LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Comfortable and supportive strapless balconette bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Seamless, lightly lined underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place. Attachable straps add to your wearing options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
19
108 out of 138(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tinkerbelltear
Amazing bra
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. I have oned one for four years and still fits like I just got it, So I bought one for my daughter to wear with her prom dress! I am sure it will last her forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Itab08
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right Fit
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Store Location: Beachwood, ohio
Excellent for after five attire, versatile with included straps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanDUBC
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra with some downfalls
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
First bra I've been properly fitted for in a long time. My sales associate was awesome! I love the multi-strap function and it's the perfect cup size. My only complaint is that the under wire isn't very comfortable and I can only clip it in the first row otherwise it's too tight. It kind of gets uncomfortable at the end of the day after wearing it for 8+ hours. Maybe I just need to break it in? Who knows. I'm not disappointed that I bought it though. As long as my girls are secure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tla72
City: PITTSBURG
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rubber non slip causes rashes
Date:February 17, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I am so disappointed that this strapless took the place of the one from several years ago. This new bra has tons of Rubber Non Slip in the band that it caused a horrible rash to my skin. There has to be a way to make this bra non slip without the rubber, or just not put it in there at all. I purchase all of my bras from Lane Bryant, but unfortunately this is one bra that I cannot. I was forced to return all that I had purchased and still am caring for the rash it caused. SAD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keysy
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: River crossing mall
I love the feel and it fits a little big. That great and I love all lane Bryant bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lizzy2
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Frustrated!!
Date:January 4, 2015
Cons: Fit
So disappointed in LB! The bra sizing is so off, and varies so much from each cut. I had to go down a cup size in the strapless, but they don't carry the band size in the cup size I needed. So I either left without one, or had to buy the bra extenders in order to get the cup size to fit. Not only did I have the expense of the bra, but how had to spend even more because they don't make strapless in the band/cup size I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trevorsmom
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did what it was designed for
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Port St Lucie
I needed a strapless bra that would work for my 40DD self. This bra fits cup wise, but I had to buy an extender for it to work as the band size is at least one size too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smoochesxo5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Centennial Hills
I have been wearing this bra for a week straight now. It's the first bra I've had, in quite a while that I don't need to tug and pull on all day. I have only worn it the "old fashioned" way so far, but it seems as though it will hold up even when used as a strapless. It's true to size, which is great for me. It seems as though I am in-between cup sizes at the moment. I was a DDD, so I got this bra in a 42DDD but it was too big. I went to the store and tried the 42DD and it fits almost perfectly. It gives the my girls quite a nice boost and it doesn't look weird under a blouse. So, I am actually a 42 DD 1/2. and this bra is awesome! For the past 2yrs I resorted to wearing a sports bra, but now, I can actually wear a normal bra again. I'm extremely happy with this purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoosiergrad2005
City: Greenville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Clarksville, Indian
Love this item. I own several in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wookmonster
City: Upland
State: California
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This style is true to size and the wide band gives a sense of security.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dallas Fort Worth
Worst Replacement Ever
Date:December 7, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is horrible. Everything about it pales in comparison to the "Seamless 5 Way Convertible" bra that it replaced and it's way more expensive to boot. The other bra was a miracle worker and the bra I wore every day for years. And I will continue to wear them until they wear out. I used to purchase at least 8 per year during the semi annual events. If you just wanted a higher price point bra, bring the other back and mark it up!!! LB please read what you're reviewers are saying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback, Dallas Fort Worth. We use customer reviews - both good and bad - to make our products the best they can be.
I'm sorry this one isn't a winner for you. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, Customer Service is always happy to help at 866-886-4731.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dezt66
City: barstow
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
multiway bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I liked the old multi way bras there was no padding. Don't like the padding on the sides of the cups will be sending them back... bad thing is they don't carry the old version anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sexyshopper
Date:November 12, 2014
Shopping at lane bryant was wonderful and the items are sexy and fit comfortable I also buy for my daughter and friends and they are very happy with the items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unruellie
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It has changed drastically
Date:November 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm not one to write negative reviews. I will because these were the only bras that i LOVED and bought in multiples. However, it seems the pattern has changed, the sizes run ridiculously small and the bras that were my every day go to, I can't stand for longer than a couple of hours. Just disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SMBarillas
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Bring back the old bra
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, ugly as can be
I hate this bra! I wore the old style of the multi-way bra for years and years and I knew as soon as I saw this new style that I didn't like it as much. I am in my mid-30s and the old bra style was nothing fancy but looked cute and did a good job of holding up my extra large ladies. This new bra looks terrible...and that's just the start. The back is so massive that is looks as though I'm wearing a back brace! It makes them look terrible too. The models look so fabulous (from just the right angle). But under clothing this bra makes them squished and pointy...very weird looking. HATE it. I am only keeping it out of desperation until I find a good new bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PJ B
City: Savoy
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bra
Date:October 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tuscola
THis bra is small for it's size. the back is very wide and it is really. tough to get on returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RVATracey
Shopping Preference: In store
No Strings! Excellent fit!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Midlothian, VA
Surprisingly supportive and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All black everything
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish but....
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Novi
Side wire support under the arms are too long often cuts into the skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slim45
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
strapless that stays!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tukwila
I was skeptical, very skeptical that I could find a strapless bra that would fit properly and keep everything up where it was supposed to be. Not only did the bra do these things but it was also comfortable and made my off the shoulder dress look great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMelton
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Size before you buy
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra. I made sure to have an associate size me before trying it on. Thank goodness I did because the size in this is totally different from my normal bra sizes. The band is wide and holds everything up perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>