straps even though the straps are not wide. The quality of the bra is amazing. At 44H I am able to use the strapless option and my girls are still on point. There is good back coverage that assists in smoothing out my back fat. This is the only bra I have purchased for the last 6-8 years. They last a good 2 years for me with regular wear. Unfortunately for my bra size I don't get the prettiest bras but the basic colors will do I just buy pretty panties to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No support, Uncomfortable
Date:May 10, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I am so sad. I bought this bra in December for a vacation in march, all my bras from here are 42dd........I got the bra threw it in my vacation bag never tried it on.........so here I am on vacation tags attached, tried on the bra in doing so the tags came off.......the bra doesnt fit!!! the band is waaay too tight and my girls a spilling out with no support, one boob going east one going west......i was sad the whole day, i had to wear a jacket over my dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: bIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Strapless bra
Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Galleria
It fits ok.I needed it for the dress I am wearing with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Hudsonville
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
basic strapless bra
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Grandville
Nothing especially stylish, but a strapless bra is a must have. The fit is a little on the large size for a B cup but I have decided to keep it. It seems to stay in one place compared to other strapless bras that slide or feel uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cypress
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MIRANDA
Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Just what I been looking for,plus I got it for 1/2 off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
A feel good, wear all day bra that shapes and lifts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
This bra lasts FOREVER!
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, genius construction
I bought a black and a tan at least 4 years ago and have worn one of them every day since. It's the ONLY bra I've found that the wires don't poke out in a couple of months. And it's so supportive and holds the girls in place as if by magic without straps then who needs them! It's strapless for me all the time. So I have no more bra strap slip ever. Thank you so much for still having this bra available!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great just what I was shopping for a long time waiting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Worth the cost!
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This is my third convertible bra from Lane Bryant. Two beige and one black. I love them! I never thought I could wear a strapless bra but this one works great! No pulling and tugging at my straps or worrying about them slipping out for all to see. I even wear them when I don't have to. I would definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pooler
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth the price
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great for some summer dresses and tops. I bought and wear a 42C and it fits perfectly. Good support and has an invisible straps as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice strapless
Date:March 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
I'm not so well endowed – 44B – I never gain weight in my chest, just everywhere else. Because of this, it feels a bit like I am wearing armor. But the Nude color worked great under a white lace top.
It has clear rubber bans that move horizontally along the band to help keep her in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Columbia
Been looking for this style for awhile and I am glad that it is back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Grand Coulee
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My Mistake
Date:March 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I do love the bra but, I ordered it too big. I am returning it and will order it smaller. I need to wear it with my wedding gown.
The fit and comfort part has nothing to do with the company,. It has to do with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Strapless for Big Boobs
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
After reading all of the reviews, I was skeptical about how this strapless would fit, esp since I'm very big chested. I know it's hard to hold up these boobs, look well under clothes and be comfortable, for a strapless. But, this bra surprised me, it fit pretty well and was comfortable for most of the day. It could've been a little better at pushing up and together, giving cleavage. The look was kind of wide and spread out, but looked ok with the jumpsuit I was wearing. I did tighten the band and that helped with this a little bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>