LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Comfortable and supportive strapless balconette bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Seamless, lightly lined underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place. Attachable straps add to your wearing options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
17
102 out of 130(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoosiergrad2005
City: Greenville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Clarksville, Indian
Love this item. I own several in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wookmonster
City: Upland
State: California
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This style is true to size and the wide band gives a sense of security.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dallas Fort Worth
Worst Replacement Ever
Date:December 7, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is horrible. Everything about it pales in comparison to the "Seamless 5 Way Convertible" bra that it replaced and it's way more expensive to boot. The other bra was a miracle worker and the bra I wore every day for years. And I will continue to wear them until they wear out. I used to purchase at least 8 per year during the semi annual events. If you just wanted a higher price point bra, bring the other back and mark it up!!! LB please read what you're reviewers are saying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback, Dallas Fort Worth. We use customer reviews - both good and bad - to make our products the best they can be.
I'm sorry this one isn't a winner for you. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, Customer Service is always happy to help at 866-886-4731.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dezt66
City: barstow
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
multiway bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I liked the old multi way bras there was no padding. Don't like the padding on the sides of the cups will be sending them back... bad thing is they don't carry the old version anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sexyshopper
Date:November 12, 2014
Shopping at lane bryant was wonderful and the items are sexy and fit comfortable I also buy for my daughter and friends and they are very happy with the items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unruellie
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It has changed drastically
Date:November 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm not one to write negative reviews. I will because these were the only bras that i LOVED and bought in multiples. However, it seems the pattern has changed, the sizes run ridiculously small and the bras that were my every day go to, I can't stand for longer than a couple of hours. Just disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SMBarillas
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Bring back the old bra
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, ugly as can be
I hate this bra! I wore the old style of the multi-way bra for years and years and I knew as soon as I saw this new style that I didn't like it as much. I am in my mid-30s and the old bra style was nothing fancy but looked cute and did a good job of holding up my extra large ladies. This new bra looks terrible...and that's just the start. The back is so massive that is looks as though I'm wearing a back brace! It makes them look terrible too. The models look so fabulous (from just the right angle). But under clothing this bra makes them squished and pointy...very weird looking. HATE it. I am only keeping it out of desperation until I find a good new bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PJ B
City: Savoy
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bra
Date:October 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tuscola
THis bra is small for it's size. the back is very wide and it is really. tough to get on returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RVATracey
Shopping Preference: In store
No Strings! Excellent fit!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Midlothian, VA
Surprisingly supportive and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All black everything
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish but....
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Novi
Side wire support under the arms are too long often cuts into the skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slim45
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
strapless that stays!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tukwila
I was skeptical, very skeptical that I could find a strapless bra that would fit properly and keep everything up where it was supposed to be. Not only did the bra do these things but it was also comfortable and made my off the shoulder dress look great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMelton
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Size before you buy
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra. I made sure to have an associate size me before trying it on. Thank goodness I did because the size in this is totally different from my normal bra sizes. The band is wide and holds everything up perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SStirrat
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strapless Bra
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, confidence that it will stay in place.
Store Location: Gainesville
This is the only strapless bra that I have ever worn that gave me the support that I need. I wear a 42DD and had to purchase a 40DD to get the proper fit. The sales associate was very helpful in finding the correct size for me. I love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxyroxy
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
An amazing bra!
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice wide band.
Store Location: Wanamaker
Love, love, love this bra! Nice wide bottom band so no underarm overflow! Great support for my DD's, and very comfortable! Going back this week for another color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyButterfly
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally one that fits
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: LV Outlet Mall
I have tried so many strapless bras before. They usually collapse after a few hours. This one, however, stays up all day. The band is wide and has a coating on it that keeps it in place without being too tight. There are different places to attach the straps which gives lots of options. I'm a small woman, but my girls are large and heavy. I am so happy the associate suggested this bra for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Victoria85
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Support!
Date:September 4, 2014
This bra provides the best strapless support ever!!
However, I can only wear for a short period of time, it gets extremely uncomfortable in excess of a few hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybethea
fit
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
fits well and makes me fee sexy with full coverage that stays up when wore strapless.l
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ejeanbecck
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DRESS BRA
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I BOUGHT THIS BRA IN A 42 B FOR MY 13 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER TO WEAR UNDER A DRESS WE ALSO BOUGHT FROM LB TO A WEDDING COMING UP IN OCTOBER. OK LB NOT ALL PLUS SIZE WOMEN HAVE LARGE FULL BREASTS. I AM FRUSTRATED WITH THE CUP SIZES IN RATIO WTIH THE BAND SIZE. THE BRA WILL WORK BUT SHE DOESN' QUITE FILL IT OUT YET NOT LB'S FAULT. I ALSO HAVE ONE IN A 44B AND MEASURE TO BE A 42 D WHICH FITS PERFECTLY CUP WISE BUT THE 44 B IS MORE COMFORTABLE BUT THE CUP SIZE SEEMS BIGGER. WHAT'S UP WITH THAT? AND THIS SIZE IS HARD TO FIND IN THE VARIETY I'D LIKE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kimsan
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The most uncomfortable bra I ever put on. You need another person to help you fasten it. Save your ribs !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee H
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Las Vegas Meadows
This is one of the best bras I have ever purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>