LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Comfortable and supportive strapless balconette bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Seamless, lightly lined underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place. Attachable straps add to your wearing options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
20
113 out of 144(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AquaMaMam
City: Rutherford
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
All Around "A" List Bra
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Store Location: Clifton
A store associate helped with the fit. She convinced me to try the back size measurement 2 inches smaller and it made for the better fit.!The quality of fabric, construction and versatility is going make this convertible bra a staple "workhorse".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qlyn
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Cedar Falls, Iowa
I needed this bra for the dress I was wearing and apparently it was the right one because I got so many compliments on my dress. Thanks for fitting me with the right under garment. The bra was fine but I don't like underwire bras and by the end of the night it was uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1033
City: Hampton
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Ga
Love the bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rickamr
City: Lowcountry
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size is important
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Northwoods Marketplace
I heard that strapless bras should be purchased in a larger band size and smaller cup size for the best fit. I never did that before now and I wish I knew sooner because it's a great tip. I wear a 40DD, so I purchased this in a 42D and it's perfect & SO comfortable. I gave 3 stars for fit because sizing needs to be modified. Normally, I'm always adjusting myself in strapless bras. The boning starts getting uncomfortable or stabbing me, my boobs shift in the cups, the band feels too tight, my boobs spill out, etc. This bra is so comfortable that I forgot I put it on. That never happens to me in strapless bras! As soon as these are on sale again, I'm buying another in Cafe Mocha. The wide band keeps my ample bosom feeling secure, but I don't feel constricted. I cannot wait to get more and wear them all summer. I think I'll be wearing them under my bandeau swimwear also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
St Louie Lady
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Strapless Bra Fit..EVER!!!
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: South St Louis county
My new strapless bra fits me perfectly. Proper lift. No bulges. I was about to go to a specialty store for a private sizing...knowing they would have very little to choose from. I remembered that LB's products had greatly improved (with regards to gals my age), so I decided to check the bra sale. I went in to my favorite LB store...and the rest is 'herstory'! , I still can't believe how much I saved...and how great I look.
THANK-YOU LANE BRYANT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sheenanoel
City: Chowchilla
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Broke the first day
Date:April 5, 2015
Cons: already broken
I expected a $60 bra to last longer than 1 day but mine is already broken. It broke where the strap hooks in on the front. I am really disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tinkerbelltear
Amazing bra
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. I have oned one for four years and still fits like I just got it, So I bought one for my daughter to wear with her prom dress! I am sure it will last her forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Itab08
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right Fit
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Store Location: Beachwood, ohio
Excellent for after five attire, versatile with included straps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanDUBC
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra with some downfalls
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
First bra I've been properly fitted for in a long time. My sales associate was awesome! I love the multi-strap function and it's the perfect cup size. My only complaint is that the under wire isn't very comfortable and I can only clip it in the first row otherwise it's too tight. It kind of gets uncomfortable at the end of the day after wearing it for 8+ hours. Maybe I just need to break it in? Who knows. I'm not disappointed that I bought it though. As long as my girls are secure!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tla72
City: PITTSBURG
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rubber non slip causes rashes
Date:February 17, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I am so disappointed that this strapless took the place of the one from several years ago. This new bra has tons of Rubber Non Slip in the band that it caused a horrible rash to my skin. There has to be a way to make this bra non slip without the rubber, or just not put it in there at all. I purchase all of my bras from Lane Bryant, but unfortunately this is one bra that I cannot. I was forced to return all that I had purchased and still am caring for the rash it caused. SAD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keysy
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: River crossing mall
I love the feel and it fits a little big. That great and I love all lane Bryant bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lizzy2
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Frustrated!!
Date:January 4, 2015
Cons: Fit
So disappointed in LB! The bra sizing is so off, and varies so much from each cut. I had to go down a cup size in the strapless, but they don't carry the band size in the cup size I needed. So I either left without one, or had to buy the bra extenders in order to get the cup size to fit. Not only did I have the expense of the bra, but how had to spend even more because they don't make strapless in the band/cup size I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trevorsmom
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did what it was designed for
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Port St Lucie
I needed a strapless bra that would work for my 40DD self. This bra fits cup wise, but I had to buy an extender for it to work as the band size is at least one size too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smoochesxo5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Centennial Hills
I have been wearing this bra for a week straight now. It's the first bra I've had, in quite a while that I don't need to tug and pull on all day. I have only worn it the "old fashioned" way so far, but it seems as though it will hold up even when used as a strapless. It's true to size, which is great for me. It seems as though I am in-between cup sizes at the moment. I was a DDD, so I got this bra in a 42DDD but it was too big. I went to the store and tried the 42DD and it fits almost perfectly. It gives the my girls quite a nice boost and it doesn't look weird under a blouse. So, I am actually a 42 DD 1/2. and this bra is awesome! For the past 2yrs I resorted to wearing a sports bra, but now, I can actually wear a normal bra again. I'm extremely happy with this purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoosiergrad2005
City: Greenville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Clarksville, Indian
Love this item. I own several in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wookmonster
City: Upland
State: California
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This style is true to size and the wide band gives a sense of security.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dallas Fort Worth
Worst Replacement Ever
Date:December 7, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is horrible. Everything about it pales in comparison to the "Seamless 5 Way Convertible" bra that it replaced and it's way more expensive to boot. The other bra was a miracle worker and the bra I wore every day for years. And I will continue to wear them until they wear out. I used to purchase at least 8 per year during the semi annual events. If you just wanted a higher price point bra, bring the other back and mark it up!!! LB please read what you're reviewers are saying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback, Dallas Fort Worth. We use customer reviews - both good and bad - to make our products the best they can be.
I'm sorry this one isn't a winner for you. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, Customer Service is always happy to help at 866-886-4731.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dezt66
City: barstow
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
multiway bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I liked the old multi way bras there was no padding. Don't like the padding on the sides of the cups will be sending them back... bad thing is they don't carry the old version anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sexyshopper
Date:November 12, 2014
Shopping at lane bryant was wonderful and the items are sexy and fit comfortable I also buy for my daughter and friends and they are very happy with the items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unruellie
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It has changed drastically
Date:November 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm not one to write negative reviews. I will because these were the only bras that i LOVED and bought in multiples. However, it seems the pattern has changed, the sizes run ridiculously small and the bras that were my every day go to, I can't stand for longer than a couple of hours. Just disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>