LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Multiway strapless bra

Comfortable and supportive strapless balconette bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Seamless, lightly lined underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place. Attachable straps add to your wearing options.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
53 out of 67(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multiway strapless bra
Review 1 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fugee
Satisfied
Date:April 4, 2014
I've always had fitting issues with strapless bras but I'm really satisfied with this item. its very comfortable and fits perfect.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nico89
City: Palm Beach Gardens
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not quite what it seems
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This bra is gorgeous. The material is highly comfortable. BUT, the size is incorrect. All of my bras are this brand, this style (minus the strapless), 40D. This bra doesn't come close to fitting me at a '40' size. The cup fits great, but the around is at least two sizes smaller than it should be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tBloom
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The most uncomfortable bra I've ever worn
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I have worn nothing but Cacique Bras for over a decade, Yes it had it's issues, you couldnt wear it without the straps, There was always spilage underneath, but compared to other bra's it was a great product for a large bust.
This new style may look nice on the hanger but it fits more like a torture device tahn a support garment.
The first size didnt fit (40 DD which was my normal size with the former style) I went up an entire cup size for this new style bra and this is still no better.
The area under the arms is so tight I cant breathe. The plung, creates spillage on the top vs. underneigth, and the push up effect is too extreem.
Yes, I can wear it strapless, but the bra is completely shapless and unflexible. It literaly doesnt move, which you would thing would be a good thing until your inhales are met with resistance.
Not a good redesign and it's so painful I dont think I'll wear them ever again.
I am sad to say that I will have to start searching for a new line of bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbgirl
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great bra
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this! no lines the perfect strapless bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
S Lanham
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not a good bra for bigger busts
Date:March 21, 2014
I read most of the reviews and figured that this might be a wonderful bra, especially since it was exactly what I was looking for. So I bought it in my normal size, which is 38H. This bra may be good if you have a smaller bust, but it is definitely not for the bigger busts. When the straps are up, my breasts felt squished and when I took the straps off, the top of the bra didnt touch my skin. Not only that, but there was this pointy look. The only good thing I can say about this bra is that the band fit perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myonlynoah
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first strapless bra that I have ever worn that is comfortable and stays put. Definite must have for the summer......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leora
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Strapless!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought this bra in my usual size which is 40C, once trying it on it was way to big and ill fitting. So I went back to the store thinking that I might need a small cup size and a smaller band size; however the lady in the store suggested a bigger cup size. The reason being because of the "bubble" padding on the inside bottom of the cup. So I exchanged the bra no problem and it fit perfectly when I got home. It held up well while wearing it with a strapless dress and it was pretty comfortable, I didn't have to adjust at any point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimirow
City: Lake worth
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MZBUTTERFLY
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
PERFECT BRA
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, awesome
Cons: none
LOVE THIS BRA,LIKE THE SILICON GRIPS TO HOLD THE BRA IN PLACE, AND I LOVE THE SWEET HEART DIP IN THE FRONT OF THE BRA. I HAVE NO BAD WORDS FOR THIS BRA. I LOVE IT AND IT FITS ME PERFECT. HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS THE LADIES WHO ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT THIS BRA. PERFECT FIT :).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EHMOM
Date:February 8, 2014
got this for my daughter for dance she liked it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris H
City: Sahuarita
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best fitting strapless
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likethebra
Like the bra but wires break easily
Date:February 2, 2014
Cons: underwire snaps often
The bra is great but this is my 3rd purchase in the last month. My first bra the underwire snapped within 3 weeks! And I wasn't even wearing it often. I've had an issue with Cacique bras and their underwires snapping within a month of owning the bra...this has been happening only in the last 2 years. I don't know why I keep purchasing them. Perhaps because they are comfortable up till the wire snaps. Very sad. Gave it a 1 star because the wire snaps easily on all of their bra.s Must be the materials they are using to increase profits by decreasing material costs because the price of the bra has pretty much stayed the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocNP
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Strapless number
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking all over for a strapless bra, and found this one, it fits perfect, is comfortable and looks fantastic. Also comes with clear and colored straps so you can wear it several different ways, gotta get one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sailormom
City: Wharton
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:December 28, 2013
I was looking for a new strapless bra and knew the first place to look would be Lane Bryant. The sales associate took the time to make sure I knew how to adjust the bra because of the rubberized backing. She then came into the dressing room to make sure that I was comfortable and to check the fitting when I actually had it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanas
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it and am buying more
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, versatility, support
Cons: Fit, difficult to put on
I have never liked a strapless bra, but I tried this one on in the store and loved it. It definitely stays in place and has zigzag grips around the band to insure this. It will be tight, but you need that for the proper support. As for lumps sticking out above the strap, I find this can be fixed by adjusting the strap a bit by raising it slightly and tucking any lump down just a bit. I do use and love the different positions of the straps. It is so versatile and I find myself wearing it more and more often. I would recommend trying it on before buying because (like several other reviewers) I went down a cup size. I have noticed every so often it will start digging in my armpit, but I just shift the bra down a little and that goes away for me. The only bad thing about this bra is getting it on, especially if you are wearing it strapless. Because it is tight and has grips, it definitely takes some maneuvering to insure proper placement. But it is a small sacrifice for a great bra. Oh, and because it is on the tighter side, my man gets annoyed at the difficult access, but that just means he gets it off that much sooner, which isn't really a bad thing...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best strapless bra
Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this bra! It fits great and is surprisingly comfortable. I mainly wear the lace plunge, so I'm used to a tight fit. The padding is perfect for my smaller bust. I can wear so many more types of outfits now that I have this bra. Thank you, Cacique!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
typical strapless bra
Date:May 24, 2012
Cons: Fit
i haven't bought a strapless bra in over 2 years because they're always horrible. this one is no different. i only gave it a 45 minute trial, but that was more than enough. first, it pointed me outward. there was a chasm between my boobs. if i clasped my hands in front of my stomach, my boobs touched my arms which they don't do in any of my regular bras. second, when i was standing, it looked like i should go a half a cup size smaller, but when sitting like i needed a cup size larger. i spilled over giving that double boob look i loathe. third, the side support dug into my arm pits. no surprise. if the bra looked good and fit well, i would over look that, but that was strike 3 for me. for reference, i'm always a 42dd in cacique bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HOTTEXASLADY
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the best LB strapless bra yet. Has alot of support and it stays in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shogi
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good and Bad
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This is a well constructed garment. If you measure yourself and order by your precise measurements you'll get a good fit. It has grips to stay in place and it does. It's worth the price except for one thing. The underwire is brutal. It's too stiff and unforgiving. If you never sit down or bend over you'll be fine. Sadly, I'm returning mine. I say sadly because it really does look good under clothes. Everything else about it is comfortable and fits like a dream. I bought this because the reviews were so good. I'm disappointed. It's unwearable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multiway strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Emery
City: None
State: Vermont
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Eh
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, weird shaped breasts!
I bought this bra in a 38G in the leopard print and it's okay. It stays up wonderfully but my breasts looked all smushed and gross on top and inside the bra the cups are molded very strangely, almost like they're pointing in opposite directions. Makes them look small and mushed which is NOT the look I'm going for. Unfortunately all of Cacique's bras F cup and above have the weirdest shaped cups. Just because I have big boobs doesn't mean I want to minimize/hide them! I have to say Cacique, I'm pretty disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>